Victor Osimhen WAS THE MAN-OF-THE-MATCH!

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
What pleases me most about this man-of-the-match award is:

1. Some people will cry and cry and cry today. They will weeeeep and weep into their pillow this night :lol: :lol: :lol:

2. This tells me that CAF has began the "Messirization" of Victor. This means that just like they latched on Yaya Toure, they are ready to latch on Victor. It means that it doesnt matter how he performs, if Nigeria wins, they will cheat for him to be MOTM. If Nigeria wins the tournament, they will give him player of the tournament and they are prepared to make him their default for APOY, yearly. All he has to do is just "do something small," and its his! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Some people go cry taya! :lol: :lol: :lol:
Re: Victor Osimhen WAS THE MAN-OF-THE-MATCH!

The crowd screams his name and every camera in the stadium is begging for his picture! Dem go cry taya! :D

He has an intimidating presence about him and he scares defenders for sure.

But my guy should be on 3 goals right now. Bassey was the MOM.

Love Victor tho.

Without Osi, your 451-pack-the-bus won't work.
Last edited by ANC on Thu Jan 18, 2024 11:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

He deserves it

airwolex wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 11:41 pm He deserves it
yeap :thumbs:

ANC wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 11:40 pm Get a girlfriend. Osi is not your type.
I think you want to get banned, the mods have sent warnings to refrain from such post . Stop messing threads with such

Man of the match my a#$

A guy who keeps missing sitters and was cowering in fear at the thought of taking that penalty.

LOL

Dude needs to improve his game.

BIG TIME.

Top player. World-class The next APOY , back to back

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 11:43 pm
I think you want to get banned, the mods have sent warnings to refrain from such post . Stop messing threads with such
x

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: The guy don fear quickly delete e post. :lol: But I think that wasnt insulting. Na banter, which is fine, at least thats my thought sha

vancity eagle wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 11:44 pm Man of the match my a#$

A guy who keeps missing sitters and was cowering in fear at the thought of taking that penalty.

LOL

Dude needs to improve his game.

BIG TIME.

You go cry taya. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: CAF has clearly pin-pointed him. Your tears go full! e never even start :lol: :lol:

Ugbowo wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 11:39 pm He has an intimidating presence about him and he scares defenders for sure.

But my guy should be on 3 goals right now. Bassey was the MOM.

Love Victor tho.
Yup! My choice, as well! He was imperial! :thumbs:

danfo driver wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 11:50 pm
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: The guy don fear quickly delete e post. :lol: But I think that wasnt insulting. Na banter, which is fine, at least thats my thought sha

I was confused too. I had to quickly go read the forum "rules".
Haba, if you start banning people for such.
Well... :lol:

danfo driver wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 11:34 pm :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
What pleases me most about this man-of-the-match award is:

1. Some people will cry and cry and cry today. They will weeeeep and weep into their pillow this night :lol: :lol: :lol:

2. This tells me that CAF has began the "Messirization" of Victor. This means that just like they latched on Yaya Toure, they are ready to latch on Victor. It means that it doesnt matter how he performs, if Nigeria wins, they will cheat for him to be MOTM. If Nigeria wins the tournament, they will give him player of the tournament and they are prepared to make him their default for APOY, yearly. All he has to do is just "do something small," and its his! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Some people go cry taya! :lol: :lol: :lol:

I dont know if Didier got smaller with age, because Didier was big as a footballer and Osimhen looks bigger.

Vic O is just getting started. Vancity I see shades of 2013. You will be wrong and he will score many b4 it is over

TV doesn’t show you the work Osimhen put in.

My man of the match was Aina who just shaded Bassey. When Zaidu left, Bassey went full Beast Mode sotey Pepe begged to be moved only Diekete to do his stint in Calvin’s pocket.

But I don’t begrudge Osimhen the award. The guy created outlets all day, ran channels, chased lost causes,held up play when needed and won us a penalty through sheer game brain. Missed chances sure, but he was immense today.

By the way Onyeka and Ekong also would not be undeserving of the award either. Ekong has officially become our most accomplished defender since Yobo. He’s not that talented, but he gives everything to the GWG.

Without Osimhen we wouldn’t not have 4 points. Let that sink in!

In terms of match impact na King Ekong biko. Nerves of steel! The guy is so unfazed. Not sure any other player in the team can withstand such pressure knowing how crucial that spot kick was.