Nigeria vs Equatorial Guinea : (1-1) OSimhen FT

Re: Nigeria vs Equitorial Guinea : (1-1) OSimhen

green4life wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 3:50 pm Iwobi has been MIA in this game. He needed to listen to that Mikel podcast on how Keshi demanded MORE from him. If we are going anywhere in this game, let alone tournament, Iwobi needs to demand the ball and be the hub of passing activity from all areas of midfield. Otherwise, we will play ping pong game while huffing and puffing against minnows. I done talk my own.
My brother, we cant be speaking in a vacuum. he can listen to Mikel's podcast every day for the rest of his life, YOU CANT CHANGE THE WEATHER!! na wa o :rotf: :rotf: why are we ignoring the obvious? The weather is bad and we didnt plan for it. Instead we went to Abu Dhabi. :lol:

Well within SE's capacity to get 2 unreplied goals or more in the 2nd half.

Eq. Guinea is a well oiled machine. Same starting 11 in the last 3 years pretty much; but there are levels.

SE need to mix it up. Start strong in the 2nd half, and by the 60th minute, make 3 or more changes.

I'll recommend Chuwueze for Moses, Aribo for Iwobi, maybe Bruno for Zaidu, and possibly Onyedika for Onyeka.

danfo driver wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 3:55 pm
txj wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 3:49 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 3:43 pm
Cellular wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 3:41 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 3:40 pm Onyeka just isn't mobile enough, Yusuf is doing the job of two players
Yup.

Questions why we didn't take more CMs.
Isnt there a law in the 1999 constitution that we cant invite more than 4?

P,s-- Onyeka is a very good player and one of the best Nigerian midfielders right now. If the coach wants to play him out of position, in front of the back 4, thats on the coach and not on Onyeka.

Onyeka played as a #6 prior to Brentford
Lets focus on the players here pls...
1. How many years ago was that?
2. At what level?
3. Why was he converted?

the anwsers to these questions will make things quite obvious to you, Sir.

He's also occasionally played in the same role in England.

The SE is not Brentford..

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

airwolex wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 3:49 pm The problem is our midfield. The EQG team are finding life too easy.
Midfield problem, lies with the coach.

Dammy wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 3:52 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 3:47 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 3:42 pm Get Onyeka off and bring in Aribo
A guy who has not played more than 30 minutes of club football this season? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: You want him to collapse on the pitch???!! do you know how hot it is out there? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Aribo has started 6 of the last 7 matches for Southampton before joining the SE camp.
Get your facts right!
Hi Mr. Dubai! How are you liking our performance in these conditions? :rotf: :rotf:

Yusuf na the new Onazi

this yusuf gent is everywhere

Too many wide open white shirts everywhere when we don't have the ball. I don't have a good feeling about this

txj wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 3:57 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 3:55 pm
txj wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 3:49 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 3:43 pm
Cellular wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 3:41 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 3:40 pm Onyeka just isn't mobile enough, Yusuf is doing the job of two players
Yup.

Questions why we didn't take more CMs.
Isnt there a law in the 1999 constitution that we cant invite more than 4?

P,s-- Onyeka is a very good player and one of the best Nigerian midfielders right now. If the coach wants to play him out of position, in front of the back 4, thats on the coach and not on Onyeka.

Onyeka played as a #6 prior to Brentford
Lets focus on the players here pls...
1. How many years ago was that?
2. At what level?
3. Why was he converted?

the anwsers to these questions will make things quite obvious to you, Sir.

He's also occasionally played in the same role in England.

The SE is not Brentford..
You should learn to answer questions you are asked. It displays humility and improves knowledge. I wish you the best.

Yusuf covers the ground like Ngolo

What I’ve been impressed with the EQ boys is their composure and confidence on the ball. They seem very assured, and almost disdainful in their confidence ….

Loving the overlapping play of the Eagles
Abbey

Post by Abbey »

danfo driver wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 3:59 pm
Dammy wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 3:52 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 3:47 pm
This your Dubai criticism is getting stale. We get it. Time to move on bro …

A guy who has not played more than 30 minutes of club football this season? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: You want him to collapse on the pitch???!! do you know how hot it is out there? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Aribo has started 6 of the last 7 matches for Southampton before joining the SE camp.
Get your facts right!
Hi Mr. Dubai! How are you liking our performance in these conditions? :rotf: :rotf:
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.

Chukwueze would have scored that. That's his brwsd and butter.

Yusuf should have stood the ball up efore striking.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Onyedika would make more sense.

Chukwueze man smh

Ekong looks tired

Ekong and Ajayi are too soft for this atmosphere, they look jittery and drained already

What a horrible final touch.
Just square it to Iwobi who set you up perfectly.
Who was that

Aina is tired

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Why are we so poor in the final third? Other team will be scoring these chances

Yusuf is the real deal. Just unfortunate we are capping him now.

With experience thus guy would be deadly.

That was our mistake
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

It was Sanisu again.
Brainless…

King Futcha wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 4:02 pm this yusuf gent is everywhere
Has wasted a few passes in advanced positions, but has been very good in the middle and rear.