FINIDI PICKS 3 FOREIGN ASSISTANTS( 1 non Nigerian)

Re: FINIDI PICKS 3 FOREIGN ASSISTANTS

I guess Finidi and Amokachi will work on the attack.. Benjamin James will work on the defense and set pieces.

ohenhen1 wrote: Mon May 13, 2024 5:05 pm I guess Finidi and Amokachi will work on the attack.. Benjamin James will work on the defense and set pieces.
Why would the Head Coach only work on the attack?

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

... except the parts about Shooting Stars (should called be shooting blanks) ... :boo: :boo:
fabio wrote: Mon May 13, 2024 4:25 pm
Re: BREAKING: Finidi Unveiled...to be assisted by 3 foreign assistants (DISCUSS)

1naija wrote: Mon May 13, 2024 3:35 pm Can you make your salary public also, so you can be a target for alayes also? You want Finidi to make his salary public so you all can queue up to call him bros. Man, gerrarahia.
Lolly wrote: Mon May 13, 2024 3:25 pm At last. Nice one. And Finidi seems ready for the work ahead.

Does anyone know how much he is being paid? Salaries of foreign coaches is always public, so we can shout when they don’t perform.
I want them to make his salary public, so that he won’t turn around in 5 years time to claim that he was paid N1m per month unlike foreign coaches.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

ANC wrote: Mon May 13, 2024 5:13 pm
ohenhen1 wrote: Mon May 13, 2024 5:05 pm I guess Finidi and Amokachi will work on the attack.. Benjamin James will work on the defense and set pieces.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

I am concerned about his mindset here. Just bombard them? I don't care how many goals they scored? There are cliques in the team? The players were not giving 100% at the AFCON?
fabio wrote: Mon May 13, 2024 4:25 pm

The head coach will oversee the entire team.

Finidi will obviously oversee the entire team but he will allow his assistants bring in their speciality.

Re: FINIDI PICKS 3 FOREIGN ASSISTANTS( 1 non Nigerian)

What informed Finidi's selection of the non Nigerian? Has he worked with him the past? Did they play together? Was he part of his staff at the Mallorca Junior team?

1naija wrote: Mon May 13, 2024 6:25 pm What informed Finidi's selection of the non Nigerian? Has he worked with him the past? Did they play together? Was he part of his staff at the Mallorca Junior team?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Uncle, why are you laughing? I doubt he is just some random guy Finidi found on the streets. There has to be a reason for his selection.

Enugu II wrote: Mon May 13, 2024 6:39 pm
1naija wrote: Mon May 13, 2024 6:25 pm What informed Finidi's selection of the non Nigerian? Has he worked with him the past? Did they play together? Was he part of his staff at the Mallorca Junior team?

ANC wrote: Mon May 13, 2024 5:13 pm
I wrote a response to him, and then deleted it. I am not wasting my time.
Re: BREAKING: Finidi Unveiled...to be assisted by 3 foreign assistants (DISCUSS)

Its been made public already -- $45,000 per month (I am also seeing 15 million naira on Twitter).
Lolly wrote: Mon May 13, 2024 5:23 pm
1naija wrote: Mon May 13, 2024 3:35 pm Can you make your salary public also, so you can be a target for alayes also? You want Finidi to make his salary public so you all can queue up to call him bros. Man, gerrarahia.
Lolly wrote: Mon May 13, 2024 3:25 pm At last. Nice one. And Finidi seems ready for the work ahead.

Does anyone know how much he is being paid? Salaries of foreign coaches is always public, so we can shout when they don’t perform.
I want them to make his salary public, so that he won’t turn around in 5 years time to claim that he was paid N1m per month unlike foreign coaches.

^^
From coaching u-15 team to assistant coach of a national team? Only in Nigeria. I doubt we will be at the WC. A shame because it is happening where I live.

bushboy wrote: Mon May 13, 2024 10:13 pm ^^
From coaching u-15 team to assistant coach of a national team? Only in Nigeria. I doubt we will be at the WC. A shame because it is happening where I live.
Phew! Thank you Lord! I love how you hate what is going on and you are angry. Your hatred means we are likely to win the next AFCON and if it gets stronger, chances are we will be World champions in 2026! :thumbs:

Had you supported Finidi and our team, we'd be finished!

danfo driver wrote: Mon May 13, 2024 10:18 pm
Phew! Thank you Lord! I love how you hate what is going on and you are angry. Your hatred means we are likely to win the next AFCON and if it gets stronger, chances are we will be World champions in 2026! :thumbs:

From your lips to God's ears my broda.

I definitely hate what is happening to our football right now. This has to be the most unqualified and incompetent coaching trio ever assembled.
A local champion. A u-15 couch. An unemployed part time commentator. The 3 stooges.

I actually agree with you. When I heard Youth Coach at Hoffenheim, I thought it was U21 or something. The players won't respect this guy. Michael Nsien would have been a better choice. But we shall see..

bushboy wrote: Mon May 13, 2024 11:21 pm
danfo driver wrote: Mon May 13, 2024 10:18 pm

From your lips to God's ears my broda.

I definitely hate what is happening to our football right now. This has to be the most unqualified and incompetent coaching trio ever assembled.
A local champion. A u-15 couch. An unemployed part time commentator. The 3 stooges.
cry harder! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Cellular wrote: Fri May 10, 2024 1:45 pm
packerland wrote: Fri May 10, 2024 7:46 am ‘Goal Shifting’ specialists full this forum. Carry on Lol
The intellectual dishonesty is from you folks who are pretending not to know the difference between advocating that the headman be a Naijarian and him being allowed to choose his own assistants.

But I guess with you guys, advocating for a local guy to become the headcoach is "goal shifting" because he shouldn't be allowed to choose his own assistants? :roll: :roll:
First of all, my simple comment wasn’t directed to anyone but I guess the message hit home.

Na bro, y’all the one that are being dishonest. All I heard on this forum from your kind is “give local coaches a chance.” Why can’t Finidi’s assistants all be local too? Are we undervaluing the impact of assistant coaches. We all saw how Ivory Coast got rid of their head coach and the local assistant coach took over and the rest is history. Y’all Black Panthers are the ones to quickly call someone WOWO & throw insults when someone’s opinions don’t align with yours. I’ve criticized Rohr for his lack of substitutions, Peseiro for all those losses and hanging onto Uzoho far too long. I’m fine with Finidi as long as he doesn’t pull that nonsense from the friendlies again. Even before Finidi came on board yall were campaigning for a local coach even though we don’t have competent ones. Siasisa can’t be trusted, Salisu is a criminal, Amuneke y’all don’t like and is probably on the same level as finidi, and Egu is minus one.

My preference has always been to hire a top level foreign coach or pick between Finidi and Amuneke and pay them like they pay those journey men foreign coaches ,and let them chose their assistants. I do like that local coach that took the u-16 boys to that Italian tournament.
ahidjo2

Post by ahidjo2 »

And to make matters worse, he was "calling" SE, green eagles, more than 30 years after that name was changed. That tells me how organized and detailed he is.

ahidjo2 wrote: Tue May 14, 2024 2:00 pm
And to make matters worse, he was "calling" SE, green eagles, more than 30 years after that name was changed. That tells me how organized and detailed he is.

True it is underwhelming, but realistically, what are his options? We are not exactly teeming with young assistant coaches and technical staff allover the world, and our league, from where you would normally source this, is substandard.

At the end of the day, it comes down to the manager...

I look forward to seeing how he prosecutes this...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Wed May 15, 2024 3:02 pm
ahidjo2 wrote: Tue May 14, 2024 2:00 pm

True it is underwhelming, but realistically, what are his options? We are not exactly teeming with young assistant coaches and technical staff allover the world, and our league, from where you would normally source this, is substandard.

At the end of the day, it comes down to the manager...

I look forward to seeing how he prosecutes this...
I didn't know there was a rule to where you "source" assistants from. It says a whole lot about Finidi that the most competent "friend" he has despite playing football in Europe for decades is an U-15 coach and an unemployed part time commentator. We are doomed!