It is August 3rd, Afcon qualifiers start on September 7th

Still no head coach. It takes time to build a team. The coach will need time to scout players, scout the opponents. Invite the players that will fit his system. Install and teach his system. Eastblish relationships and etc. Establish discipline. Why didn't they appoint a new coach in June to give the new coach time to build his team?

All the NFF members need to be removed. Lets revamp the system. It will be a shame if FIFA bans us. But we may not have any other choice.

Revamp the NFF. Make it less political. Run it like a business. The CEO is appointed by the board not voted in politicians. If the CEO is not meeting his targets remove him. It should be merit.
Maybe 36 FA presidents form the board. The board will then recruit some one from the private sector to be NFF CEO. They pick the most qualified person to be the CEO. The CEO will then hire people. Non of the 36 FA presidents is involved in operations. Their job is to approve or fire the CEO.

Re: It is August 3rd, Afcon qualifiers start on September 7th

Some CE members will be on here complaining about the team performances. They will call the manager technically incompetent. No one has a magic wand esepcially in 2024. There ae no more minnows. If you are not disciplined, if you are not prepared. You will be beaten. Even Guinea Bissau or Benin will beat Nigeria.

I suspect Salisu would be called up as interim coach to bail us out.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

If Nigeria don't qualifer for Afcon. Make una no come here and complain. When you don'tt study for the exam. You will most likely fail. You can't guess the answer to be C anymore. You will be beaten silly and you deserve it. Fake new Ownngoal is now saying Challe agent is saying the NFF has not contacted his client. From now on we will tag every article from that site as speculation or not confirmed until another website confirm the same news.

Nigeria got talent. Talent is not the issue for the both the men and women. Why is NIgeria underachieving?

ohenhen1 wrote: Sat Aug 03, 2024 12:22 pm If Nigeria don't qualifer for Afcon. Make una no come here and complain. When you don'tt study for the exam. You will most likely fail. You can't guess the answer to be C anymore. You will be beaten silly and you deserve it. Fake new Ownngoal is now saying Challe agent is saying the NFF has not contacted his client. From now on we will tag every article from that site as speculation or not confirmed until another website confirm the same news.
...what can you/we do as fans when the all ogas at the top don't give flippin' flop about their overall behavior when it comes to sports in Nigeria?
delisyomie don

Post by delisyomie don »

Lolly wrote: Sat Aug 03, 2024 10:11 am I suspect Salisu would be called up as interim coach to bail us out.
I am betting my money on Eguavoen, who will be better than anybody at the moment since he is on a small salary as head of the technical department Because the worst NFF chairman or president has no clue about football inside or outside of the game.
thanks

ohenhen1 wrote: Sat Aug 03, 2024 4:44 am Still no head coach. It takes time to build a team. The coach will need time to scout players, scout the opponents. Invite the players that will fit his system. Install and teach his system. Eastblish relationships and etc. Establish discipline. Why didn't they appoint a new coach in June to give the new coach time to build his team?

All the NFF members need to be removed. Lets revamp the system. It will be a shame if FIFA bans us. But we may not have any other choice.

Revamp the NFF. Make it less political. Run it like a business. The CEO is appointed by the board not voted in politicians. If the CEO is not meeting his targets remove him. It should be merit.
Maybe 36 FA presidents form the board. The board will then recruit some one from the private sector to be NFF CEO. They pick the most qualified person to be the CEO. The CEO will then hire people. Non of the 36 FA presidents is involved in operations. Their job is to approve or fire the CEO.
WHO IS THIS?

I suspect that Ohenhen handle has been hacked...?

ohenhen1 wrote: Sat Aug 03, 2024 12:22 pm If Nigeria don't qualifer for Afcon. Make una no come here and complain. When you don'tt study for the exam. You will most likely fail. You can't guess the answer to be C anymore. You will be beaten silly and you deserve it. Fake new Ownngoal is now saying Challe agent is saying the NFF has not contacted his client. From now on we will tag every article from that site as speculation or not confirmed until another website confirm the same news.
That webpage and soccernet...are not really in the interest of Nigerian fans and its football teams.

Lolly wrote: Sat Aug 03, 2024 10:11 am I suspect Salisu would be called up as interim coach to bail us out.
Jesus Christ...

https://owngoalnigeria.com/2024/08/03/s ... new-coach/

Even SE players are unhappy at the delay in naming a new coach

Dammy wrote: Sat Aug 03, 2024 4:25 pm https://owngoalnigeria.com/2024/08/03/s ... new-coach/

The players that don't want to be named but were present when the incident happened...?

Owngoal is making up stories.....

The senior players know more about the selection process and the reason for delay more than most.

Enyi wrote: Sat Aug 03, 2024 4:40 pm
Dammy wrote: Sat Aug 03, 2024 4:25 pm https://owngoalnigeria.com/2024/08/03/s ... new-coach/

The players that don't want to be named but were present when the incident happened...?

Owngoal is making up stories.....

The senior players know more about the selection process and the reason for delay more than most.
The quotes are ridiculously hilarious.
People don’t talk like that.
Best case, it’s reported speech but to put them in quotes is a dead giveaway.

This is how rookie Nollywood writers write the lines of characters and it just isn’t real. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Salisu Yusuf is the world class expatriate coach they promised us. Better than not having a coach.

Nigeria should have kept Finidi, surrounded him with a strong backroom staff. Idenitfy the problems which are not entirely Finidi fault. Problems like players arriving camp late, injuries and etc. It takes time to build a team. All coaches need at least 6 months to implement their system. Even Arteta struggled early. People were calling for his sack. Look at him now. The Arsenal owners had faith in him and they were patient. Now Arsenal is challenging for the EPL title.

Herve Renard's team is out of the Olympics. Perfect time to announce his hire! :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea:

Undertaker wrote: Sat Aug 03, 2024 11:30 pm Herve Renard's team is out of the Olympics. Perfect time to announce his hire! :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea:

ohenhen1 wrote: Sat Aug 03, 2024 11:52 pm
Undertaker wrote: Sat Aug 03, 2024 11:30 pm Herve Renard's team is out of the Olympics. Perfect time to announce his hire! :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea:
What is funny? :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Enyi wrote: Sat Aug 03, 2024 3:52 pm
ohenhen1 wrote: Sat Aug 03, 2024 4:44 am Still no head coach. It takes time to build a team. The coach will need time to scout players, scout the opponents. Invite the players that will fit his system. Install and teach his system. Eastblish relationships and etc. Establish discipline. Why didn't they appoint a new coach in June to give the new coach time to build his team?

WHO IS THIS?

I suspect that Ohenhen handle has been hacked...?
Oh yeah? :lol: :lol: Maybe you are correct

Anybody still hoping on WC and AFcon qualification deserves to konked

greg wrote: Mon Aug 05, 2024 10:41 am Anybody still hoping on WC and AFcon qualification deserves to konked
3 times. I doubt if we can even win the next game let alone 6 wcq in a row. The decades long incompetence of the Nff has finished caught up with us. It might even be better if we fail to qualify for wc and Afcon. Maybe that'll force positive change.

Some CE will come on here and call the coach technically incompetent. Probably the same people carrying a Russian Flag in Kano protesting hunger.

icee

Post by icee »

ohenhen1 wrote: Mon Aug 05, 2024 6:30 pm Some CE will come on here and call the coach technically incompetent. Probably the same people carrying a Russian Flag in Kano protesting hunger.
Looks like we're finally honing in on the $1M dollar problem vs. the $10 issues