Nwabili's Injury . . .

Are your eyes open now? Or you Nigerians still do not believe that it is important to do things on merit? If we chose 3 goalkeepers on merit, we wont be afraid now. But we chose not to do that! We chose to take someone (Uzoho) because he is friends with people on the team. We chose to take 25 players instead of 27 players. Yet, you have people on CE who are still begging for a Div 4 goalkeeper.

Have you guys learned your lesson yet? Or no? Lets continue picking teams with NO merit? :roll:
ugly boy
Re: Nwabili's Injury . . .

Post by ugly boy »

3rd goalie can't be worse than Uzoho

Go and rest. This is not the time for this blame game.

danfo driver wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:29 pm Are your eyes open now? Or you Nigerians still do not believe that it is important to do things on merit? If we chose 3 goalkeepers on merit, we wont be afraid now. But we chose not to do that! We chose to take someone (Uzoho) because he is friends with people on the team. We chose to take 25 players instead of 27 players. Yet, you have people on CE who are still begging for a Div 4 goalkeeper.

Have you guys learned your lesson yet? Or no? Lets continue picking teams with NO merit? :roll:
Quit whining like a lil B & move on!
We are at the QF stage, what will this your whining do for us?

Babalawo wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:37 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:29 pm Are your eyes open now? Or you Nigerians still do not believe that it is important to do things on merit? If we chose 3 goalkeepers on merit, we wont be afraid now. But we chose not to do that! We chose to take someone (Uzoho) because he is friends with people on the team. We chose to take 25 players instead of 27 players. Yet, you have people on CE who are still begging for a Div 4 goalkeeper.

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: dude is a serial whiner.
GG of G

Post by GG of G »

BUt sadly, he is right, it is hoped the injury is not serious but some of us were saying they should call the Arsenal U-20 goalie or even Ayo Akinfe to be reserve goalie, anyone but Uzoho
"Do not be Misled. God is not one to be mocked. Whatever a man is sowing, this he will also reap." Gal 6:7

Babalawo wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:37 pm

Most of CE members clearly have not moved on. Everyone was crying and shaking when Nwabili was injured.

And this also brings me to what I have always complained about Nigerians. Why are you guys always willing and ready to move on?? Why do you guys accept drug dealing, terrorism and genocide an then rather than fight, you sweep it under the rug and say "God dey?" Arent you guys tired of accepting things are moving on? Cant you see that it is the reason Nigeria is in the toilet?

GG of G wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:45 pm BUt sadly, he is right, it is hoped the injury is not serious but some of us were saying they should call the Arsenal U-20 goalie or even Ayo Akinfe to be reserve goalie, anyone but Uzoho
I would take that keeper over uzoho. Man, uzoho can’t even kick it past the halfway line.
jungle-jawara

Post by jungle-jawara »

Synopsis wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:52 pm
GG of G wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:45 pm BUt sadly, he is right, it is hoped the injury is not serious but some of us were saying they should call the Arsenal U-20 goalie or even Ayo Akinfe to be reserve goalie, anyone but Uzoho
I would take that keeper over uzoho. Man, uzoho can’t even kick it past the halfway line.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: After collecting the ball from Omeruo and asking everyone to go up field. I wan die twice when that happened

ugly boy wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:33 pm 3rd goalie can't be worse than Uzoho
...but his a local guy?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

jungle-jawara wrote: Sun Jan 28, 2024 12:00 am
Synopsis wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:52 pm
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: After collecting the ball from Omeruo and asking everyone to go up field. I wan die twice when that happened
Uzohos confidence is gone.

Kpom.

Some fools still think the bench is simply for "hanging out"

Glad he could put some weight on the leg. I think he will be better . What a goalie

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Jan 28, 2024 12:53 am
He wasn't even trying to get off the stretcher. Not good.

I saw a Twitter clip of him hobbling to the pitch after the game and the other GKs ( Uzoho and Ojo) came to support him as the he was applauded by some fans, truly emotional sight.
oglex30

Post by oglex30 »

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Jan 28, 2024 1:42 am
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Jan 28, 2024 12:53 am
He wasn't even trying to get off the stretcher. Not good.
This is a knee injury, I think he is done for the tournament sadly.
Goalgetter

Post by Goalgetter »

Why is Uzoho not able to kick a damn ball past the half line? This is stunning for a professional footballer. Wtf was that? He shouldn’t be on the field if he can’t kick a damn ball.
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?

This is why you pick your best ballers regardless of sentiments. I pray Uzoho steps up.

Goalgetter wrote: Sun Jan 28, 2024 1:51 am Why is Uzoho not able to kick a damn ball past the half line? This is stunning for a professional footballer. Wtf was that? He shouldn’t be on the field if he can’t kick a damn ball.
The is the least on the list of Uzoho concerns. I can live with that as long as he's not tested
Nwabali Speaks - I hope to be back, but still feel some pain

Spoke to Nigerian journalists after the game

When I saw him lacing up his shoes, I nearly fainted.
How many lives does this guy have? He has been dropped several times for other goalkeepers, yet he remains.

Oya prayer warriors, make we start praying and fasting, even sef arrange
a prayer vigil for Nwabili to recover before next match.
:wink: :wink: :wink: