Our Osimhen joins Galatasaray on Loan. release clause will be €75m with Napoli option to extend until 2027.
Re: Our Osimhen and Napoli in talks for emergency Galatasaray loan
Napoli has lost out big time. In a year his value is going to be much more lower than 120 million euros release clause. There is a rumor that Napoli turned down a 85 million euros offer from PSG. Osimhen already agreed personal terms with PSG. PSG then decided it was too rich for them and walked away. Never returned. Then Napoli panicked tried to make him accept the Chelsea offer. They gave him two options Chelsea or Saudi. Osimhen didn't want to take a pay cut to join Chelsea. Osimhen also didn't want to go to Saudi. The Saudis waited for a decision. That didn't come so they went with plan B which is Ivan Toney.packerland wrote: ↑Mon Sep 02, 2024 3:53 pmYou didn’t get his point. Napoli is not asking for him to take a pay cut. They want to get rid of him and earn the transfer money. A loan keeps him in shape and could get his valuation back to where it was before the transfer market started, but his value could also drop if he doesn’t integrate well with his new team and God forbid gets another injury. Don’t forget that he’s injury prone.wanaj0 wrote: ↑Mon Sep 02, 2024 3:30 pmThe ONLY loser here is NAPOLI. They will have to continue to pay a player that is not contributing anything to the team HUGE salary.mcal wrote: ↑Mon Sep 02, 2024 3:00 pm...thereby suffering the kid. Na who they lose now?Lolly wrote: ↑Mon Sep 02, 2024 2:56 pmThere was no favouritism for Oyinbo when Napoli signed Osimhen 4 years ago for what was then a club record fee. But now that he can’t find buyers for his overpriced release clause and hefty salary, we are blaming racism or whatever you call it.mcal wrote: ↑Mon Sep 02, 2024 2:42 pm ...what is genesis of this guy's problem, have anyone truly explore this?
These oyinbo club owners have their priorities, and hierarchy when it comes to player signings.
See mighty United getting so so and so players that Osimhen is much better than all with ease.
Club owners place preferences on who the player is, where he comes from, then how good he is.
Take for instance players from Brazil, Uruguay and Argentina, they easily walk into any club they are interested in, all because of place they come from, and of course their skill and talent. If anything go wrong, they have better league back home to go to.
European players same thing. I don't know if it is an unwritten rule to "favor" certain players no matter what.
Osimhen palaver is not being helped with a dysfunctional NFA we have back home.
I don't know how he will honor a call up for the coming matches with his bread and butter in limbo.
Osimhen’s problem is his management agency and Napoli. Their gamble hasn’t paid off. They both see him as their cash cow and won’t relent until they get what they think they deserve.
All Osimhen need to do for now is keep fit! He may lose some sharpness but he will be back stronger. Even players that are injured for a year come back stronger.
Osimhen should NOT accept any pay cut!
Osimhen’s case is a probability that has 4-6 different outcomes. None of the sides have earned an “A” so far. In fact I doubt none of the sides will come out saying they won when it’s said and done. An A for both sides would be Osimhen going to a champions league club and eating his current wage or more and Napoli getting more than they paid for him.
Done deal. Galatasaray will cover his entire salary
- packerland
I’m confused by that statement. Napoli is not asking him to reduce his salary. It’s the clueless people at Chelsea that were making that demand. How is Napoli the only one losing if they send him to Saudi and collect their money? Don’t forget that Osimhen is only going to Saudi to keep his wage which is why he waited until the last minute to give Chelsea every opportunity to up their offer. Osimhen is already rich and what you think is a win for him(keeping his current salary), he may not see it that way. Playing active football is all these guys know, the money and fame are perks that come along with it and right now Napoli is denying him that opportunity. How is he winning? Napoli ain’t winning too.wanaj0 wrote: ↑Mon Sep 02, 2024 4:01 pmBecause he is injury prone according to you is why he should stick with the HIGH salary that he is enjoying now.packerland wrote: ↑Mon Sep 02, 2024 3:53 pmYou didn’t get his point. Napoli is not asking for him to take a pay cut. They want to get rid of him and earn the transfer money. A loan keeps him in shape and could get his valuation back to where it was before the transfer market started, but his value could also drop if he doesn’t integrate well with his new team and God forbid gets another injury. Don’t forget that he’s injury prone.wanaj0 wrote: ↑Mon Sep 02, 2024 3:30 pmThe ONLY loser here is NAPOLI. They will have to continue to pay a player that is not contributing anything to the team HUGE salary.mcal wrote: ↑Mon Sep 02, 2024 3:00 pm...thereby suffering the kid. Na who they lose now?Lolly wrote: ↑Mon Sep 02, 2024 2:56 pmThere was no favouritism for Oyinbo when Napoli signed Osimhen 4 years ago for what was then a club record fee. But now that he can’t find buyers for his overpriced release clause and hefty salary, we are blaming racism or whatever you call it.mcal wrote: ↑Mon Sep 02, 2024 2:42 pm ...what is genesis of this guy's problem, have anyone truly explore this?
These oyinbo club owners have their priorities, and hierarchy when it comes to player signings.
See mighty United getting so so and so players that Osimhen is much better than all with ease.
Club owners place preferences on who the player is, where he comes from, then how good he is.
Take for instance players from Brazil, Uruguay and Argentina, they easily walk into any club they are interested in, all because of place they come from, and of course their skill and talent. If anything go wrong, they have better league back home to go to.
European players same thing. I don't know if it is an unwritten rule to "favor" certain players no matter what.
I don't know how he will honor a call up for the coming matches with his bread and butter in limbo.
Osimhen’s problem is his management agency and Napoli. Their gamble hasn’t paid off. They both see him as their cash cow and won’t relent until they get what they think they deserve.
All Osimhen need to do for now is keep fit! He may lose some sharpness but he will be back stronger. Even players that are injured for a year come back stronger.
Osimhen’s case is a probability that has 4-6 different outcomes. None of the sides have earned an “A” so far. In fact I doubt none of the sides will come out saying they won when it’s said and done. An A for both sides would be Osimhen going to a champions league club and eating his current wage or more and Napoli getting more than they paid for him.
Huh?
If value drops the loser is NAPOLI. They are the one that gets the transfer fee.
Osimhen just need to continue to be professional. Be in shape. Trains while enjoying his salary. NAPOLI got a lot to lose. Osimhen can wait out his contract while collecting 11m! NAPOLI can lose out on transfer fee while paying 11m to a player contributing NOTHING to the team. Osimhen should ignore the subtle blackmail.
Re: Our Osimhen joins on Galatasaray loan
I am so happy for Osimhen. He should go for celebration prayers. He has left that racist Napoli club. We all remember all the racist things they did to him even through their official social media. Chelsea too is a racist club. If Osimhen was not a black African. They would never insult him with the offer they gave him. After his one year loan, he should join Arsenal. Arsenal will at least offer him his current salary. We didn't insult Partey. We made Partey one of the clubs highest earners. Arsenal is a stable club. We don't overpay scrubs like Enzo, Mudryk and etc. And then try to offer a world class player like Osimhen a 60 percent pay cut. The same Chelsea just extended N Jackson until 2033.
Nkettiah was earning 5 MP a year at Arsenal. He would have been earning more than Osimhen at Chelsea.
Taking a pay cut won’t stop him from looking after himself and family. And my comment wasn’t from a fan’s perspective. Footballers want to play football, win trophies and earn money. It’s not about money alone.wanaj0 wrote: ↑Mon Sep 02, 2024 3:56 pmAnd he can get injured in his first match with the bigger club.Lolly wrote: ↑Mon Sep 02, 2024 3:49 pmEven if he has an offer from a bigger club with a higher potential of playing regular champions league football and winning local trophies?wanaj0 wrote: ↑Mon Sep 02, 2024 3:30 pmThe ONLY loser here is NAPOLI. They will have to continue to pay a player that is not contributing anything to the team HUGE salary.mcal wrote: ↑Mon Sep 02, 2024 3:00 pm...thereby suffering the kid. Na who they lose now?Lolly wrote: ↑Mon Sep 02, 2024 2:56 pmThere was no favouritism for Oyinbo when Napoli signed Osimhen 4 years ago for what was then a club record fee. But now that he can’t find buyers for his overpriced release clause and hefty salary, we are blaming racism or whatever you call it.mcal wrote: ↑Mon Sep 02, 2024 2:42 pm ...what is genesis of this guy's problem, have anyone truly explore this?
This is a JOB for him. He needs to look after himself before thinking of what any FAN thinks or want.
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
I pray it works out well for him on the pitch. He must maintain he scoring ratio and shame Napoli, PSG, Chelsea and others who undervalued him.
- Undertaker
Guys, he hasn't agreed to this loan deal. I am sure he will use this loan if he agreed to it to show up late to SE camp.
He probably isn’t even in the right state of mind to play for the SE this week. So I won’t be surprised if he is excused.Undertaker wrote: ↑Mon Sep 02, 2024 4:44 pm Guys, he hasn't agreed to this loan deal. I am sure he will use this loan if he agreed to it to show up late to SE camp.
- TonyTheTigerKiller
Why am I not surprised that the same Conte who sidelined Mikel for non football reasons is now doing the same to Osimhen. Pure Naija hater…

Conte is a journey man coach. I predict he will get bored with Napoli in a year or two.
- packerland
Wait o! I just read on soccernet that Liverpool were in for Osimhen but were turned away by his wage demands. Wouldn’t it make sense to sign him now that Salah has one foot out the door next year. The Liverpool that I saw yesterday will beat a lot of teams to a pub this season.
We need to seriously look at Osimhen’s agent. That dude is blowing a lot of deals. Now you see why superstars and avg players sign with super agents. Yes they might take a large commission but they will get you your money. Without agents, guy like Cedric wouldn’t have played for Arsenal.
packerland wrote: ↑Mon Sep 02, 2024 5:22 pm Wait o! I just read on soccernet that Liverpool were in for Osimhen but were turned away by his wage demands. Wouldn’t it make sense to sign him now that Salah has one foot out the door next year. The Liverpool that I saw yesterday will beat a lot of teams to a pub this season.
Not sure where you got that.
I suggest you check your internet provider

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/ar ... gwp0k00geotxj wrote: ↑Mon Sep 02, 2024 5:35 pmpackerland wrote: ↑Mon Sep 02, 2024 5:22 pm Wait o! I just read on soccernet that Liverpool were in for Osimhen but were turned away by his wage demands. Wouldn’t it make sense to sign him now that Salah has one foot out the door next year. The Liverpool that I saw yesterday will beat a lot of teams to a pub this season.
I suggest you check your internet provider![]()
Liverpool explored the possibility of signing Nigeria international Victor Osimhen, 25, in the summer transfer window but were put off by the Napoli forward's huge salary
https://www.corrieredellosport.it/news/ ... abilitarlo
Lolly wrote: ↑Mon Sep 02, 2024 5:46 pmhttps://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/ar ... gwp0k00geotxj wrote: ↑Mon Sep 02, 2024 5:35 pmpackerland wrote: ↑Mon Sep 02, 2024 5:22 pm Wait o! I just read on soccernet that Liverpool were in for Osimhen but were turned away by his wage demands. Wouldn’t it make sense to sign him now that Salah has one foot out the door next year. The Liverpool that I saw yesterday will beat a lot of teams to a pub this season.
Liverpool explored the possibility of signing Nigeria international Victor Osimhen, 25, in the summer transfer window but were put off by the Napoli forward's huge salary

Liverpool Montevideo maybe...
It is better than nothing and probably better for his integrity than going to Saudi Arabia at such a young age. But our boys wings have been clipped; this is a forced humbling of an African boy. He really needs to reflect and find a way to come back stronger, with the aim of completely destroying the Turkish league - because whatever the case, his value has taken a hit.
"Everyone, and particularly every true beliver, should decide which is more important to them. But as for me, I choose eternity over lifetime".
- packerland
https://www.espn.com/soccer/story/_/id/ ... Jfmp30YQ1Ftxj wrote: ↑Mon Sep 02, 2024 5:57 pmLolly wrote: ↑Mon Sep 02, 2024 5:46 pmhttps://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/ar ... gwp0k00geotxj wrote: ↑Mon Sep 02, 2024 5:35 pmpackerland wrote: ↑Mon Sep 02, 2024 5:22 pm Wait o! I just read on soccernet that Liverpool were in for Osimhen but were turned away by his wage demands. Wouldn’t it make sense to sign him now that Salah has one foot out the door next year. The Liverpool that I saw yesterday will beat a lot of teams to a pub this season.
It’s here too if you care to read.
So it’s no more his internet provider?txj wrote: ↑Mon Sep 02, 2024 5:57 pmLolly wrote: ↑Mon Sep 02, 2024 5:46 pmhttps://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/ar ... gwp0k00geotxj wrote: ↑Mon Sep 02, 2024 5:35 pmpackerland wrote: ↑Mon Sep 02, 2024 5:22 pm Wait o! I just read on soccernet that Liverpool were in for Osimhen but were turned away by his wage demands. Wouldn’t it make sense to sign him now that Salah has one foot out the door next year. The Liverpool that I saw yesterday will beat a lot of teams to a pub this season.
Osimhen will be okay. He just was reminded that he is a black man in a white dominated land. You have to work harder than other people to be successful. If I were him I would run down my contract to spite Napoli. He will earn more money as a bosman transfer than earning a transfer fee for Napoli. This is risky though. He will have to bet on himself to be able to earn the next contract. Injuries can happen.
packerland wrote: ↑Mon Sep 02, 2024 6:04 pmhttps://www.espn.com/soccer/story/_/id/ ... Jfmp30YQ1Ftxj wrote: ↑Mon Sep 02, 2024 5:57 pmLolly wrote: ↑Mon Sep 02, 2024 5:46 pmhttps://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/ar ... gwp0k00geotxj wrote: ↑Mon Sep 02, 2024 5:35 pmpackerland wrote: ↑Mon Sep 02, 2024 5:22 pm Wait o! I just read on soccernet that Liverpool were in for Osimhen but were turned away by his wage demands. Wouldn’t it make sense to sign him now that Salah has one foot out the door next year. The Liverpool that I saw yesterday will beat a lot of teams to a pub this season.
It’s here too if you care to read.
No I don't!!
Lolly wrote: ↑Mon Sep 02, 2024 6:19 pmSo it’s no more his internet provider?txj wrote: ↑Mon Sep 02, 2024 5:57 pmLolly wrote: ↑Mon Sep 02, 2024 5:46 pmhttps://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/ar ... gwp0k00geotxj wrote: ↑Mon Sep 02, 2024 5:35 pmpackerland wrote: ↑Mon Sep 02, 2024 5:22 pm Wait o! I just read on soccernet that Liverpool were in for Osimhen but were turned away by his wage demands. Wouldn’t it make sense to sign him now that Salah has one foot out the door next year. The Liverpool that I saw yesterday will beat a lot of teams to a pub this season.
There are some transfer stories you see and you know its there for click bait. And then you ignore them.
Unless you are naive and don't know how these things work...
Osimhen estimated net worth is currently about 12 million euros. That is not enough. He needs to stop spending money on a lavish lifestyle and invest the money wisely.