TEAM LIST OUT FOR WORLD CUP QUALIFIERS.

delisyomie don
TEAM LIST OUT FOR WORLD CUP QUALIFIERS.

Post by delisyomie don »

https://soccernet.ng/

IS OLA AINA INJURED?

Full Squad List:
Goalkeepers: Stanley Nwabali (Chippa United, South Africa); Maduka Okoye (Udinese FC, Italy); Ojo Olorunleke (Enyimba FC)

Defenders: Chidozie Awaziem (Boavista FC, Portugal); Bright Osayi-Samuel (Fenerbahce FC, Turkey); Sadiq Ismael (Remo Stars FC); Oluwasemilogo Ajayi (West Bromwich Albion, England); Calvin Bassey (Fulham FC, England); Benjamin Tanimu (Ihefu SC, Tanzania)

Midfielders: Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England); Raphael Onyedika (Club Brugge, Belgium); Alhassan Yusuf Abdullahi (Royal Antwerp FC, Belgium); Frank Onyeka (Brentford FC, England); Alex Iwobi (Fulham FC, England); Fisayo Dele-Bashiru (Hatayspor, Turkey)

Forwards: Nathan Tella (Bayer Leverkusen, Germany); Victor Osimhen (SSC Napoli, Italy); Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City, England); Samuel Chukwueze (AC Milan, Italy); Paul Onuachu (Trabzonspor FC, Turkey); Ademola Lookman (Atalanta FC, Italy); Victor Boniface (Bayer Leverkusen, Germany); Terem Moffi (OGC Nice, France)
thanks
Re: TEAM LIST OUT FOR WORLD CUP QUALIFIERS.

delisyomie don wrote: Fri May 24, 2024 6:44 pm https://soccernet.ng/

IS OLA AINA INJURED?

Full Squad List:
Goalkeepers: Stanley Nwabali (Chippa United, South Africa); Maduka Okoye (Udinese FC, Italy); Ojo Olorunleke (Enyimba FC)

Defenders: Chidozie Awaziem (Boavista FC, Portugal); Bright Osayi-Samuel (Fenerbahce FC, Turkey); Sadiq Ismael (Remo Stars FC); Oluwasemilogo Ajayi (West Bromwich Albion, England); Calvin Bassey (Fulham FC, England); Benjamin Tanimu (Ihefu SC, Tanzania)

Midfielders: Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England); Raphael Onyedika (Club Brugge, Belgium); Alhassan Yusuf Abdullahi (Royal Antwerp FC, Belgium); Frank Onyeka (Brentford FC, England); Alex Iwobi (Fulham FC, England); Fisayo Dele-Bashiru (Hatayspor, Turkey)

Forwards: Nathan Tella (Bayer Leverkusen, Germany); Victor Osimhen (SSC Napoli, Italy); Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City, England); Samuel Chukwueze (AC Milan, Italy); Paul Onuachu (Trabzonspor FC, Turkey); Ademola Lookman (Atalanta FC, Italy); Victor Boniface (Bayer Leverkusen, Germany); Terem Moffi (OGC Nice, France)
Good question.
I thought Frank Onyeka was also injured but he made the list.
We are thin in CD. What happens if Semi and Bassey gets injured? Awasiem nobe am at all at all. I rather play a backman than play Awasiem.

Where the fucck is Ola Aina?

Why's Awaziem still getting invitations? Dude is washed.

Agents really did a good job promoting Tanimu, Tanzanian league don hammer be that.

Midfield looks decent, thought Frank Onyeka was injured?

Onuachu....seriously? Aren't Osimhen and Chuku injured? except they gave Finidi assurances of their fitness progress and availability.

So far Finidi's scorecard based on player invitations is 7/10. I'm glad the era of Musa is finally over.

Tobi17 wrote: Fri May 24, 2024 6:57 pm
I'm glad the era of Musa is finally over.
Are u sure about that ? Apparently Finidi mentioned him as captain.

Until Musa does not .magically appear on a tournament squad, we cannot say his wra is over.

I am not sure if I buy the list. Isn't Onyenka injured? I haven't seen the list in the NFF/ Super Eagles handleTwitter handle

7.5 out of 10 for this squad.

Has the core.

But where is Aina ?

Central defence looks very weak and washed up. Where is Osho ? Torunariga and Akpoguma are surely better than Awaziem.

Iheanacho has a godfather, dude hasn't played and should not be in team.

Onuachu should stick to basketball.

Ejukes exclusion is unacceptable.

vancity eagle wrote: Fri May 24, 2024 7:09 pm 7.5 out of 10 for this squad.

Has the core.

But where is Aina ?

Central defence looks very weak and washed up. Where is Osho ? Torunariga and Akpoguma are surely better than Awaziem.

Just checked Nottinghams last game and Aina was missing from match day squad, so I presume he's not fully fit or injured.

Osho is back to relegation, got to watch him in Lutons last few games and he looked rather average. Agreed on Torunarigha and Akpoguma...Awaziem is a deadweight and should be dropped going forward.

Attack is reasonably stacked, we don't really need Ejuke right now when we already have Tella, Lookman, Chukwueze and even Boniface who can play from the wing.

Tobi17 wrote: Fri May 24, 2024 7:13 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Fri May 24, 2024 7:09 pm 7.5 out of 10 for this squad.

Has the core.

But where is Aina ?

Just checked Nottinghams last game and Aina was missing from match day squad, so I presume he's not fully fit or injured.

Osho is back to relegation, got to watch him in Lutons last few games and he looked rather average. Agreed on Torunarigha and Akpoguma...Awaziem is a deadweight and should be dropped going forward.

Attack is reasonably stacked, we don't really need Ejuke right now when we already have Tella, Lookman, Chukwueze and even Boniface who can play from the wing.
None of those players can take on defenders like Ejuke.

Wtf is Onuachu doing wasting a space ?

Central defence is too thin. But Ndidi can play there.

The defence looks super whack.

vancity eagle wrote: Fri May 24, 2024 7:05 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Fri May 24, 2024 6:57 pm
I'm glad the era of Musa is finally over.
Are u sure about that ? Apparently Finidi mentioned him as captain.

Until Musa does not .magically appear on a tournament squad, we cannot say his wra is over.
To be fair Finidi didn't outrightly mention Musa as captain, infact you could deduce from his response in that interview that Finidi has no plans of including Musa in his team as far as his tenure is concerned.

Good list. I expect there to be some replacements for injured players. I don't know why Ola Aina is not included. But overrall good list.

I suspect a 433 since there is a problem with CD depth.

Nwabili
Taminu, Ajayi, Bassey, Sadiq
Onyedika, Ndidi, Iwobi
Boniface, Osimhen, Lookman

Remo Stars selection is interesting.

The goalkeepers are solid. The return of Okoye. He has sorted his passport problems. I hope he is now 100 percent committed to the team. Okoye replaces Uzoho. I give it 9/10

RB- Osayi vs Taminu, I give it a 6. We need better wing backs.
LB- Sadiq 5, NPFL assist king, good player but untested at the national team level. The Aina injury hurt here. Hopefully the coach can call a replacement. I will give it a 5 out of 10

MF- 7/10 lack of creativity, may need to replace Onyeka
FW- 9/10 can't complain. May need to replace Chukwuze

aruako1 wrote: Fri May 24, 2024 7:16 pm Central defence is too thin. But Ndidi can play there.
Super thin on defense.
I hope Bright Osai-Samuel will put up a better performance on the left side than he did the last time he played. He was sorta awful.

Awasiem is one guy I don't know why he makes the team list. There's nothing he does particularly well. Not the defending, not the passing not the reading of danger or communicating with teammates. He still makes basic errors. At this point, I would have taken Olisa Ndah over him.

In midfield and offensive end of the game, for me, it will be how the personnel is deployed. Last time, SA had their way in midfield.

ohenhen1 wrote: Fri May 24, 2024 7:35 pm The goalkeepers are solid. The return of Okoye. He has sorted his passport problems. I hope he is now 100 percent committed to the team. Okoye replaces Uzoho. I give it 9/10

LB- Sadiq 5, NPFL assist king, good player but untested at the national team level. The Aina injury hurt here. Hopefully the coach can call a replacement. I will give it a 5 out of 10

Sadiq is a Right Back. Not Left.

Cellular wrote: Fri May 24, 2024 7:40 pm
ohenhen1 wrote: Fri May 24, 2024 7:35 pm The goalkeepers are solid. The return of Okoye. He has sorted his passport problems. I hope he is now 100 percent committed to the team. Okoye replaces Uzoho. I give it 9/10

So we don't even have a left back ?

vancity eagle wrote: Fri May 24, 2024 7:41 pm

Na head-scratcher. Maybe he plans on moving Bright there... he can't possibly plan on playing a rookie RB as a LB? Could he?

Maybe he's banking on Awaziem's "versatility" to play the LB role...also Taminu from his profile can play as a CB, LB and DMF.

Seems like we don’t have a left-back, no Zaidu(injured), Aina or Bruno?
I suspect Bassey will be moved to LB but what if he gets injured?
The squad is not balanced

Dammy wrote: Fri May 24, 2024 7:47 pm

Good thing the EPL season is over, so the chances of Bassey getting injured is rather slim.

Omeruo nko? Tiaminu's agent deserve agent of the decade award.

We have

Osho, Torunariga, Igbo, Akpoguma, even Fredrick sef

Yet we are clowning around with mediocre centre backs

Dammy wrote: Fri May 24, 2024 7:47 pm

Chief Dammy, you are right. I forgot for a minute that Bassey can play LB.
Is Finidi going to play 3 in the back?
Will he split the partnership of Semi and Bassey?