RAINBOW BEHIND OUR SECOND FINISH CLOUD

SE has had a poor start to the AFCON….

With all the attacking talent (most dropping off injured like flies), we have only scored 1 (one) goal from open play BUT the most maligned defence… has considered 1 (one) goal all tournament…..as well??

That led to a second place finish…..

This might sound bad but…in a cup half full thinking…

We have avoided, Senegal, Morocco till the final….

If we don’t get to the final at least….The coaching staff should bow out in shame

Re: RAINBOW BEHIND OUR SECOND FINISH CLOUD

Enyi wrote: Wed Jan 24, 2024 2:56 pm SE has had a poor start to the AFCON….

With all the attacking talent (most dropping off injured like flies), we have only scored 1 (one) goal from open play BUT the most maligned defence… has considered 1 (one) goal all tournament…..as well??

If we don’t get to the final at least….The coaching staff should bow out in shame
We will meet Morocco in the semis if all goes according to plan.

We have no excuse not to make the semis at least.

We face a depleted Cameroon.

Then possibly Angola/Tunisia/South Africa

Then likey Morocco in the semis.

vancity eagle wrote: Wed Jan 24, 2024 3:18 pm

I think Cape Verde will beat Morocco - my opinion though

Clowns! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Did they really have a poor start?

1naija wrote: Wed Jan 24, 2024 6:51 pm Did they really have a poor start?

:???: :???: :???: Exactly! I am not sure that Nigeria's start should be considered poor given the circumstances of this competition.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
tedder89

Post by tedder89 »

Here we go again counting the proverbial chickens….
IN OUR CASE, THERE IS NO TIME. NO SERIOUS COACH WILL TAKE THIS JOB

Pasamu on Monday Feb 22nd 2010 post ANC- I will repeat again, the problem with our team was never ability or personnel or even tactics . It was confidence pure and simple confidence. Amodus team had been spat upon, anything they did was dismissed as insignificant To see the team going from playing brilliant football against Egypt in the first half of their ANC group game to the cautious fear laden play against Zambia was sad.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Jan 24, 2024 3:40 pm Clowns! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

One game at a time, lets beat Cameroon first. They were pants against Senegal until the last 10-15 mins. Not a cake walk.

I don’t think we have set the AFCON Alight

tedder89 wrote: Thu Jan 25, 2024 12:50 am

Here we go again counting the proverbial chickens….
Its not really counting chickens if there are multiple "IF" qualifiers

It's scenario painting and thats what fans are good at :D

Enyi wrote: Wed Jan 24, 2024 3:32 pm

I think Cape Verde will beat Morocco - my opinion though
... and that's the beauty of the game. Any team - for multiple reasons - can beat any team in any given day, so your opinion is in line with the expected

felarey wrote: Thu Jan 25, 2024 12:56 am One game at a time, lets beat Cameroon first. They were pants against Senegal until the last 10-15 mins. Not a cake walk
To be honest, if given a choice, I would have preferred we don't play Cameroon. I am a little scared for us

danfo driver wrote: Thu Jan 25, 2024 12:51 am
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Jan 24, 2024 3:40 pm Clowns! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Even a blind squirrel can find a nut once in a while. Emir is spot on!

Odas wrote: Thu Jan 25, 2024 10:22 am
felarey wrote: Thu Jan 25, 2024 12:56 am One game at a time, lets beat Cameroon first. They were pants against Senegal until the last 10-15 mins. Not a cake walk
To be honest, if given a choice, I would have preferred we don't play Cameroon. I am a little scared for us
Tell that to Danfo Driver, who thinks pedigree has no bearing.
You are better off playing Cape Verde or even the Guineas because if you beat them, they would be like **** and quickly accept that they are "learning" from a superior team. Cameroon and Ghana would die trying to avoid defeat.

That's all in your head. You wanted them to score 10 goals in every game, that's why you considered 2 wins and 1 draw a poor start. Do you know that only Senegal had 9 points in the group stage? I guess all the teams that moved to the knockout stage had poor start since they didn't all score 10 goals.
Enyi wrote: Thu Jan 25, 2024 3:08 am

I don’t think we have set the AFCON Alight

Odas wrote: Thu Jan 25, 2024 10:22 am
Well Cameroon usually play an open game when attacking and with Nigerias newly found defensive discipline I’m just hoping Oshimen sparks on time because as you can see even if he doesn’t score not many defences are comfortable around him and if they are relaxed that might be the time for him to awake.