Atalanta 3 v Torino 0 - Lookman hangs

Last edited by EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA on Sun May 26, 2024 6:09 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Re: Lookman v Torino

Goal Atalanta. Nice pass by Lookman into the box to start the move. Atalanta will be a handful in the CL next yr.I hope Lookman stays unless he goes to a CL team.

He hangs!!
onovo

Post by onovo »

Lookman scores :thumbs: :thumbs:

Thats my boy! He should have had two goals by now, had his teamate passed the ball to him earlier

Poachers goal. Lookman ma real one chance player, his timing and runs are probably the most improved aspect of his game. He has transitioned from been a facilitator out wide to a scoring wing forward.

I am sorry, Finidi has to play this man, Kai
onovo

Post by onovo »

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun May 26, 2024 5:23 pm Poachers goal. Lookman ma real one chance player, his timing and runs are probably the most improved aspect of his game. He has transitioned from been a facilitator out wide to a scoring wing forward.
Is he no longer an expensive luxury ?

How fortunes have changed. Napoli hasn’t won a game in 7 matches.

onovo wrote: Sun May 26, 2024 5:26 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun May 26, 2024 5:23 pm Poachers goal. Lookman ma real one chance player, his timing and runs are probably the most improved aspect of his game. He has transitioned from been a facilitator out wide to a scoring wing forward.

That’s what he was before he became a more direct player. He needed to add scoring to his game and he has, That’s how the game works. Top players can adapt and become even better. When he was useless he was useless. Tell me what use would he be if he wasn’t a threat to score as a LF?

Another goal by Lookman. Offside

Lookman earns a pk. Converted by Scamaca who’s basically living off Lookman scraps. :laugh:
Abeg Mek the ref sub Lookman before they wonjure him jare. He could’ve sprained his ankle easily there.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun May 26, 2024 5:32 pm

That’s what he was before he became a more direct player. He needed to add scoring to his game and he has, That’s how the game works. Top players can adapt and become even better. When he was useless he was useless. Tell me what use would he be if he wasn’t a threat to score as a LF?
Dude has improved quite a bit.
It shows that you are flexible in your thoughts and opinions when presented with compelling evidence.

onovo

Post by onovo »

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun May 26, 2024 6:01 pm Another goal by Lookman. Offside
Not offside.

Meanwhile, why was Osimhen on the bench for Napoli?

onovo
Re: Atalanta 3 v Torino 0 - Lookman hangs

Post by onovo »

This coach should substitute Lookman abeg !

Another Lookman goal ruled offside.

He should save the goals for South Africa and Benin

Cellular wrote: Sun May 26, 2024 6:08 pm

It shows that you are flexible in your thoughts and opinions when presented with compelling evidence.
His criticism was never about football. This is just him doing damage control. Even as early as before the Nations cup he was at Lookman, calling him an unnecessary luxury, the threads are there.

The truth is that he was Atlanta's player of the season last time around. This is not a sudden improvement. This is why despite Van City's wahala he has forgotten more about football than a lot here know.

airwolex wrote: Sun May 26, 2024 6:17 pm
Cellular wrote: Sun May 26, 2024 6:08 pm

His criticism was never about football. This is just him doing damage control. Even as early as before the Nations cup he was at Lookman, calling him an unnecessary luxury, the threads are there.

The truth is that he was Atlanta's player of the season last time around. This is not a sudden improvement. This is why despite Van City's wahala he has forgotten more about football than a lot here know.
What’s your point? Did I deny anything? It is possible for Lookman to be scoring for Atalanta and still be an expensive luxury for SE you know. His performance during Afcon showed that he had indeed adapted his game for SE and started to score for Nigeria. Moreover, he actually played the exact way he needed to play for SE to be useful. Btw, when I call a player useless, it doesn’t mean that the player is not good. It simply means that he’s of no use to SE because we have better options.

Everytime the boys name was mentioned over the past few years you were always there with your negativity. I deserve every right to be just as dogged as you were. You need to learn a lesson.

airwolex wrote: Sun May 26, 2024 6:28 pm Everytime the boys name was mentioned over the past few years you were always there with your negativity. I deserve every right to be just as dogged as you were. You need to learn a lesson.
What lesson? Was Lookman performing for SE before Afcon? It was during Afcon that he started to up his game for SE even though he was playing well for Atalanta. We must call it as we see it. Just because you had faith in him doesn’t mean he wasn’t useless when he was useless. He is playing the right way for both club and country. Isn’t that what we want?

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun May 26, 2024 6:33 pm
airwolex wrote: Sun May 26, 2024 6:28 pm Everytime the boys name was mentioned over the past few years you were always there with your negativity. I deserve every right to be just as dogged as you were. You need to learn a lesson.
What lesson? Was Lookman performing for SE before Afcon? It was during Afcon that he started to up his game for SE even though he was playing well for Atalanta. We must call it as we see it. Just because you had faith in him doesn’t mean he wasn’t useless when he was useless. He is playing the right way for both club and country. Isn’t that what we want?
You go explain tire! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: