CAF 2023 Awards :APOY Our Victor Osimhen and Asisat Oshoala

Re: CAF 2023 Awards

Oshola best striker ( 3 Nigerians)

Our Vic , best Striker ( CAF 11)

adeaderije

Post by adeaderije »

I’m surprised nnadozie didn’t make the dream team
I no be gentleman at all o

adeaderije wrote: Mon Dec 11, 2023 8:33 pm I’m surprised nnadozie didn’t make the dream team
CAF=INEC Hopefully Victor Wins.

Africans like to waste time :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse:

bret- hart wrote: Mon Dec 11, 2023 8:46 pm Africans like to waste time :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse:

Women Player of the Year: Oshola

she is the best..agba Baller

Asisat again :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Asisat got it...Wow, I'm happy for her.

Let's wrap this up with Osimhen. All the way up....let's go Nigeria.

Men player of the Year: Our Victor Osimhen

Victor!

Yes Osimhen

Re: CAF 2023 Awards :APOY Our Victor Osimhen

the way I just screamedddddddddd

This is so lovely, Naija for life, we have the best man and woman player on the continent. Next goal is to be the best team on this continent. green white green babby

Beautiful to see Victor and Asisat representing Nigeria.
Last edited by iworo on Mon Dec 11, 2023 9:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Chelsea must cough a lot of $$$$ for Our Victor Osimhen
African Footballer of the Year

Re: CAF 2023 Awards :APOY Our Victor Osimhen and Assisat Oshola

What a lovely speech by Our Victor Osimhen
The APOY

Enugu II wrote: Mon Dec 11, 2023 8:19 pm
danfo driver wrote: Mon Dec 11, 2023 4:51 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Dec 11, 2023 4:36 pm
The NFF would have sent flowers to CAF. :lol:

I remember when we spoke about this issue during the Balon D'or, and some Nigerians and the likes of Ndi Ewu Dakar just couldnt understand what we were trying to say. They wanted to be the nice Negro, who is so 'educated' and can "put his emotions to the side" and be "logical," and can "see past tribal and national leanings." You know, "the learned negro." :lol:

Like I told them, you clearly do not understand how things work! How to get political power. How to force people to respect you and bend to your will, over the long-term.

Many countries and people understand this and they use it to their advantage. The naive negro doesnt.
danfo,

Let them boycott, TBH.

First, I see no real path to the award for Mahrez even if it was awarded in Mars.

In all honesty, this award should go to the best Moroccan player who took them to the semi final of the World Cup.... a place no team in African colors has ever been. We may want Osimhen but frankly that is simply reeking of a Nigerian-bias and nothing more. If this is truly an African award, it is high time, CAF starts to prioritize what a player does wearing an African shirt and not an European one. If the players performed in an European shirt then let him get the UEFA award. CAF must begin to prioritize its own competitions and those in which its teams participate in -- the World Cup, the AFCON and the club competitions. Mohammed Salah has a legitimate claim given his exploits at the last AFCON. What exactly is Osimhen's claim -- performance in the colors of an Italian club....not Nigerian or African colors?
But Osimhen scored goals for Nigeria as well