Nigeria vs Cameroon (2-0) Lookman x2 Hangs, Our Osimhen, Bassey assists) FT

Re: Nigeria vs Cameroon (1-0) Lookman Hangs, Our Osimhen assist)

ohenhen1 wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 9:43 pm It is a shame. The ingredients is there to win Afcon. The coach is poor. That midfield is poor. Am surprised Cameroon have not overloaded the midfield.
Ohenhen1,

When are you doing to give this your, 'coach is bad, coach is bad,' a break?
Re: Nigeria vs Cameroon (1-0) Lookman Hangs, Our Osimhen assist) HT

airwolex wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 9:50 pm We need midfielders badly.
We have midfielders.

The coach doesn't want to play more than 2 at a time, and that by default makes Iwobi a DM.

This is Peseiros biggest failure so far.
Last edited by vancity eagle on Sat Jan 27, 2024 9:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

vancity eagle wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 9:50 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 9:49 pm King EKONG

Take a bow sir
Yes

A monster in defence.

How on earth did we write this guy off ?
King Ekong of Akwa Ibom!!!!!! We hail thee!!!!!!

We’ve controlled this game well so far. Given that they are a direct team (long balls, crosses & set pieces), we should maintain focus defensively while looking to score what should be the insurance goal.

Enyi wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 9:47 pm
ohenhen1 wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 9:43 pm It is a shame. The ingredients is there to win Afcon. The coach is poor. That midfield is poor. Am surprised Cameroon have not overloaded the midfield.
Midfield ain’t poor bro… we overloaded it. That’s the beauty of this formation…

We are playing 3-5-2 then transitioning to 3-3-4
So are you saying Iwobi and Onyeka can win Afcon. We need a holding midfielder.

Synopsis wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 9:51 pm Osimhen’s passing has improved tenfold this year. He’s been our best passer this AFCON. If you watch Napoli you will know what I’m talking about.
We are lucky to have this bobo. Without him we would be in trouble. Now we just have to find a way to surround him with a little bit better quality.

Party atmosphere in the stadium

The good news is we have tricks up our sleeve.

Nigeria has not shown its full hand. We have at least three more tactical options off the bench to win this match.

Even if Cameroon take things up a notch, we can meet them there.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Osimhem is the proverbial “handful”, throwback and at the same time, pitch forward. Tremendous work rate. Give ‘em hell Lad. More could be done by the wide/inside forwards to get closer to the big fella.

Lookman should have finished better on that goal. The keeper saved it and was unlucky.
spastic

Post by spastic »

Tbite wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 9:48 pm
txj wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 9:43 pm
maceo4 wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 9:38 pm Zaidu is really not helping us

Jeezy!

Another example of watching a match but not seeing the game
Sure he is an outlet, by virtue of being a body. But he is not doing much with the opportunity given to him.

You are probably insinuating that Zaidu is cresting the space, but that is not the case. That is merely his role. Any other player in that role would find the same space.

Other players are stretching the defense, and he is playing into the space. I don't think the opportunity dries up if he is subbed off.

You just need someone who is not a snail. Anybody with pace can at least equal his contribution. Defensively, he has been lazy.
Aina who is a far better player isn't playing the RB role like Zaidu. He is not a talented individual. But his movement and spacing is crisp as hell. Don't assume another player will be in those exact positions. They won't.

ohenhen1 wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 9:53 pm

Where do you get your ideas from? So the mf everybody I'd watching is poor?

Odas wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 9:52 pm
Ohenhen1,

When are you doing to give this your, 'coach is bad, coach is bad,' a break?
Because I can't tell a lie. My prediction is still a Quarter final exit. Angola is good.

Naija fan

Post by Naija fan »

Our defense is the best part of our game right now. Never though I will say that about the SE. CMR is going to come out with guns blazing in the 2nd half. That is going to open up their defense and we can catch them on a counter.
"It is not who you are that holds you back, it's who you think you are not."

ohenhen1 wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 9:53 pm

Not saying they can’t….they are half way to the QF…

In this system, u don’t need a DM. In fact a DM overloads the back and takes away from the forward.

The midfield need to be mobile and disciplined

CK or FK
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Moffi needs to come on around the 70th minute.

These officials are suspect.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

These officials are smoking something
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Heavy North African presence in the officiating. Hope no funny busines.

Osimen is a comedian

WTF?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

This is crazy. Clear foul on Osimehn with no call.