Our Osimhen(The APOY) vs Roma

1.45pm my time live and direct

Re: Our Osimhen(The APOY) vs Roma

Hiw did Belloti miss that? Onigbese. :shock:

If Vic gets injury we don’t entail ewedu soup be that, Delaurentis will suffa us.
Abbey

Post by Abbey »

Very rough game so far in the first half alone. Seven yellows. 4 for Roma, 1 Napoli and 2 for the managers. Looks like Roma kept last year’s receipts.
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Dec 23, 2023 6:59 pm 1.45pm my time live and direct
Thank you! I would have missed it

red card for NAPOLI

Something seems off about Osimhen this season, almost feels like his stock declines the longer he stays at Napoli

Napoli has Uzoho I swear. The goal keeper is brain dead.

1-0 Roma

Napoli cannot play the ball out from the back, and Roma knows this.

ANC wrote: Sat Dec 23, 2023 10:16 pm Napoli has Uzoho I swear. The goal keeper is brain dead.

Leave Uzoho alone abeg. Stop beating a dead horse. The boy will vindicate himself at Afcon.

Tobi17 wrote: Sat Dec 23, 2023 10:11 pm Something seems off about Osimhen this season, almost feels like his stock declines the longer he stays at Napoli
is his team, they are all playing for personal glory.

Red got Vic. Bonehead play.

Am i being selfish our Vic just got a 2nd yellow? Oya start heading to camp. Oya SE players make una begin chop red :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

2 reds for Napoli. For me their season is over .

Danfo i thought you said Oshimen would not sign an extension ? I just heard that he signed one , abeg does anyone have the details ? how long on paper does he have to stay at napoli ?

Ha this ref must be a Nigerian referee signed Damunky.
The murther should have given a red (after a 2nd yellow) to Roma player in the first half.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Dec 23, 2023 10:28 pm 2 reds for Napoli. For me their season is over .
Their season was over before it even started. ADL has mismanaged the team so badly, its not even funny. Looks like self-sabotage. Hired Garcia who is an average coach, and has a big ego. Then failed and hired mazzari who is an ancient coach from the stone ages.. Then his transfers have been so poor. I have been saying it for months -- Jesus is a starter today, but this is a guy who was 4th choice last season.

Napoli was already struggling for the last 2 months of last season and this guy went and made them even weaker. :lol: They'd be lucky to qualify for Europe this season.

Siddonlook11 wrote: Sat Dec 23, 2023 10:29 pm Danfo i thought you said Oshimen would not sign an extension ? I just heard that he signed one , abeg does anyone have the details ? how long on paper does he have to stay at napoli ?
I wouldnt have signed and I would have pushed to exit in January. But Victor did the right thing.

1. He cant actually push to leave because the fans see him as a legend, their Prince. So, it isnt wise to destroy that relationship. So, his agent did the right thing to include the 130m release clause. When another club pays the clause, he can simply say "I love you so much, i wanted to stay, but my clause was paid." --- like Kim.

2. Football is a very fickle sport -- one injury, your career is over. Thats why players are advised to sign long-term contracts so that if they get injured, the club still has to pay them for years. God forbid someone gets injured for 1 year and you are out of contract in June. It means that beginning in June, you wont have a job or salary for another 6 months.

So, the contract gives him financial security until 2026, he becomes one of the highest paid players in the league and he can leave anytime another club triggers his clause.

Why did Osimhen even sign a contract extension with Napoli? for a supposedly world class player he should have more ambition to challenge himself at a better level...African greats like Drogba (whom he looks up to), Eto'o, Weah etc were considered legends cause they had the ability to show up at the biggest stages of their careers.

I'm sorry this might hurt, but Osimhen seems to be plateauing into that worm hole of a one season wonder story, this guy just seems content twerking for a racist rag-head like De Laurentiis instead of challenging himself to a better level. I'll just have to hinge my hopes on Victor boniface cause he looks like the actual real world class player with a better trajectory than Osimhen (whom we overhype too much).

danfo driver wrote: Sat Dec 23, 2023 10:33 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Dec 23, 2023 10:28 pm 2 reds for Napoli. For me their season is over .
Their season was over before it even started. ADL has mismanaged the team so badly, its not even funny. Looks like self-sabotage. Hired Garcia who is an average coach, and has a big ego. Then failed and hired mazzari who is an ancient coach from the stone ages.. Then his transfers have been so poor. I have been saying it for months -- Jesus is a starter today, but this is a guy who was 4th choice last season.

Napoli was already struggling for the last 2 months of last season and this guy went and made them even weaker. :lol: They'd be lucky to qualify for Europe this season.
The Napoli team is done and wouldn’t win anything this season. Victor should channel his energy towards winning AFCON for Nigeria as that seems to be the only realistic trophy he could win this season.

danfo driver wrote: Sat Dec 23, 2023 10:38 pm
Siddonlook11 wrote: Sat Dec 23, 2023 10:29 pm Danfo i thought you said Oshimen would not sign an extension ? I just heard that he signed one , abeg does anyone have the details ? how long on paper does he have to stay at napoli ?
I wouldnt have signed and I would have pushed to exit in January. But Victor did the right thing.

1. He cant actually push to leave because the fans see him as a legend, their Prince. So, it isnt wise to destroy that relationship. So, his agent did the right thing to include the 130m release clause. When another club pays the clause, he can simply say "I love you so much, i wanted to stay, but my clause was paid." --- like Kim.

2. Football is a very fickle sport -- one injury, your career is over. Thats why players are advised to sign long-term contracts so that if they get injured, the club still has to pay them for years. God forbid someone gets injured for 1 year and you are out of contract in June. It means that beginning in June, you wont have a job or salary for another 6 months.

So, the contract gives him financial security until 2026, he becomes one of the highest paid players in the league and he can leave anytime another club triggers his clause.
For you it's about financial benefits, Osimhen can't even clean the cleats of Maradona when it comes to legendary status in Napoli so don't get ahead of yourself.

Osimhen will be 25 in a few days, by 2026 he will be 27...if he can't win another trophy for Napoli before his contract ends, he will be the biggest fluke in Napolitan perspective. He made a dumb move signing that contract.
Last edited by Tobi17 on Sat Dec 23, 2023 11:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Dammy wrote: Sat Dec 23, 2023 10:42 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sat Dec 23, 2023 10:33 pm

The Napoli team is done and wouldn’t win anything this season. Victor should channel his energy towards winning AFCON for Nigeria as that seems to be the only realistic trophy he could win this season.
You are being very generous :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: But lets hope for the best.