Benin 2 (Dossou, Mounie) Nigeria 1(Onyedika)

Re: Benin 2 (Dossou, Mounie) Nigeria 1(Onyedika)

Na wa oh
Showboy

Post by Showboy »

Goldleaf wrote: Mon Jun 10, 2024 5:32 pm Languid, slow, uninspiring Finidi George has produced the most useless, slow, dull, terrible, disgraceful, uninspiring set of the Super Eagles ever. Watching Finidi in Press Conferences, you just hope there is another side to him. But his dull posture is replicated in all his players throughout. You could never compare Finidi to a Jurgen Klopp or Pep Guardiola or even a Daniel Amokachi who are all full of life. Finidi is too dull and sleepy. It is best that this useless lot don't qualify because they will disgrace the continent.

Useless team!!!
Some people will come here and say he was excellent at the presser. Some of the stuff you read on CE - incredible. :lol:
"We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope" (Martin Luther King, Jr)
COOKING SPOON

Post by COOKING SPOON »

FINIDI THINKS THIS IS AFRICAN FOOTBALL OF THE 90s.
They seek him here.
They seek him there.
Moderators seek him everywhere.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
That damn elusive cooking spoon

We could actually use Moses Simon lmao

Ndidi is type of guy that looks good from distance otherwise vey useless guy as captain

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
blueangel

Post by blueangel »

bushboy wrote: Mon Jun 10, 2024 5:30 pm The EASIEST world cup to qualify for in history. 48 teams!!! And this is what we do? Lol...I laugh.
So true.
No Egypt, Cameroon, Senegal, ALgeria
COOKING SPOON

Post by COOKING SPOON »

NO WORLD CUP FOR YOU
They seek him here.
They seek him there.
Moderators seek him everywhere.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
That damn elusive cooking spoon

The reality is the players are not serious. If they pulled what they did at their clubs they would be benched. Imagine them showing up late for training or camp at the club. They would be fined and benched. But they think they can do that while on international duty. All the miscommunication and mistakes is due to bad preparation.

Nigeria need to be aggresive in the 2nd half. Bring on Boniface, Bashiru and etc. We need to go for the victory. Switch to 352. Drop Ndidi to the backline.

mapet wrote: Mon Jun 10, 2024 5:33 pm 1. Ndidi is ruining our DM. He's not providing anything positive going forward. Defending-wise, he's a tad slow
2. Ajayi's nonchalance is jaw-dropping
3. How did Chukweze and Lukman go to sleep?
Stop blaming these players individually when we don't play as a team in a team sport. Are their defenders & midfielders better than ours? No.
miky

Post by miky »

Balogun had more passion than half these defenders! why is he benched again
A lion never dies it sleeps (Rip..Foe)

An Eagle never dies it soars Rip (Big Boss)

COOKING SPOON wrote: Mon Jun 10, 2024 5:36 pm FINIDI THINKS THIS IS AFRICAN FOOTBALL OF THE 90s.
Now you guys can see why nff is always looking for outside coach; in fact this isn’t limited to football most people resident in Nigeria have no idea of how the world works

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
blueangel

Post by blueangel »

bushboy wrote: Mon Jun 10, 2024 5:30 pm The EASIEST world cup to qualify for in history. 48 teams!!! And this is what we do? Lol...I laugh.
So true.
No Egypt, Cameroon, Senegal, ALgeria

I wonder did Rohr tell his players "to learn" from us ?

At the Nig-SA post match press conference, the dozy, slow, languid Finidi told us that he was impressed with our 2nd half energy and that the SE will carry that energy into today's match. Where is the energy? No energy, no life, no leader, no effort, no pattern, no strategy, nothing!

If we lose this match, please sack him and let us start rebuilding the team for the next World Cup. This set of players are not international class standard.

There are players who got injured a few weeks ago and many of them fought hard to get fit for the Copa America and Euros. A couple of them put off operations so they can take pain injections and the ones who couldnt put out press releases painfully and regretfully announcing they cant make it.

Nigerian players got injured before the most important World Cup qualifiers and they just moved on, like sey nothing happened.

The loser mentality in the team and the fanbase is absolutely shocking! And you want to go to World Cup?? with players who do not care :lol: :lol: :lol:

This is going to be an uphill task to win but there is still 45 minutes to play against a team that will be playing defensively and deep. Nigeria will have most of the ball but getting past such a wall in the second half will be challenging but there are no other options.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
mutiman

Post by mutiman »

Lolly wrote: Mon Jun 10, 2024 5:35 pm If Finidi has balls, he should sub Ndidi and bring on a more mobile midfielder. Ndidi has no fire in his belly anymore.
I don't think it a question of desire on Ndidi's part, it's his legs. They're going or gone. We need younger, more energetic players as a whole. We also need to learn to attack and defend better as a team.
Showboy

Post by Showboy »

Im waiting for more team lists .... :taunt: :lol:

All of di players are rubbish. Something else is going on and I hope he hasn't lost the players?
"We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope" (Martin Luther King, Jr)

Complete Disaster!

Anyway 3-2 Nigeria.

Common Finidi!

Damn, just wow. Watching the goals again. I knew the defense was light and would leak goals. My pre match prediction was 3-2 Nigeria. It is still shocking to see how bad that defense looks.

Goldleaf wrote: Mon Jun 10, 2024 5:32 pm Languid, slow, uninspiring Finidi George has produced the most useless, slow, dull, terrible, disgraceful, uninspiring set of the Super Eagles ever. Watching Finidi in Press Conferences, you just hope there is another side to him. But his dull posture is replicated in all his players throughout. You could never compare Finidi to a Jurgen Klopp or Pep Guardiola or even a Daniel Amokachi who are all full of life. Finidi is too dull and sleepy. It is best that this useless lot don't qualify because they will disgrace the continent.

Useless team!!!

Gentleman he carry him cloth
He carry am go for shoemaker
He miss road.... Oh yes
I say he miss road-Fela Kuti

Shameful disgusting performance. Losing to a %$#@^& state. Finidi and 50 percent of this team needs to go. I'm sick of this nonsense

miky wrote: Mon Jun 10, 2024 5:39 pm Balogun had more passion than half these defenders! why is he benched again
None of these defenders can hold a candle to Leon Balogun.
These ones are useless. Last man Calvin Bassey failing to control the ball???
Jesuuuus!!!