Super Eagles AFCON qualifiers preparations!!!

Re: Super Eagles AFCON qualifiers preparations!!!

highbury wrote: Wed Sep 04, 2024 9:31 pm
Enugu II wrote: Wed Sep 04, 2024 9:25 pm
naijaguy wrote: Wed Sep 04, 2024 7:18 pm Rwnada played a 1-1 draw with Libya today. We have a chance to grab all 6 points and top the table.
Get 3 points first! What has the SE done lately in critical games for you to really be looking forward to full 6 points? I do not hold my hopes for that, TBH.
Wise comment :thumb:
...abi o. With the lackadaisical approach to everything, coaching issues, players arrival, I don't see urgency since the last match. As is everything na God go help us cry we go dey hear.

iworo wrote: Thu Sep 05, 2024 3:11 pm
...like I said earlier, lackadaisical approach.
See kindergarten chairs for professional footballers from well equipped clubs.
I guess they never think ahead, and they expect maximum output and good result.

iworo wrote: Thu Sep 05, 2024 6:48 pm
This is so beautiful, the bobo love Naija no be small . My respect for this bobo is off the roof. What a Super Eagle . Our future captain..after all the back and forth with Napoli, the mileage flight, our Osimhen dey ground, even told the coach make i go jog with the team , Egu said wait a min..see commitment

iworo wrote: Thu Sep 05, 2024 3:04 pm
I bow for these footballers, entering these small jets literally ‘upandan the whole place’, anyhow.
I no fit.
The only time I entered this kine plane from Calabar to Lagos, my eye see wien.
Never again.
I guess it didn’t help that the plane was Russian and the pilots didn’t really speak much English. :rotf:

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Sep 05, 2024 6:56 pm
This is so beautiful, the bobo love Naija no be small . My respect for this bobo is off the roof. What a Super Eagle . Our future captain..after all the back and forth with Napoli, the mileage flight, our Osimhen dey ground, even told the coach make i go jog with the team , Egu said wait a min..see commitment
I also picked up on that conversation. I hope he silenced his critics on Saturday and continues to do so at his new club by scoring plenty of goals. May God be with him.

...after all this hassle and wahala for Napoli, he still showed.
Hope he serve some folks humble pie, if he is fit to play.

Damunk wrote: Thu Sep 05, 2024 7:10 pm
I bow for these footballers, entering these small jets literally ‘upandan the whole place’, anyhow.
I no fit.
Never again.
I guess it didn’t help that the plane was Russian and the pilots didn’t really speak much English. :rotf:
...do you have to speak to/with the pilot when you fly small lear jet?
Their job na to fly you, you talk with the attendants I believe.

mcal wrote: Thu Sep 05, 2024 7:29 pm
I no fit.
Never again.
...do you have to speak to/with the pilot when you fly small lear jet?
Their job na to fly you, you talk with the attendants I believe.
There was no flight attendant.
The flight was the roughest I’ve ever entered in my life - and it wasn’t just turbulence.
So we expected the pilots to explain what was happening.
When they attempted it, they simply made a bad situation worse.

The love these guys have for each other despite everything is a joy to behold.
God bless all of them. :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

I no fit.
Never again.
I thought I was the only one o! I fear those small planes

Dammy wrote: Thu Sep 05, 2024 8:43 pm
I no fit.
Never again.
I thought I was the only one o! I fear those small planes
I have been on a C-130 before, that one is so scary , I was seeing the ground through the bottom of the plane

Shout out from camp or not?

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

^^^^^Every time the SEs have a home game all kinds of characters useless content creators come to camp to distract the boys. Why is she in camp? This is why I want a Foreign coach because this BS is getting out of hand. There needs to be discipline in the SEs.

bret- hart wrote: Fri Sep 06, 2024 3:05 am ^^^^^Every time the SEs have a home game all kinds of characters useless content creators come to camp to distract the boys. Why is she in camp? This is why I want a Foreign coach because this BS is getting out of hand. There needs to be discipline in the SEs.
First thing that came to mind when I saw that video. I don't know why our coaching staffs and administrators allow this sort of nonsense...let the boys focus on more important aspects of their training, and allow only serious minded journalists to interview them.

Tobi17 wrote: Fri Sep 06, 2024 3:16 am
bret- hart wrote: Fri Sep 06, 2024 3:05 am ^^^^^Every time the SEs have a home game all kinds of characters useless content creators come to camp to distract the boys. Why is she in camp? This is why I want a Foreign coach because this BS is getting out of hand. There needs to be discipline in the SEs.
First thing that came to mind when I saw that video. I don't know why our coaching staffs and administrators allow this sort of nonsense...let the boys focus on more important aspects of their training, and allow only serious minded journalists to interview them.
Dummy!! That's all you see? It's you, not them

Tobi17 wrote: Thu Sep 05, 2024 5:27 am
greg wrote: Thu Sep 05, 2024 4:41 am
naijaguy wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 9:26 pm
Not the conduct I want to see from a deputy captain whether joking or not. The more I see of Ndidi in a GWG setting, the more comfortable I feel whenever he is away. I doubt we'd have made it that far in the afcon had he been present. I can't remember any match against decent opposition where he took control of the match and showed leadership like he's supposed to. Whether it's giving away last minute free kick to Algeria, deflecting shots into his own net, failing to score easy chances against Argentina, ..the list goes on. Club player ad infinitum :boo:
Ndidi stopped being good after he suffered that terrible injury in 2019, he has been a common presence in all the disappointments that have bedeviled the NT...it's either a innovative minded coach moves him to a CB role where his limitations won't be seriously exposed in the midfield, or drop him outrightly. We need more ball playing midfielders who can progress the ball as well as winning it.
God bless you one time. You know your football. More like a brave coach unmoved by reputation who can call a spade a spade. Alhassan gave us a good dose of that type of midfielder in his first game at the ANC - until he too picked up a knock. Once we have a couple of the type of midfielders you described, then magically the rest if the team will start clicking and playing at their best.

Lolly wrote: Fri Sep 06, 2024 2:44 am Shout out from camp or not?

This is not good pr for him, no be everything be joke. The guy is from Ondo state, speaks Yoruba well but he’s afraid to speak it in public.

You don’t have to be foreign to instil discipline. Keshi was a disciplinarian and everyone obeyed his rules or you are out. Eguavoen is a jolly fellow and too relaxed with the players and the crowd that hangs around camp. Rohr and Peseiro were relaxed and not too strict. Siaisa na overdo. He wants to treat them like school boys.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."