D’Tigress at the Olympics…

The Olympic Games Paris 2024 will take place in France from 26 July to 11 August.

Moderator: Moderator Team

Re: NIGERIA WOMEN BB/TEAM BOSSING CANADA

I was at the game. Numbers 3,4 and 23 for Nigeria are ballers. And the Belgian fans (they stayed after their victory over Japan) adopted us en mass.

Re: D’Tigress at the Olympics…

King Futcha wrote: Sun Aug 04, 2024 2:26 pm first African team men or women to make the quarterfinals
No sir. That would be the USA BBall team. :mrgreen:

Oga abeg no vex! :woot: Na yoke ai de yoke o! :laugh:
>>run CunTracker....CunTrackerV1.101 initiated...scanning...detected...printing report:
timestamp:20240912 "bigporkey";
timestamp:20240913 "metalalloy";
timestamp:dawn of time "sinequanon"…. warning ***SYSTEM RUNNING LOW ON RESOURCES!***
.... "danfo driver" detected!... warning …. ***FATAL SYSTEM ERROR!*** …. too much c.unt to compute... >> commencing shutdown! t-NOW! *beep!* *BEEP!* *BEEEEEEEP!!!!*

MYMIND wrote: Sun Aug 04, 2024 1:06 am
bret- hart wrote: Sat Aug 03, 2024 8:02 pm Man Ofili would have won the 100m if she was allowed to run. I knew that overhyped Richardson would choke. So mad Thunda fire the AFN :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse:
Not AFN, but NOC. All sports federations send their final athletes list to NOC for onward forwarding to the IOC. Something happened at the NOC and her name was removed.
And you’re sure the AFN sent a list that had her name for the 100M? I don’t trust our people and their wickedness.

airwolex wrote: Fri Aug 02, 2024 6:24 pm Great effort. Now we need to try and beat Canada!
And we did

Where is Player when you need him? :)

Congrats to the team especially the coach

Moving

But this is the only bright spot so far Nigeria at the Olympics. While CE members are looking for excuses for their WOWO coach failure with the Falcons. We have a young Nigerian coach taking care of business. She has beaten Canada and Australia so far,

ohenhen1 wrote: Sun Aug 04, 2024 4:17 pm Moving

But this is the only bright spot so far Nigeria at the Olympics. While CE members are looking for excuses for their WOWO coach failure with the Falcons. We have a young Nigerian coach taking care of business. She has beaten Canada and Australia so far,
MEANWHILE
https://www.instagram.com/reel/C9xnw82O ... ZweDVwYw==

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
Player

Post by Player »

fabio wrote: Thu Aug 01, 2024 3:38 pm
Player wrote: Thu Aug 01, 2024 12:13 pm Massive win! Kalu and Amukamara providing solid experience.
Player, na you be this? How family?
Fabio na me o :biggrin: Family is good and getting bigger...Hope you're good.

Massive win today, that girl Pallas can ball, girls played with a lot of effort today and I'm glad we got the win..definitely a semi final team if we can keep this up...

Rally need someone to invest in our basketball programme. So much talent home and oversees.
"The house Negro and the field Negro sat at dinner, when the field Negro turned his head, the house Negro put some poison in his food but the field Negro saw him do it and when the house Negro turned his head, the field Negro "turned the tray around."

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Aug 04, 2024 4:07 pm
King Futcha wrote: Sun Aug 04, 2024 2:26 pm first African team men or women to make the quarterfinals
No sir. That would be the USA BBall team. :mrgreen:

Oga abeg no vex! :woot: Na yoke ai de yoke o! :laugh:
been hanging with ohsee too much brother :)

Player wrote: Sun Aug 04, 2024 6:49 pm
fabio wrote: Thu Aug 01, 2024 3:38 pm
Player wrote: Thu Aug 01, 2024 12:13 pm Massive win! Kalu and Amukamara providing solid experience.
Player, na you be this? How family?
Fabio na me o :biggrin: Family is good and getting bigger...Hope you're good.

Massive win today, that girl Pallas can ball, girls played with a lot of effort today and I'm glad we got the win..definitely a semi final team if we can keep this up...

Rally need someone to invest in our basketball programme. So much talent home and oversees.
player, brother good to e-see you, glad you hung up your jersey and settled down :)
Kneedeep

Post by Kneedeep »

:clap: :clap: :clap: Massive!
Advocating rational thought since 1987

Same thing that happened in the women's world cup though. Maybe too focused on just qualifying and not the bigger picture.

I was in the stadium when Nigeria settled for a draw against Ireland, setting up a tough clash against England!

Against Australia we could have had a bigger point differential, but thought it was enough and coasted at the end.

Against France we kept it tight in the 1st half, but 2nd half we let the gap widen a bit too much by playing too high a tempo. Problem with the tempo is the French can shoot. Especially from deep. They were draining those 3 points easily, and by upping the tempo our defense was too slow to regroup.

Then the last game against Canada, we should really have closed that game out with no less than 12 points ahead.

Now we have been pipped by Australia to the 2nd spot.

It is historic, and I am proud of the girls....but going up against America, reminds me so much of the match up of the Falcons against England. It just seems so unnecessary.

It was nice to make the final 8th, but going to the semi finals now will be tough as hell.

One thing i would like to see from the girls (which the team seems to lack entirely) is better ball rotation in offense. The team basically has zero swing offense.

The team is doing well on the back of defense.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Another area where can improve is 2 point efficiency. Musa for example is one player that could improve. She basically cannot shoot from awkward angles. She does not have a fadeaway, cannot reverse, put back etc.

Basically if the shot is contested, Musa is pretty much going to miss. She is good with her pull up jumper and on the break.

My advise to her would be to drill the fadeaway. If she can't get it up to scratch, I would suggest laying the ball off.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Okonkwo and Kalu are very good from awkward angles. I think they can help Musa.

Pallas znd Ballogun have improved tremendously on the offense.

One area that Pallas can improve on though is how she gathers the ball. She is excellent at offensive and defensive rebounds, but she is sloppy in how she gathers the ball.

Amakamura is one to look out for, she has not peaked yet. Hopefully she can peak against the United States. Her ball handling is much better than we have seen so far.

Ejiofor seems to have a short fuse, and I hope she will avoid a technical. We need to have fewer fouls against the states.

I can't think of anything to say about Kalu. She has just been immense.

Ezinne Kalu (23) has been the best player in the entire tournament. I am surprised you did not also mention number 10 (Promise Amukamara). Everything good Nigeria 🇳🇬 does goes through Kalu and Amukamara (whose brother is an NFL player with the New York Giants). Ironically, both of them were born in Newark, New Jersey.

Ironically, Canada 🇨🇦 also had a Nigeria man player in its team (Natalie Chioma Achonwa). This is after playing against another player of Nigerian descent (Ezi Magbebor) who was in the Australia 🇦🇺 team that played Nigeria 🇳🇬 in the first match.
waka-man wrote: Sun Aug 04, 2024 2:58 pm I was at the game. Numbers 3,4 and 23 for Nigeria are ballers. And the Belgian fans (they stayed after their victory over Japan) adopted us en mass.

Where was she born & raised? You should be asking why we can’t get the likes of Emenalo or Olofinjana to work for us. Ghana was able to get Otto Addo to leave his job at Borussia Dortmund to come coach the Black Stars full time.

packerland wrote: Tue Aug 06, 2024 3:27 am

Where was she born & raised? You should be asking why we can’t get the likes of Emenalo or Olofinjana to work for us. Ghana was able to get Otto Addo to leave his job at Borussia Dortmund to come coach the Black Stars full time.
Exactly. The affirmative action mentality is so strong that some believe there is no need to do any hard work searching for the right local coach. When you hire the right one, then you won't have to prop them up by looking to surround them with extra staff to do their thinking for them.

:curse: :curse: They are cheating for USA. Any little contact is a fowl but a usa player shoved a Nigerian and the ref says nothing

Rogermilla

Post by Rogermilla »

Nigeria should try and convince Arike who plays for Dallas Wings to play for the Tigress. Can you imagine if she were at then Olympics with them?. Also Nneka Ogbumnike
"History shows that this club has had very few strikers like him. I do not know if there has ever been anyone like him before. What I do know is that Barcelona should erect a statue for him. Samuel was a fundamental player here in recent years and was key to all of the titles that the team won."

Andres Iniesta, August 2009

D’Tigress played the US as well as anyone could have played them but lost 74-88 in the end. I am proud of these ladies. I hope the team keeps growing from strength to strength🤔❗️

Just finished watching a re-airing of the game. D’Tigress endured a disastrous 3rd quarter but were able to regroup in the fourth quarter, out-scoring the USA by 14. Great effort🤔❗️

I only watched the 4th quarter, and found it hard to believe how we lost the 1st 3. Only way to go is up with this beautiful coach. She will gradually add the necessary reinforcements and strengthen the team. God bless her and the girls.