Europa League Final : Lookman vs Boniface & Tella ( 3-0) Lookman x3

Re: Europa League Final : Lookman vs Boniface & Tella ( 2-0) Lookman x2

icee wrote: Wed May 22, 2024 9:24 pm
Dammy wrote: Wed May 22, 2024 8:23 pm
Damunk wrote: Wed May 22, 2024 8:06 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed May 22, 2024 8:05 pm Wooow!!! Na lookuu be dis? :shock:
Yes.
The guy you called “useless” :D
At least, he’s realised his mistake unlike EII who called Lookman “easily disposable” and is digging in on his assertion
I posed a question to my guy EII about a week ago- that does he consider a situation where we need to think of IF the better SE pair is Lookman + Boniface vs. Lookman + Oshimen. I posed that question because I was reaching the conclusion that Lookman to me may actually be the undropable FWD of the 3 due to his all round play. I think I have now reached my conclusion
If we play 352

Then it's Osimehn and Lookman up front.

Boniface is too lazy and obviously not fully fit.
sabb
Re: Europa League Final : Lookman vs Boniface & Tella ( 3-0) Lookman x3

Post by sabb »

Scipio Africanus wrote: Wed May 22, 2024 9:20 pm Lookman statue being prepared in Bergamo!
they better :D
he's been calm and business like in this game, 120% performance today from front to back and the hattrick oh my
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

Battered.

vancity eagle wrote: Wed May 22, 2024 9:11 pm Those clowns who were hating on Lookman.

Even telling is that Musa was better.
You still found a way to associate this Musa. This your Musa hatred is so virulent and can't be healthy. If it wasn't Musa, it would have been Keshi or Amodu

Lookman is a GEM, our best player by some miles.

Congratulations to Lookman and Atalanta FC for a well deserved win. Awesome hattrick.

We have a European champ in the SE

Lookman about to cash in this summer. He is having a monster game in front many eyes.

Tobi17 wrote: Wed May 22, 2024 9:28 pm Lookman is a GEM, our best player by some miles.
Yes he is. I'd also add Iwobi in the mix.

Do you remember when almost this entire forum was hating on Lookman ?

They said he was useless and shouldn't be on the team.

Well he came good at afcon and was our best player along with Ekong.

I have been shrining Lookman for 5 years.
sabb

Post by sabb »

Ademola Lookman - BOSS, wot a player
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)

green4life wrote: Wed May 22, 2024 9:29 pm Congratulations to Lookman and Atalanta FC for a well deserved win. Awesome hattrick.

What a performance!!!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Lookman is definitely a baller. Very underrated. Obviously the MVP of the finals.
sabb

Post by sabb »

3 out of 3 - 100% shot on target, baller
They gon remember this name Ademola Lookman
icee

Post by icee »

vancity eagle wrote: Wed May 22, 2024 9:27 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed May 22, 2024 8:05 pm Wooow!!! Na lookuu be dis? :shock:
Yes.
At least, he’s realised his mistake unlike EII who called Lookman “easily disposable” and is digging in on his assertion
I posed a question to my guy EII about a week ago- that does he consider a situation where we need to think of IF the better SE pair is Lookman + Boniface vs. Lookman + Oshimen. I posed that question because I was reaching the conclusion that Lookman to me may actually be the undropable FWD of the 3 due to his all round play. I think I have now reached my conclusion
If we play 352

Then it's Osimehn and Lookman up front.

Boniface is too lazy and obviously not fully fit.
I am not convinced about the lazy verdict but I'll keep watching as I do know that you cannot be lazy and be good for us upfront. And of course Vic's hussle cannot be questioned but hussle is not goals. Boniface has demostrated that he can score different types of goals - head, chip, shot and now takes penalties when he is on for Leverkusen; this is why he continues to look more attractive to me. Oshimen is not yet fully trusted for penalties and club and country.

danfo driver wrote: Wed May 22, 2024 9:25 pm
Yes.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Make I join you laugh :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
The same EII that said on this forum that Lookman is “easily disposable” because he was reported to have had a fall-out with Finidi over playing time in the March friendlies. He dislikes players who are foreign born and playing in a top 5 league!

Big players show up in big games! As long as Lookman stays healthy, we are due a trophy! E dey come oooo! :thumbs:

...wow, what a match by Lookman.
Could it be he came up against a weak defender because that 3rd goal dribble was something else.

Should lookman move to Epl if it's not one of the big 5? Atlanta will be in the CL next yr, might be worth staying instead of moving to a West Ham or a mid table Epl team. No?
icee

Post by icee »

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed May 22, 2024 9:40 pm Should lookman move to Epl if it's not one of the big 5? Atlanta will be in the CL next yr, might be worth staying instead of moving to a West Ham or a mid table Epl team. No?
I'd rather he stays in Atlanta. Look at how he strikes the ball - knows exactly what he is doing - very technical player.

Lookman trifecta: Match ball; MVP Trophy & Winner trophy/medal. What a day!

Lookman just collected the APOY and got himself nominated for WPOY with that performance. He’ll be a legend in Bergamo.

Big move in the summer is definitely on the cards.

#Devastating

Boniface and Leverkusen, less time on twitter

sabb

Post by sabb »

mcal wrote: Wed May 22, 2024 9:39 pm ...wow, what a match by Lookman.
Could it be he came up against a weak defender because that 3rd goal dribble was something else.
:rotf: the leg over made him weak
don't forget the nutmeg on shaka too and the creep up on the 1st goal
borbor show dem pepper