Camp News

Re: Camp News

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sun Jan 07, 2024 11:19 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Sun Jan 07, 2024 10:55 pm
Tbite wrote: Sun Jan 07, 2024 9:11 pm Must couldn't even convert when they tried to pad his stat's, albeit non official.
He is such a loser of a person.

Absolutely no shame at all that he is basically a charity case being dragged along.

What a fool. He is even debasing himself. Such a clown.
You know, I feel awfully ashamed that you are my countryman. You and your Musa-hating cohorts do not have a shred of decency whatsoever. You punks couldn’t wait to castigate Musa for supposedly missing a PK but you pretended not to notice that he scored a goal. You guys need to get a life; for real🤔❗️

I dont care whether he scored or not.

The guy is a certified loser.

The guy is a certified crook.

The guy is a certified liar.

The guy is a certified wastepipe.

The guy is a certified egomaniac.

The guy is a certified piece of shi$

I cannot even imagine that that rotten smelly mouthed crook is dashing the dreams of a young Nigerian. Whether e be

Nathan Tella
Fisayo Dele Bashiru
Chidera Ejuke
Terrem Moffi
Chuba Akpom
Victor Eletu
Ebenezer Akansanmiro
Emmanuel Dennis

I mean its bad enough if he willingly does it once or twice. But we are getting on 3 and soon 4 tournaments he did not deserve to be in. His desire to steal and take what is not his, is very disgusting. I am truly disgusted with this person to be honest. Very disgusted.

Ahmed Musa is a selfish, self centred, egotistical, corrupt to his core piece of rotten trash. I will not stop saying it.

vancity eagle wrote: Mon Jan 08, 2024 12:57 am I cannot even imagine that that rotten smelly mouthed crook is dashing the dreams of a young Nigerian. Whether e be

Nathan Tella
Fisayo Dele Bashiru
Chidera Ejuke
Terrem Moffi
Chuba Akpom
Victor Eletu
Ebenezer Akansanmiro
Emmanuel Dennis

I mean its bad enough if he willingly does it once or twice. But we are getting on 3 and soon 4 tournaments he did not deserve to be in. His desire to steal and take what is not his, is very disgusting. I am truly disgusted with this person to be honest. Very disgusted.

Ahmed Musa is a selfish, self centred, egotistical, corrupt to his core piece of rotten trash. I will not stop saying it.
Afcon starts on less than a week dude. If you can't find anything to like about the team you could at least stop the constant negativity. Supporting the team is optional.

iworo wrote: Mon Jan 08, 2024 12:18 am
That’s unfortunately not how medals are counted but it shows we are very consistent

niyi wrote: Mon Jan 08, 2024 2:13 am
That’s unfortunately not how medals are counted but it shows we are very consistent

You're correct :lol:. Folks often seek statistics merely to portray us as the top performer :lol: .

Imho, the biggest thing we have going for us is the law of averages.. We’ve been bad for so long with quality talent that we’re bound to start winning sooner rather than later. We’re pretty much maxed out on all bad aspects of the game that lead to defeat that it’s unlikely we play worse,because we’ve played bad in every way possible in the last 2 yrs.

Things that cannot get worse ,I HOPE.

1 coaching
2, Goalkeeping
3, Midfield
4, Converting scoring chances
5, Substitutions
6, Team Cohesion
7, Set piece defending
8, set piece scoring
9, Transition game
10, Wing play.

iworo wrote: Mon Jan 08, 2024 2:37 am

You're correct :lol:. Folks often seek statistics merely to portray us as the top performer :lol: .
Anything to make guys feel better 😂

It is a useful alternative metric to measure Nigeria's 🇳🇬 performance.

Nigeria's AFCON record is very impressive:

In 19 AFCONS this is Nigeria's record:

*17 quarter-finals (i.e. they get to the QF nearly 90% of the time).
*15 times they have finished in the top 3 places (i.e top three 79% of the time).
*7 times they have been in the final.
*8 times they have finished third
*3 times winners.
*Only once (the last AFCON coached by Eguavoen) has Nigeria failed to qualify for the quarter-finals in the last 30 years.

Whats going on with Kelz? If he cannot make it on time then they need to call up Nwakali.

bret- hart wrote: Mon Jan 08, 2024 4:10 am Whats going on with Kelz? If he cannot make it on time then they need to call up Nwakali.
Ope o! Sanity has invaded your head temporarily. :thumbs:

packerland wrote: Mon Jan 08, 2024 2:59 am

Anything to make guys feel better 😂
Yes oh :lol:.
Naija fan

Post by Naija fan »

How do we watch the friendly against Guinea tomorrow?
"It is not who you are that holds you back, it's who you think you are not."

True.
But if three points are awarded for gold, two for silver and one for bronze, Egypt will top (30 pts), we’d be second (25), Ghana third (21) and Cameroon fourth (19).
Still not too bad.
Egypts main haul was from back when there were very few competing countries.

Egypt 🇪🇬 won three consecutive AFCONs (AKA 43% of its AFCON titles) in the modern era between 2006-2010 when Ivory Coast 🇨🇮 its Golden Generation of Drogba, the Toure Brothers, Kone, Kalou, Dindane, Zokora etc, Cameroon 🇨🇲 had Eto’o, and Nigeria’s squad still had Kanu, Aghahowa, Yakubu, Yobo, Martins etc.

Egypt 🇪🇬 also reached the final in the most recent AFCON final and lost only on penalties.
Damunk wrote: Mon Jan 08, 2024 8:01 am Egypts main haul was from back when there were very few competing countries.

Nigeria to use a 3-4-3 formation vs Guinea

Stanley Nwabali
Bright Osayi-Samuel
Zaidu Sanusi
Kenneth Omeruo
William Troost-Ekong
Chidozie Awaziem
Alhassan Yusuf
Raphael Onyedika
Samuel Chukwueze
Moses Simon
Sadia Umar

We do have a solid record, but the Afcon is considerably more difficult and there have been worrying signs recently of non qualification and being booted out early.

We will not be able to get away with our usual shenanigans, eg including a non playing captain etc.

BigMuze

Post by BigMuze »

iworo wrote: Mon Jan 08, 2024 3:53 pm
We still don't seem to gerrit. The presence of Osimhen and Bonniface only means we may loose 4 -2 instead of 4 - 0.

Our team is imbalanced and even Lesotho coach knew it. It would be better we had a proper midfield and only Sadiq as our striker instead of having Africa's hottest duo and zero midfield.
Last edited by BigMuze on Mon Jan 08, 2024 6:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.
"Everyone, and particularly every true beliver, should decide which is more important to them. But as for me, I choose eternity over lifetime".

BigMuze wrote: Mon Jan 08, 2024 5:49 pm
iworo wrote: Mon Jan 08, 2024 3:53 pm
We still don't seem to gerrit. The presence of Osimhen and Bonniface only means may will loose 4 -2 instead of 4 - 0.

Our team is imbalanced and even Lesotho coach knew it. It would be better we had a proper midfield and only Sadiq as our striker instead of having Africa's hottest duo and zero midfield.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Boniface is out of Afcon after a scan showed a muscle injury.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Jan 08, 2024 6:25 pm Boniface is out of Afcon after a scan showed a muscle injury.
Wow, tough for the boy, who replaces him? Moffi? As Orban wasn’t even on the 40 man list he would have been more suited as a replacement. My expectations for this AFCON just keeps dropping with each passing day…