Emmanuel Emenike Hospital, state-of-the-art healthcare facility in Owerri, set to launch in 2024

Kudos to the lad. God bless him.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
Re: Emmanuel Emenike Hospital, state-of-the-art healthcare facility in Owerri, set to launch in 2024

Well done & congratulations I hope provisions have been made for the running when he transitions.
Re: Emmanuel Emenike Hospital, state-of-the-art healthcare facility in Owerri, set to launch in 2024

Flex Swift wrote: Mon Jan 01, 2024 12:45 pm Well done & congratulations I hope provisions have been made for the running when he transitions.
Haba! The man still has a long way to go and tens of thousands of patients to be blessed by God’s grace.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

This is fantastic.
God bless Emenike and all those truly dedicated to the care of their people.

Lolly wrote: Mon Jan 01, 2024 1:00 pm
Flex Swift wrote: Mon Jan 01, 2024 12:45 pm Well done & congratulations I hope provisions have been made for the running when he transitions.
Haba! The man still has a long way to go and tens of thousands of patients to be blessed by God’s grace.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Na wa!

Nobody knows when their time is up therefore arrangements should be made for the running of the hospital in the event anything should happen. Example Mac Vien Foe’s state the the art football academy folded up once he passed.

We African should make provisions for the running of any business or establishment to ensure its continuity long after we have departed.

He’s not the government and he alone is doing more than them.

I think “state of the art” is one of the most abused terms in Nigeria. Nevertheless, people like Emenike who can afford to should continue to make such investments🤔❗️

Eaglezbeak wrote: Tue Jan 02, 2024 12:04 am
How is he doing more than the government?

Kudos to him. Well done.

But ... do we not know the meaning of the word "State-of-the-art"? This is how uncle ANC used the word "greatest" any and any how on the Vincent Enyeama thread.
Lolly wrote: Mon Jan 01, 2024 12:32 pm Kudos to the lad. God bless him.

Agbako

Post by Agbako »

Congrats my broda Emenike. More power to you. This Hospital is a tremendous blessing to your community.

1naija wrote: Tue Jan 02, 2024 1:39 pm Kudos to him. Well done.

But ... do we not know the meaning of the word "State-of-the-art"? This is how uncle ANC used the word "greatest" any and any how on the Vincent Enyeama thread.
Lolly wrote: Mon Jan 01, 2024 12:32 pm Kudos to the lad. God bless him.

:cry:
see your mates...what do you have to show for 3 decades of your life in Houston Texas?

Lolly wrote: Tue Jan 02, 2024 12:25 am
Eaglezbeak wrote: Tue Jan 02, 2024 12:04 am
How is he doing more than the government?
When Nigerias presidents need to leave Nigeria for medical care believe me,he is doing more than the government!

...things are so bad in Nigeria that a little shiny looking thing is classified as "state-of-the-art".
Good job to the young man, like a poster asked above, hope this continues long after.
Nigerian businesses especially those east of the Niger river tend to collapse after the head-honcho no dey again.

mcal wrote: Wed Jan 03, 2024 5:39 am ...things are so bad in Nigeria that a little shiny looking thing is classified as "state-of-the-art".
Good job to the young man, like a poster asked above, hope this continues long after.
Nigerian businesses especially those east of the Niger river tend to collapse after the head-honcho no dey again.
Leave them to classify their hospital as “state-of-the-art. And feel free to call yours whatever you wish when you finally build one, though I suspect it is very unlikely you would build even a small clinic.

Lolly wrote: Wed Jan 03, 2024 10:38 am
mcal wrote: Wed Jan 03, 2024 5:39 am ...things are so bad in Nigeria that a little shiny looking thing is classified as "state-of-the-art".
Leave them to classify their hospital as “state-of-the-art. And feel free to call yours whatever you wish when you finally build one, though I suspect it is very unlikely you would build even a small clinic.

It is commendable that Emenike has done this. I doubt that this is the ISSUE. No one can condemn what he did and deservedly it is praise worthy.

However, journalists have a duty to inform the public of the facts. If, in fact, " state if the art" is used inappropriately here then it is a disservice to the public by tge reporter. It could have been reported as a hospital without using that word which entirely means something else to the reader.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

...damn shame Emenike a footballer was able to build, and building a hospital, but your thieving lords, Buhari, Tinubu, could not instead they travel abroad for their healthcare needs. You are asking me who has not made half what Emenike made, or your inept thieves who stole millions and billions of Nigeria people money.

mcal wrote: Wed Jan 03, 2024 8:10 pm
...damn shame Emenike a footballer was able to build, and building a hospital, but your thieving lords, Buhari, Tinubu, could not instead they travel abroad for their healthcare needs. You are asking me who has not made half what Emenike made, or your inept thieves who stole millions and billions of Nigeria people money.
As usual, your opinion of Nigeria is based on what you read on social media and your village memories that have not left you. You are one of those who still thinks Nigerians live on trees and walk about naked.

Last edited by Lolly on Wed Jan 03, 2024 9:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Enugu II wrote: Wed Jan 03, 2024 1:24 pm

It is commendable that Emenike has done this. I doubt that this is the ISSUE. No one can condemn what he did and deservedly it is praise worthy.

However, journalists have a duty to inform the public of the facts. If, in fact, " state if the art" is used inappropriately here then it is a disservice to the public by tge reporter. It could have been reported as a hospital without using that word which entirely means something else to the reader.
But none of us here has seen the equipment bought for the hospital for us to conclude that "state-of-the-art" is being used inappropriately. Or have you?

Lolly wrote: Wed Jan 03, 2024 9:50 pm

But none of us here has seen the equipment bought for the hospital for us to conclude that "state-of-the-art" is being used inappropriately. Or have you?
I haven't but neither have I claimed it is state of the art or it isn't. BTW, have you seen it?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Wed Jan 03, 2024 10:50 pm
Lolly wrote: Wed Jan 03, 2024 9:50 pm

I haven't but neither have I claimed it is state of the art or it isn't. BTW, have you seen it?
Neither have I claimed it to be so. But I have no reason to doubt the reporter who made the claim since I haven't seen what equipment is being installed in the hospital. Bro, there is really nothing to discuss here.