A MAJOR PROBLEM WITH OSIMEHN

Re: A MAJOR PROBLEM WITH OSIMEHN

vancity eagle wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 9:32 pm
gochino wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 9:25 pm
metalalloy wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 7:58 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 7:55 pm His positioning and runs

ARE PISS POOR.

I've noted this before and it is a major reason he doesn't score as much as he should, and a major reason he is being marked out of games in Serie A.

Just look at the goal Lookman scored because he delayed his run and was in open space.

I have never seen Osimehn do this. He always just sprints forward and there is NO VARIATION to his running.

Victor needs to use his HEAD, not physically, but mentally, his brains. There is little smarts in his game, it is so predictable.

I counted 3 or 4 times where we had breaks and Osimehn did NOTHING to make himself open and available for a pass.

One time Simon (who had a great game) was forced to shoot because Osimehn gave him no option.

His movement is PISS POOR.

I hope he improves.
He was in open space because Osimhen's movement dragged two defenders to him.
Exactly, that's even obvious to the blind! Lookman was free because Osimhen took two defenders with him.
No.

Lookman positioned himself correctly to recieve an easy pass from Simon. It doesn't matter if Osimehn occupied 2 defenders , if Lookman doesn't get his angle right relative to Simon, there is no pass to be made.

He made the job easy for Simon to find him because he understood the angles. He understands positioning.

Osimehn does NOT understand this simple concept.

Keep deluding yourselves.
How do you expect the center forward to be trailing the play for a cut back pass? :roll: :roll:

In fact, i blame myself. Nah me get time to waste for this excuse sorry of a thread :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

ARE PISS POOR.

I've noted this before and it is a major reason he doesn't score as much as he should, and a major reason he is being marked out of games in Serie A.

Just look at the goal Lookman scored because he delayed his run and was in open space.

I have never seen Osimehn do this. He always just sprints forward and there is NO VARIATION to his running.

Victor needs to use his HEAD, not physically, but mentally, his brains. There is little smarts in his game, it is so predictable.

I counted 3 or 4 times where we had breaks and Osimehn did NOTHING to make himself open and available for a pass.

One time Simon (who had a great game) was forced to shoot because Osimehn gave him no option.

I hope he improves.
Isn't it obvious that you're just a bitterly negative person? No congrats to the team or whatever, na just Victor you narrowed your attack

There are so many daft people on CE, i cannot believe people are actually commenting on this. my goodness. wow

metalalloy wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 9:50 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 9:32 pm
gochino wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 9:25 pm

ARE PISS POOR.

I hope he improves.
Exactly, that's even obvious to the blind! Lookman was free because Osimhen took two defenders with him.
No.

Lookman positioned himself correctly to recieve an easy pass from Simon. It doesn't matter if Osimehn occupied 2 defenders , if Lookman doesn't get his angle right relative to Simon, there is no pass to be made.

He made the job easy for Simon to find him because he understood the angles. He understands positioning.

Osimehn does NOT understand this simple concept.

Keep deluding yourselves.
How do you expect the center forward to be trailing the play for a cut back pass? :roll: :roll:

In fact, i blame myself. Nah me get time to waste for this excuse sorry of a thread :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
The world class center forwards do it ALL THE TIME.

You run and then suddenly stop to create space.

Stop making stupid excuses.

ARE PISS POOR.

I hope he improves.
This can only be from the figment of your confused imagination.

Ademola Lookman didn't delay his run. In fact, he showed impressive and breathtaking pace as he raced from the the right to catch up with Simon. Osimhen's run was also so well timed, probably inadvertently, that as Lookman was sprinting into position, Osimhen created an expressway in the Red Sea for him.

Just to let you realize you are lying just to impose your hate, watch the video below

Last edited by anointed on Fri Feb 02, 2024 10:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

edit
Last edited by anointed on Sat Feb 03, 2024 12:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Lookman was wide open because defenders at this AFCON know they have to pay extra attention to Osimhen. Almost every time he went one on one with a defender, he came close to wreaking havoc.

anointed wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 10:10 pmThis can only be from the figment of your confused imagination.

Ademola Lookman didn't delay his run. In fact, he showed impressive and breathtaking pace as he raced from the the right to catch up with Simon. Osimhen's run was also so well timed that as Lookman was sprinting into position, Osimhen was an expressway in the Red Sea for him.

Just to let you realize you are lying just to impose your hate, watch the video below

Exactly!! The dude keeps making up alternative facts to backup his ignorance of the game. If you slow the video down 0.5x, you will see that Lookman sees and runs at pace into the space opened up by Osimhen's own run at pace with Simon's run.

theDunamis wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 10:17 pm
anointed wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 10:10 pmThis can only be from the figment of your confused imagination.

Ademola Lookman didn't delay his run. In fact, he showed impressive and breathtaking pace as he raced from the the right to catch up with Simon. Osimhen's run was also so well timed that as Lookman was sprinting into position, Osimhen was an expressway in the Red Sea for him.

Exactly!! The dude keeps making up alternative facts to backup his ignorance of the game. If you slow the video down 0.5x, you will see that Lookman sees and runs at pace into the space opened up by Osimhen's own run at pace with Simon's run.
Whether Lookman delayed his run or not he was IN SPACE.

Delaying the run is only one way to find space.

Osimehms positional awareness is very POOR.

I will not stop saying it.

Osimhen is Nigeria mosr influential player, He is playing well.

How many breaks have we had in all these matches. How many times has Osimehn found a lane to be passed to.

I said it and will say it again, if he fixes this part of is game he would have close to 5 goals by now.

Inexcusable.

vancity eagle wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 10:31 pmWhether Lookman delayed his run or not he was IN SPACE.

Delaying the run is only one way to find space.

Osimehms positional awareness is very POOR.

I will not stop saying it.

Of course you will not stop saying it. We have already established that you love to double down on your ignorance.

First it was "Lookman delayed his run". After video evidence falsified your alternative facts, it turned to, "Whether Lookman delayed his run or not..."

The facts remain unchanged though...

There would be no space for Lookman to run into if Osimhen's run did not pull defenders towards him and away from that area of the 18-yard box to create the space. Go and learn the game and stop these emotionally powered drivels you are renowned for.

edit

In the 2004 AFCON Eto scored only once in their 4 games. He is now the AFCON record scorer

I have no bone in this fight. Osimhen is a fantastic player and a nightmare to defenders, but he can be frustrating to watch sometimes with his inability to stay onside.

I do not care that Vic O has only one goal as long as we keep winning.

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 10:17 pm Lookman was wide open because defenders at this AFCON know they have to pay extra attention to Osimhen. Almost every time he went one on one with a defender, he came close to wreaking havoc.

Sometimes you wonder whether VE simply posts for attention or he does not fully understand the role played by defenses per Osimhen and the Nigeria's attempts to counter those.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

You think Osimehn is the only striker to be double teamed ?

His movement is poor.

His finishing is below average.

That's why he has so few goals.

His energy is unmatched. That's his strength.

I've identified his weaknesses where he needs to improve.

Like I said you can all pretend my criticism is "hate"

If that helps you sleep better then fine.

His chances are almost limited to low percentage headers. He is still not seeing enough of the ball. He is playing well with the limited service he's getting.

olu wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 11:45 pm His chances are almost limited to low percentage headers. He is still not seeing enough of the ball. He is playing well with the limited service he's getting.
Why is he not getting service ? (Besides the first match)

He is poor at positioning himself for a pass. He doesn't get himself into space. That's on HIM.

Today Simon was frustrated as he dribbled into the box. Osimehn gave him no option. Simon ended up shooting. Osimehn was busy wrestling.

His runs in this game were very poor.

But I thought it was down to fitness. Might have a minor injury.

There was one move in particular where he looked like he didn't even want to make the run. He stayed behind almost a metre when if he had made the run, it would have been a big chance. Yes that is how significant the opportunity was and he was idling.

Even the opportunity where he cut the ball back, the run was suspect, and only his improvisation allowed him a shot on goal.

The best run he made in this game was the decoy to allow Ademola to score.

I would rate his movement in terms of chance creation runs in this game as 4/10.

But I think there was an issue there. Likely fitness. I think we are overrelying on him. Which funnily enough is diminishing his returns.

I think if you use the bench a bit more, it will give Osimhen a spring in his step to recover and score. You are draining every bit of life from the player. The bench must help.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Vancity, this is what Osimhen says to you:

ARE PISS POOR.

I hope he improves.
Thank you! Oya make una close thread! :D