Guinea Bissau vs Nigeria (0-1)FT

tedder89
Re: Guinea Bissau vs Nigeria (0-1)

Post by tedder89 »

I’m not sure 3 at the back is necessary against this unadventurous GB

We need an extra body in midfield
Last edited by tedder89 on Mon Jan 22, 2024 6:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.
IN OUR CASE, THERE IS NO TIME. NO SERIOUS COACH WILL TAKE THIS JOB

Pasamu on Monday Feb 22nd 2010 post ANC- I will repeat again, the problem with our team was never ability or personnel or even tactics . It was confidence pure and simple confidence. Amodus team had been spat upon, anything they did was dismissed as insignificant To see the team going from playing brilliant football against Egypt in the first half of their ANC group game to the cautious fear laden play against Zambia was sad.

This our defensive line is quite high sha.

CIV losing ooo, EQ just opened their defense , they are back on top of the group that Nsue has 4 goals now ..wow

EG is leading CIV? 1-0
eyan
Re: Guinea Bissau vs Nigeria (0-0)

Post by eyan »

waka-man wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 6:28 pm
eyan wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 6:21 pm When did they start using clueless ref? Using female ref, yet no Naija ref made it. Is it because of her colour?
Huh? She’s been faultless so far
By not calling the penalty? Or at least consult VAR.

What? Is this game 1-1, or what am I seeing? Do I need glasses?
Last edited by Odas on Mon Jan 22, 2024 6:34 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Our football is an eyesore

They don't have passing sequences.

There the ball should have gone to the middle before being released to Osimhen who should have already been timing his run.

They have only player a to player b.

They need sequences.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Aina is back to his old ways.
Aribo makes Iwobi look like Pirlo; Bright makes Zaidu look like Roberto Carlos.

Again Peseiro unhappy with the transition defending

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Bashers, we just had someone else take a shot on goal to throw in.

Does that bring back memories of someone currently in Ivory Coast?

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 6:31 pm CIV losing ooo, EQ just opened their defense , they are back on top of the group that Nsue has 4 goals now ..wow
They just watched the guy stroll through their defense :rotf:

Osayi looks confused and the coach is not helping matters shouting at him like that.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Odas wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 6:31 pm What? What am I seeing? Do I need glasses?
Change your prescription glasses
Re: Guinea Bissau vs Nigeria (0-0)

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 6:26 pm goal own goal. This is too easy for us

waka-man wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 6:32 pm Aina is back to his old ways.
Aribo makes Iwobi look like Pirlo; Bright makes Zaidu look like Roberto Carlos.
Aribo is on the bench at a Championship team for a reason. He is a below-average player. How this dude makes the SE team is beyond me.

The pass is there for Ajayi if he can play faster...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Equatorial Guinea done score
miky

Post by miky »

No midfield came for that ball, causing ajayi to take an extra touch and commit that foul.
A lion never dies it sleeps (Rip..Foe)

An Eagle never dies it soars Rip (Big Boss)
eyan

Post by eyan »

Nobody to receive ball from Aina, even tell Chukwueze to move closer, he was just there. Chukwueze has always been a waste of space. I think he should go out for Lookman. Yellow? I say this Ref is clueless.

Why was that a foul on Ajayi? the guy bounced off him.

In the other game, EQU is leading CIV by the score of 1-0

aruako1 wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 6:31 pm Our football is an eyesore
Some of them are confused. They don’t understand the formation especially the two in the middle.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."