Super Eagles AFCON qualifiers preparations!!!

Re: Super Eagles AFCON qualifiers preparations!!!

Lolly wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 8:20 pm
Cellular wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 8:17 pm
iworo wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 2:01 pm
naijaguy wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 1:50 pm Benjamin Taminu replaces Bright Samuel . Hmmm
Here we go again :? :mad: :sneaky:.
Rob dat your globe abi na lamp and tell us who should have been called up to replace him?
Oga, even you previously complained that he wasn’t a right back and struggled there against SA. So why invite him to replace a right back again? Dem swear for us?
He did not struggle o.
He wasn't an ideal right back but he did not struggle.
How many chances came from his flank?
Didn't he provide a secondary assist?
Our problem in the games he played wasn't due to his play.
He played better than his opposite number and better than the two center-backs who collided to gift a goal.
But he doesn't have a high profile so he will be scapegoated.

Again, I implore nonbiased or prejudiced fans to watch the games without bias. Or watch it with someone who doesn't know where the players ply their trade. You will be surprised at their assessment of some of our players.

naijaguy wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 9:23 pm
Oleeee.

Kelechi has arrived camp. Still no sign of Maduka Okoye.

naijaguy wrote: Wed Sep 04, 2024 6:55 pm
So na only Osimhen remain.

Skippo. :thumb:

Rwnada played a 1-1 draw with Libya today. We have a chance to grab all 6 points and top the table.

naijaguy wrote: Wed Sep 04, 2024 7:18 pm Rwnada played a 1-1 draw with Libya today. We have a chance to grab all 6 points and top the table.
Get 3 points first! What has the SE done lately in critical games for you to really be looking forward to full 6 points? I do not hold my hopes for that, TBH.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Wed Sep 04, 2024 9:25 pm
naijaguy wrote: Wed Sep 04, 2024 7:18 pm Rwnada played a 1-1 draw with Libya today. We have a chance to grab all 6 points and top the table.
Get 3 points first! What has the SE done lately in critical games for you to really be looking forward to full 6 points? I do not hold my hopes for that, TBH.
Wise comment :thumb:

Enugu II wrote: Wed Sep 04, 2024 9:25 pm
You are right, but we have a chance and the players to do it and top the table.

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: when last did we get 3 points? you people funny die.. You are about to meet up with a team that just defeated you in a WCQ.. nah 6 points you dey ask for .. Guess what we have 3 points out of 12 from WCQs2026..be humble

naijaguy wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 9:26 pm
Not the conduct I want to see from a deputy captain whether joking or not. The more I see of Ndidi in a GWG setting, the more comfortable I feel whenever he is away. I doubt we'd have made it that far in the afcon had he been present. I can't remember any match against decent opposition where he took control of the match and showed leadership like he's supposed to. Whether it's giving away last minute free kick to Algeria, deflecting shots into his own net, failing to score easy chances against Argentina, ..the list goes on. Club player ad infinitum :boo:

greg wrote: Thu Sep 05, 2024 4:41 am
Not the conduct I want to see from a deputy captain whether joking or not. The more I see of Ndidi in a GWG setting, the more comfortable I feel whenever he is away. I doubt we'd have made it that far in the afcon had he been present. I can't remember any match against decent opposition where he took control of the match and showed leadership like he's supposed to. Whether it's giving away last minute free kick to Algeria, deflecting shots into his own net, failing to score easy chances against Argentina, ..the list goes on. Club player ad infinitum :boo:
Ndidi stopped being good after he suffered that terrible injury in 2019, he has been a common presence in all the disappointments that have bedeviled the NT...it's either a innovative minded coach moves him to a CB role where his limitations won't be seriously exposed in the midfield, or drop him outrightly. We need more ball playing midfielders who can progress the ball as well as winning it.

greg wrote: Thu Sep 05, 2024 4:41 am
Sharap dia. They’re former teammates just catching up on playtime.