And even at noon
That damn elusive cooking spoon
Re: Score Nigeria Finidi: I can’t beg Osimhen to play for Super Eagles
It is what I suspected.
You know what they say about those who blame their tools. Nobody respects finidi because the clown has nothing to offer
- danfo driver
Ni55a aint going down without a fight!

- danfo driver
Anyway, like I have said previously, Osimhen needs to retire from the SE as soon as possible. After all, they claim they have a lot of strikers.
One thing about poorly educated, native and toxic people (which is what a lot of Nigerians are) is that they are viciously spiteful and always looking for a scape goat for all their problems.
They already hate him, and its apparent. Leave him alone and move on with your other strikers, dem no wan gree. He needs to officially retire ASAP, so that everyone can move on.
One thing about poorly educated, native and toxic people (which is what a lot of Nigerians are) is that they are viciously spiteful and always looking for a scape goat for all their problems.
They already hate him, and its apparent. Leave him alone and move on with your other strikers, dem no wan gree. He needs to officially retire ASAP, so that everyone can move on.
Look at this clown.
So you need Osimehn to beat Benin that is full of div 2 players ?
Very weak if true. When many big players refused to show up for the 1990 AFCON, Westerham called their bluff and went on to win silver with several rookies. When Odemwingie tried to do his "oyibo na oyibo" with Keshi we know how Keshi responded.
Osimhen is dedicated to Nigeria. He cannot play if he is injured. It is not Osimhen that is responsible for our criminal defending and off the ball play against Benin. Enugu Rangers would have beaten Benin Republic.
We keep hearing this type of talk and it is A LIE.
You and others are seriously underestimating how much the rest of Africa has improved.
I watched Benin give Senegal a very tough match back in March. They also drew against CIV in that window. I knew we were in for a tough match.
No Enugu Rangers or any Nigerian club for that matter will certainly not beat Benin. You are living in a delusion.
There are no minnows in African football anymore. All the top teams are finding this out.
Even African champs could not beat common Kenya on neutral territory.
Africa is no joke.
These teams care nothing about their opponents reputation.
The big boys have to take all these games seriously. Or they will miss out on USA 2026.
Nigeria will not be the only top team to crash and burn.
Bet on it.
NFF should arrest Finidi for impersonation, he's forcing the aura of Pep with a touch of Mourinho. But in reality, he's Ladan Bo$$o laced with Salisu Yusuf.
Just get this aura-less fraud off my team abeg, Finidi should not ruin his legacy, he's getting there already.
- bret- hart
I'm so disappointed in Finidi. He needs to go back to manager school.
SE got a lot of problems. It is a red flag that w coach has to make a statement. A true leader would be Nigeria on the sidelines supporting his team mates when he is injured. As soon as the coach is appointed. He will text or call the coach within minutes to talk about future games.
Finidi is right. No one is going to beg anyone. We need more from Osimhen. He has to take a leadership role. He should be want to be the SE captain
VEvancity eagle wrote: ↑Fri Jun 14, 2024 6:07 pmWe keep hearing this type of talk and it is A LIE.
You and others are seriously underestimating how much the rest of Africa has improved.
I watched Benin give Senegal a very tough match back in March. They also drew against CIV in that window. I knew we were in for a tough match.
No Enugu Rangers or any Nigerian club for that matter will certainly not beat Benin. You are living in a delusion.
There are no minnows in African football anymore. All the top teams are finding this out.
Africa is no joke.
The big boys have to take all these games seriously. Or they will miss out on USA 2026.
Bet on it.
BTW, I agree with you. This is specifically why I note that playing Big 5 does not make you special. Moreover, if local players in Lesotho can demonstrate what you noted here, why not local Nigerian players?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
VEvancity eagle wrote: ↑Fri Jun 14, 2024 6:07 pmWe keep hearing this type of talk and it is A LIE.
Africa is no joke.
Bet on it.
BTW, I agree with you. This is specifically why I note that playing Big 5 does not make you special. Moreover, if local players in Lesotho can demonstrate what you noted here, why not local Nigerian players?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
EIIEnugu II wrote: ↑Fri Jun 14, 2024 6:24 pmVEvancity eagle wrote: ↑Fri Jun 14, 2024 6:07 pmWe keep hearing this type of talk and it is A LIE.
Africa is no joke.
Bet on it.
This is a very nuanced topic. I will briefly attack it.
Can we use a team including or even of ENTIRELY homebased players to achieve one off results here and there in African qualifying.
YES.
The question then becomes.
Is it an effective long term strategy that will achieve success within Africa or on the world stage.
I would say the answer is NO.
Even Benin is comprised of over 90% foreign based players from mostly div 2. So we were not beaten by African based players in that instance, but players from low level European and middle east league players.
I would ask you to point me towards an African team that has recently achieved success in Africa or on the world stage that was not comprised almost entirely of Euro based players.
One example was Zambia winning afcon in 2012. Again this is an exception, and not the norm. Even after Zambias win, they faded into over a decade of irrelevance much like how Nigeria fell off after Keshi won afcon in 2013.
I also push back against the notion that Keshis team won BECAUSE of homebased players. They won on the backs of key players like Mikel, Moses, Enyeama, Onazi, Emenike etc. Yes players Luke Oboabonna and Mba played their part, but let's not deceive ourselves into thinking this was not mostly a euro based team, despite the revision of history.
Another way I can put it is this.
Lesotho made up of entirely homebased.
They may get a result against a Nigeria or a CIV. Great.
But what have they ever achieved other than one off results.
The answer is NOTHING.
Long term success relies on using your BEST players. The BEST players are most of the time found in Europe, and even more specifically in the TOP European leagues.
This doesn't mean there are not exceptions. But we should not waste time and resources focused on looking for the exceptions. The majority of time and effort should be focused on where the .majority of top talent is found.
Lesotho made up of entirely homebased.
They may get a result against a Nigeria or a CIV. Great.
But what have they ever achieved other than one off results.
The answer is NOTHING.
Long term success relies on using your BEST players. The BEST players are most of the time found in Europe, and even more specifically in the TOP European leagues.
This doesn't mean there are not exceptions. But we should not waste time and resources focused on looking for the exceptions. The majority of time and effort should be focused on where the .majority of top talent is found.
- danfo driver
Ndidi is your captain and Iheanacho is your vice captain and Iwobi is next in line. You have 3 leaders. Osimhen is not interested in being your leader or your striker. Move on.ohenhen1 wrote: ↑Fri Jun 14, 2024 6:12 pm SE got a lot of problems. It is a red flag that w coach has to make a statement. A true leader would be Nigeria on the sidelines supporting his team mates when he is injured. As soon as the coach is appointed. He will text or call the coach within minutes to talk about future games.
Currently watching how the Germans are playing top level football at the ongoing Euros, and all I can do is wish, dream and imagine my national team can get to play at this same level someday.
Nigeria foolishly went to Play Mexico's 2nd National Team with Local Players.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Fri Jun 14, 2024 7:03 pmEIIEnugu II wrote: ↑Fri Jun 14, 2024 6:24 pmVEvancity eagle wrote: ↑Fri Jun 14, 2024 6:07 pmWe keep hearing this type of talk and it is A LIE.
Africa is no joke.
Bet on it.
Can we use a team including or even of ENTIRELY homebased players to achieve one off results here and there in African qualifying.
YES.
Is it an effective long term strategy that will achieve success within Africa or on the world stage.
Even Benin is comprised of over 90% foreign based players from mostly div 2. So we were not beaten by African based players in that instance, but players from low level European and middle east league players.
I would ask you to point me towards an African team that has recently achieved success in Africa or on the world stage that was not comprised almost entirely of Euro based players.
One example was Zambia winning afcon in 2012. Again this is an exception, and not the norm. Even after Zambias win, they faded into over a decade of irrelevance much like how Nigeria fell off after Keshi won afcon in 2013.
I also push back against the notion that Keshis team won BECAUSE of homebased players. They won on the backs of key players like Mikel, Moses, Enyeama, Onazi, Emenike etc. Yes players Luke Oboabonna and Mba played their part, but let's not deceive ourselves into thinking this was not mostly a euro based team, despite the revision of history.
Result a 4 - 0 Easy Thrashing.
Mexico also Relaxed with us.
Nigeria foolishly went to Play Mexico's 2nd National Team with Local Players.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Fri Jun 14, 2024 7:03 pmEIIEnugu II wrote: ↑Fri Jun 14, 2024 6:24 pmVEvancity eagle wrote: ↑Fri Jun 14, 2024 6:07 pmWe keep hearing this type of talk and it is A LIE.
Africa is no joke.
Bet on it.
YES.
Africa is no joke.
Bet on it.
YES.
- packerland
Tobi17 wrote: ↑Fri Jun 14, 2024 6:09 pm NFF should arrest Finidi for impersonation, he's forcing the aura of Pep with a touch of Mourinho. But in reality, he's Ladan Bo$$o laced with Salisu Yusuf.

I root for Finidi to succeed especially after the senseless death of his younger brother while playing for Enugu Rangers, but I'm starting to think that he is not very smart. Coaches that have achieved some success can comfortably beef with their players. I truly believe that Osimhen could've played if the match was a Champion League knockout stage game.
You don't open your mouth after you drew at home to some homebased SA squad and lost at a neutral site to a Benin team with DIV 2 & 3 players.
Iwobi should focus on his podcasts. That is more important to him.danfo driver wrote: ↑Fri Jun 14, 2024 7:48 pmNdidi is your captain and Iheanacho is your vice captain and Iwobi is next in line. You have 3 leaders. Osimhen is not interested in being your leader or your striker. Move on.ohenhen1 wrote: ↑Fri Jun 14, 2024 6:12 pm SE got a lot of problems. It is a red flag that w coach has to make a statement. A true leader would be Nigeria on the sidelines supporting his team mates when he is injured. As soon as the coach is appointed. He will text or call the coach within minutes to talk about future games.
Ndidi should focus on his club career.
Osimhen plays like a leader on the field. Should be a leader off the field. Leadership will suit him. We need him to be a leader. If you star player is also a leader. Many will follow.