Ivory Coast vs Nigeria Prediction and Preview

Re: Ivory Coast vs Nigeria Prediction and Preview

Enugu II wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 4:24 am My heart tells me that Nigeria wins this 2-1 with Osimhen a menace. However, my real fear is if we fail to play 4-5-1 which is necessary to checkmate Ivory Coast's midfield. Nigeria will give maximum 110% effort like we have never seen before. Bet on it.
I’ll keep saying it. Afcon is not about formations. The team that wants it the most is more likely to get a result. We must outwork them before tactics begin to matter.

Nigeria 3 Ivory Coast 2

Coeur-d'Ivoire

Post by Coeur-d'Ivoire »

King Futcha wrote: Wed Jan 17, 2024 6:01 pm
Coeur-d'Ivoire wrote: Wed Jan 17, 2024 5:38 pm CIV 3 - 2 Nigeria
my brother! good to e-see you.
Good to see you too brother !!! I am around :)
FREE TFCO NOW !!!!! - CAMPAIGN FOR TFCO'S EMANCIPATION (CTE)
Mouvement International de la Defense des Gnomes et pour l'Emancipation de Tfco (M.I.D.G.E.T)

Have you visited The Village Hall this week?

It will be one thing the SE’s best matches in recent times because CIV will play an open game with us and not a low block strategy which we have had challenges with.
Just like our match against Egypt in the 2021 AFCON was one of our best in recent times because it was an open match, I expect the same today.
The CIV crowd will be silenced today.
N’d#$% and Diomande are good defenders but they have limited international experience, same with Singo, and this will probably be the biggest test for them in their international careers. I would not be surprised if they bring Kossonnou back for this match

Hopefully the match lives up to its hype. But it looks promising.

The d#$%/Osihmen contest should be interesting.

The Ivorians can be a bit fragile towards the end of games so I do think Nigeria has a reasonable chance of a positive result.

But I think their midfielder strength and home crowd support give them a slight edge today
Dammy wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 2:21 pm It will be one thing the SE’s best matches in recent times because CIV will play an open game with us and not a low block strategy which we have had challenges with.
Just like our match against Egypt in the 2021 AFCON was one of our best in recent times because it was an open match, I expect the same today.
The CIV crowd will be silenced today.
N’d#$% and Diomande are good defenders but they have limited international experience, same with Singo, and this will probably be the biggest test for them in their international careers. I would not be surprised if they bring Kossonnou back for this match

Super Eagles starting lineup versus Ivory Coast (3-4-3 formation) : Nwabili; Troost-Ekong, Ajayi, Bassey; Aina, Onyeka, Iwobi, Zaidu; Chukwueze, Lookman, Osimhen

Allnigeriasoccer

Dammy wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 3:22 pm Super Eagles starting lineup versus Ivory Coast (3-4-3 formation) : Nwabili; Troost-Ekong, Ajayi, Bassey; Aina, Onyeka, Iwobi, Zaidu; Chukwueze, Lookman, Osimhen

Allnigeriasoccer
What the heck is this? Where is the midfield???

please share a working link for UK pleaseee

walesvilla wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 3:47 pm please share a working link for UK pleaseee
Hesgoal.com

3-1 to the Eagles.

Well done to those who predicted a win for the SE. Most of us couldn’t see where the win would come from.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote: Fri Jan 19, 2024 12:48 pm Well done to those who predicted a win for the SE. Most of us couldn’t see where the win would come from.
To be honest it’s nerves. If yall could just be objective about it, you’d see we have what it takes. The big question was around tactics, and we got it spot on.

I don’t think we’re favourites, but no one is gonna wanna play us.

Robotnik wrote: Wed Jan 17, 2024 9:06 am Ivory Coast will win. No doubt. My reasons are all over the forum.

2 - 1 is same as 1 -0, so I am right. And the rest shall come to pass. Even Damunkey has started preparing lineup for the round of 16.
Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Jan 17, 2024 12:39 pm
1naija wrote: Wed Jan 17, 2024 5:32 am Nigeria will beat Ivory Coast 2 - 0 or 2 - 1. Ivory coast will beat Equatorial Guinea and we will beat Guinea Bissau. CIV and Nigeria will qualify from the group, period.
you predictions are always wrong :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Moderators, can we go through this thread and compile the list of traitors and suspend them from the forum for the next 2 games. Uncle ANC should get 3 games suspension for his prediction.
Last edited by 1naija on Fri Jan 19, 2024 6:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

1naija wrote: Fri Jan 19, 2024 6:27 pm 2 - 1 is same as 1 -0, so I am right. And the rest shall come to pass. Even Damunkey has started preparing lineup for the round of 16.
Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Jan 17, 2024 12:39 pm
1naija wrote: Wed Jan 17, 2024 5:32 am Nigeria will beat Ivory Coast 2 - 0 or 2 - 1. Ivory coast will beat Equatorial Guinea and we will beat Guinea Bissau. CIV and Nigeria will qualify from the group, period.
you predictions are always wrong :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

cchinukw wrote: Fri Jan 19, 2024 2:26 pm
Robotnik wrote: Wed Jan 17, 2024 9:06 am Ivory Coast will win. No doubt. My reasons are all over the forum.
Yeah. When I saw EQG vs GB 4-2, and then seeing our coach changed formations to a more realistic one, I knew we had a better chance of getting a result.

My prediction was based on how we were playing up until this point. If we played 4-2-4 we would have been in trouble.

Robotnik wrote: Fri Jan 19, 2024 8:02 pm
cchinukw wrote: Fri Jan 19, 2024 2:26 pm
Yeah. When I saw EQG vs GB 4-2, and then seeing our coach changed formations to a more realistic one, I knew we had a better chance of getting a result.

My prediction was based on how we were playing up until this point. If we played 4-2-4 we would have been in trouble.
… but we don’t play 4-2-4. We play 4-4-2; big difference🤔❗️

See piss poor agent trying to be pisser poorer coach. Abeg stick with marketing baskets abeg.
bret- hart wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 3:29 pm
Dammy wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 3:22 pm Super Eagles starting lineup versus Ivory Coast (3-4-3 formation) : Nwabili; Troost-Ekong, Ajayi, Bassey; Aina, Onyeka, Iwobi, Zaidu; Chukwueze, Lookman, Osimhen

Allnigeriasoccer

1naija wrote: Fri Jan 19, 2024 8:59 pm See piss poor agent trying to be pisser poorer coach. Abeg stick with marketing baskets abeg.

Allnigeriasoccer
Imagine he paid for his client Onyedinka to be a training materia…tufiakwa

maceo4 wrote: Fri Jan 19, 2024 10:45 pm
1naija wrote: Fri Jan 19, 2024 8:59 pm See piss poor agent trying to be pisser poorer coach. Abeg stick with marketing baskets abeg.

Allnigeriasoccer
Imagine he paid for his client Onyedinka to be a training materia…tufiakwa
Still better than your overrated overhyped u20 Senegalese midfielders that could not beat a bunch of Israeli soldiers. in the U20 world cup

Allnigeriasoccer
how does it feel?