EPL Championship Playoffs: Ajayi and Aribo

They both meet up this weekend
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Fri May 10, 2024 9:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: EPL Playoffs: Ajayi and Aribo

You mean the EFL Championship Playoffs. No such thing as EPL Playoffs🤔❗️

Re: EPL Championship Playoffs: Ajayi and Aribo

Championship
>
West Bromwich Albion vs Southampton stream and TV listings
West Bromwich Albion
Southampton
West Bromwich Albion
May 12, 2024
8:15am
LIVE
Southampton

Clash of 2 deadweights
Re: EPL Playoffs: Ajayi and Aribo

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Fri May 10, 2024 9:00 pm You mean the EFL Championship Playoffs. No such thing as EPL Playoffs🤔❗️

game is on sunday espn+

Tobi17 wrote: Fri May 10, 2024 9:58 pm Clash of 2 deadweights
You don't say! Ajayi is ok, but Aribo doesn't belong anywhere near the SE!

Undertaker wrote: Sat May 11, 2024 10:06 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Fri May 10, 2024 9:58 pm Clash of 2 deadweights
You don't say! Ajayi is ok, but Aribo doesn't belong anywhere near the SE!
I can see were you may have interpreted it wrongly. I think Tobi meant 2 dead weight teams. Who knows he may have meant players.

Ajayi has actually surprised me with his good play for the SE. He plays better for Nigeria than for his club. Wenger apprently likes what he sees from him. I remember following him at Arsenal with the U21s.

What do we do about the Ajayi conundrum? He’s always on the bench for WBA but hardly puts a foot wrong when playing for the SE.
Should he seek a transfer in the summer?

Dammy wrote: Sun May 12, 2024 1:38 pm What do we do about the Ajayi conundrum? He’s always on the bench for WBA but hardly puts a foot wrong when playing for the SE.
Should he seek a transfer in the summer?
If Tiaminu can walk into the SE tarting 11, why do you think Ajayi needs a transfer?

Cmon Aribo. Hes having a decent game so far.

https://yalla.koora-live.tv/live/16538/ ... uthampton/

International football is very different from club football. There are several guys who are stars at the club level and duds at international level and vice versa. That should not be surprising given the nature of football. Football being a TEAM sport requires a fit with other members of the team and not just on the individual's talent. This is precisely why I always state that it matters diddly what a player does for his club. Such a player must compete with others at the national team level to ascertain his fit. It should never be automatic simply because a player plays in BIG THIS or THAT.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Ajayi on

Chalk and Cheese! The discussion is about players playing at a decent level and not Afghanistan or Yum Yum and shouldn’t fit anyone’s narrative!
There are standards for inviting players to the national team and it does matter where they play.
Anyone who says otherwise is just being mischievous

Dammy wrote: Sun May 12, 2024 5:30 pm Chalk and Cheese! The discussion is about players playing at a decent level and not Afghanistan or Yum Yum and shouldn’t fit anyone’s narrative!
There are standards for inviting players to the national team and it does matter where they play.
I guess it doesn't apply to Tiaminu who's invitation you defended with passion.

Dammy wrote: Sun May 12, 2024 5:30 pm Chalk and Cheese! The discussion is about players playing at a decent level and not Afghanistan or Yum Yum and shouldn’t fit anyone’s narrative!
You are still fighting this battle with a fan-base filled with LOSERS and underachievers? :lol: You get time.

These ones are so corrupt that it doesnt matter to them. So long as its their favorite player or the player is feeding them. :oops:

danfo driver wrote: Sun May 12, 2024 5:52 pm
You are still fighting this battle with a fan-base filled with LOSERS and underachievers? :lol: You get time.

These ones are so corrupt that it doesnt matter to them. So long as its their favorite player or the player is feeding them. :oops:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun May 12, 2024 5:42 pm
I guess it doesn't apply to Tiaminu who's invitation you defended with passion.
Me? Are you sure? Can you provide evidence?

danfo driver wrote: Sun May 12, 2024 5:52 pm

You have hit the hammer on the head! It’s all about corruption and has absolutely nothing in do with supporting the SE