FINIDI GEORGE IS A TERRIBLE COACH

Re: FINIDI GEORGE IS A TERRIBLE COACH

vancity eagle wrote: Wed Jun 05, 2024 4:00 am
ohenhen1 wrote: Wed Jun 05, 2024 3:04 am The same Dele Bashiru they said Finidi didn't like, didn't give any playing time in the friendlies is now projected to start against South Africa. He said in an interview this is his first time in NIgeria. Watched some of his games for his clubsid in Turkey. The guy has improved a lot. Didn't' know he was fast.
Who is supposed to start when Iwobi is not there ?

See how it was STUPID for Finidi to not give Bashiru a second of playing time over 2 friendlies.

DOWNRIGHT STUPID.

So he may start a guy (in the most key position) who has little to no experience playing with SE.

He could have at least got dome experience last window, but Finidi was doing his thing.
Vancity, why do you have to always spew insults when you want to show how strongly you feel about an issue? Haba! Na only you get your opinion? Na by force to agree with you? Everyone has their own mind and may not agree with you. Not agreeing you doesn't mean they are wrong or you are necessarily right. No be by force. Personally, I am more inclined to reject anything you say here because I know you always have an agenda.

highbury wrote: Wed Jun 05, 2024 4:37 am
ohenhen1 wrote: Wed Jun 05, 2024 3:04 am The same Dele Bashiru they said Finidi didn't like, didn't give any playing time in the friendlies is now projected to start against South Africa. He said in an interview this is his first time in NIgeria. Watched some of his games for his clubsid in Turkey. The guy has improved a lot. Didn't' know he was fast.

See how it was STUPID for Finidi to not give Bashiru a second of playing time over 2 friendlies.

DOWNRIGHT STUPID.

So he may start a guy (in the most key position) who has little to no experience playing with SE.

He could have at least got dome experience last window, but Finidi was doing his thing.
Vancity, why do you have to always spew insults when you want to show how strongly you feel about an issue? Haba! Na only you get your opinion? Na by force to agree with you? Everyone has their own mind and may not agree with you. Not agreeing you doesn't mean they are wrong or you are necessarily right. No be by force. Personally, I am more inclined to reject anything you say here because I know you always have an agenda.
Ok.

It was Brilliant coaching to sit both Tella and Bashiru on the bench for the entirety of 2 friendlies.

You happy now ?

vancity eagle wrote: Wed Jun 05, 2024 5:43 am

DOWNRIGHT STUPID.

Ok.

It was Brilliant coaching to sit both Tella and Bashiru on the bench for the entirety of 2 friendlies.

You happy now ?

It is also possibe that he had seen enough in training from them and didn't want to give anything away to opponents in the friendly.

Not holding fort for Finidi, as I also don't think he put his best foot forward during the friendlies, and it could have cost him the opportunity to clinch the job, but you never know. Maybe the job was already guaranteed before the friendlies.

truetalk wrote: Wed Jun 05, 2024 8:44 am
vancity eagle wrote: Wed Jun 05, 2024 5:43 am

DOWNRIGHT STUPID.

Ok.

You happy now ?

It is also possibe that he had seen enough in training from them and didn't want to give anything away to opponents in the friendly.

Not holding fort for Finidi, as I also don't think he put his best foot forward during the friendlies, and it could have cost him the opportunity to clinch the job, but you never know. Maybe the job was already guaranteed before the friendlies.
Wetin I'm dey give away? Those were friendlies.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Even though Bashiru didn't see any minutes, the coach saw him in training and was following the coach instructions in training. We are now hearing reports that Bashiru is flashing in training. The guy has improved. I watched him in the Turkish league. His pace surprised me. Didn't expect that.

I stand to be corrected.

Yes indeed.

Finidi George is a terrible coach. Piss poor.
kbt

Post by kbt »

I now agree with the title of this thread. Any angel* could see Onuachu was not working out.
adebisy

Post by adebisy »

I totally agree with VE after watching the match today.
Babadee

Post by Babadee »

Nigerian football is rubbish,
The cycle of mediocre continues.

When a tactical coach comes and qualifies easily . The mob calls him a carpenter we want local coach or NPFL player

How e be now

I will say Finidi is a lucky coach.

Despite the missteps of the Friendly and this game, he can turn it around by making the most of what is available in camp against Benin. We are still within range to get to the top of the table with a couple of Victories.

No letting up vs Benin.

Babadee wrote: Fri Jun 07, 2024 9:57 pm Nigerian football is rubbish,

When a tactical coach comes and qualifies easily . The mob calls him a carpenter we want local coach or NPFL player

How e be now
Every one of these clowns who pushed for a local coach must be shamed.

They insulted a silver winning coach and this is what they get. I hope they are happy. Fools.

vancity eagle wrote: Fri Jun 07, 2024 9:59 pm

How e be now

They insulted a silver winning coach and this is what they get. I hope they are happy. Fools.
Finidi is a Euro trained coach.

He has set up the team wrongly in the friendly and in the game today.

He does not have time to build. Swallow pride and put the best hands to work.

Get rid of Nacho and Onuachu, bench Iwobi and play Nacho, Onyedika and Dele Bashiru in the middle. Tanimu looks suspect and definitely a class below the likes of Ekoong and even Balogun. Try a couple of the young CDs (Ndah and the one in Brentford) in the long term.

He needs quick wins now.

In 2002, we said Onigbinde should have reached out to Finidi, Babangida and Oliseh and taken them to Japan.

Finidi needs to reach out to Tella. The likes of Onuachu and Iheanacho are going to make his SE tenure a short and forgetable one.
valachi

Post by valachi »

Nigeria is too big of a team for Finidi, lets be honest, we need a real coach, that team is not our best footward
IN SIAONE WE TRUST. BONAFIDE SE COACH!!!!!!!!!!!!!

vancity eagle wrote: Fri Jun 07, 2024 9:59 pm

How e be now

I didn't push for Finidi but your statement is rubbish. The silver winning coach drew against Zimbabwe and Lesotho
valachi

Post by valachi »

Nigeria is too big of a team for Finidi, lets be honest, we need a real coach, that team is not our best footward
IN SIAONE WE TRUST. BONAFIDE SE COACH!!!!!!!!!!!!!
icee

Post by icee »

valachi wrote: Fri Jun 07, 2024 10:09 pm Nigeria is too big of a team for Finidi, lets be honest, we need a real coach, that team is not our best footward
I heard rumours that the players didn't want a coaching change. Players can tell when they're being coached well, when things are professional. When they know where the fit in the puzzle even if they have to play a slightly different role just as Iwobi did in Afcon.

Been saying finidi is a bum #$% coach but yall don't want to hear. This is what happens when you play politics with football. Now we need calculator to qualify vs the likes of lesotho and Benin.

bret- hart wrote: Fri Jun 07, 2024 10:33 pm Been saying finidi is a bum #$% coach but yall don't want to hear. This is what happens when you play politics with football. Now we need calculator to qualify vs the likes of lesotho and Benin.
He can turn it around quickly. No time for pride.

You're not proving any point with Onuachu and Nacho, unless Boniface is injured.

You need quick wins. He did himself no favours with the friendlies and today's lineup, but he can turn it around in 3 days.

I have never seen a SE coach in my lifetime who had this horrific a start.

3 matches in a row with just piss poor dumb decisions all around.

No other coach even comes close to being this bad. We are kidding ourselves if we think Finidi will just magically get better.

What a joke.

vancity eagle wrote: Sat Jun 08, 2024 4:31 am I have never seen a SE coach in my lifetime who had this horrific a start.

3 matches in a row with just piss poor dumb decisions all around.

No other coach even comes close to being this bad. We are kidding ourselves if we think Finidi will just magically get better.

What a joke.
Liar!!! You are just spamming CE forcefully pushing the anti local coach agenda. We reject it! We reject you with every fiber of our being. There is nothing wrong criticizing Finidi but liars will not be tolerated. We know you're a foreign coach hustler. You have been that hustler for a long time. We know you

These are just facts.

Finidi George has had the worst 3 opening matches I have seen in a long time. The decisions are just .ind boggling.

I had hoped those friendlies were a one off, but clearly not. The guy is CLUELESS , and worse is the fact that he was with the team for 2 years with Peseiro.

How can he honestly be this clueless ?

Beer parlor critics have higher knowledge of the game.

vancity eagle wrote: Sat Jun 08, 2024 4:39 am These are just facts.

Finidi George has had the worst 3 opening matches I have seen in a long time. The decisions are just .ind boggling.

I had hoped those friendlies were a one off, but clearly not. The guy is CLUELESS , and worse is the fact that he was with the team for 2 years with Peseiro.

You too dey lie sha! Why not just say outright that you're foreign coach hustler rather than hide behind your low IQ, and corrupt local coach label that you use ad nauseam

vancity eagle wrote: Sat Jun 08, 2024 4:39 am These are just facts.

Is the Ghanaian friendly match counted among the worst three matches?