Why Are People Saying He's the Greatest Ever?

mastermind

Post by mastermind »

Watching Messi against this Nigeria U-23 side, I don't see why people think he's the greatest ever to do it!! How many of these Nigerian U-23 players even made it to the super eagles? Why are they so effective against the so-called greatest footballer ever? It is the coaching?
http://www.melangeparis.com/
Be More Human!!
Re: Why Are People Saying He's the Greatest Ever?

Guess thats the only game that he played and it encapsulates his entire career...

mastermind

Post by mastermind »

metalalloy wrote: Fri Oct 25, 2024 6:56 pm Guess thats the only game that he played and it encapsulates his entire career...
These players could have stopped a 23 year old Pele or Maradona?
Be More Human!!

mastermind wrote: Fri Oct 25, 2024 7:24 pm
metalalloy wrote: Fri Oct 25, 2024 6:56 pm Guess thats the only game that he played and it encapsulates his entire career...
These players could have stopped a 23 year old Pele or Maradona?
So for you it is all about “stopping” ?? What exactly does that even mean ?? Even as much as I don’t see Messi as even great. I judge by the degree of difficulty an athlete has to put in to complete a task. Messi innately posses small body frame hence he puts in very little degree of difficulty compared to say Ronaldo to complete a task.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
camex

Post by camex »

Maradone was better. He won the world cup in 1986 with a bunch of average players.

So we now post Argentines on Eagles nest

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

mastermind

Post by mastermind »

jette1 wrote: Fri Oct 25, 2024 9:38 pm So we now post Argentines on Eagles nest
It's about our U-23 team!! Messi made these local defenders look like Taribo West...lol
Be More Human!!

mastermind wrote: Sat Oct 26, 2024 1:13 am
jette1 wrote: Fri Oct 25, 2024 9:38 pm So we now post Argentines on Eagles nest
It's about our U-23 team!! Messi made these local defenders look like Taribo West...lol
Most things don’t look as bad 20yrs later? Did you watch the game live when it happened? Abeg, watch the Denmark game again, you’ll see we should’ve won that game y 3 goals. :laugh: