Iheanacho Should Retire
Iheanacho is finished. He should retire from the National team. We appreciate his service for winning us the 2013 U-17 laurels. We wish him all the best in his future endeavours 

Re: Iheanacho Should Retire
I said this almost 4 years ago.
I was abused.
I will never apologize for being right well ahead of the curve.
I was abused.
Yeah, Nacho was finished long time ago. He really disappointed ! Been a perennial and division 2 bench warmer really damaged his career. Never lived up to his potential. A really sad one.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Mon Nov 18, 2024 7:20 pm I said this almost 4 years ago.
I was abused.
- danfo driver

What about Ekong? That’s the elephant in the room. He was very poor during these qualifiers and couldn’t even organise the defence against set pieces like at AFCON
Could it be he is aware of the damage, and the coaches are aware of it too, and that both parties are trying to use the national team to revive his career? But at this point, it is going to end having the coaching staff look clueless.onovo wrote: ↑Mon Nov 18, 2024 7:26 pmYeah, Nacho was finished long time ago. He really disappointed ! Been a perennial and division 2 bench warmer really damaged his career. Never lived up to his potential. A really sad one.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Mon Nov 18, 2024 7:20 pm I said this almost 4 years ago.
I was abused.
We should blame the coach for playing him in a position he has never impressed.
I really need someone to give us reasons why Iheanacho started both matches on the right side of midfield. Anybody?
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
There is no reason why Kelechi was played on the right side.
He was poor over the two matches.
He should have prevented the second goal from happening when he went to close down the Rwandan attacker. He was even worse against Benin who had many chances to bury us.
But the coach played him twice in that position and subbed him half time in both matches, He must have a reason.
Of a truth, is better Ekong retires now that the respect for him is still okay. Of a truth, he is been a liability to the defence line since after AFCON. He should leave the team as well or be a non playing captain should he want to be in the team list for the AFCON proper. Because sooner than later, should he continue playing his errors would be pointed out and the fans would soon start calling for his head
- bret- hart
Some of these players really need to be told to GTFOH and never return. Ihenacho, Boniface, Umar, Osayi etc. See Diaz has already hit 10 goals for Morocco in how many caps meanwhile bums like Ihenacho, Boniface Umar etc cannot score 1 vs Rwanda. Morocco beat Lesotho like 7 to 0. Same team we are struggling with in WCQs. Thunda fire those that have made the SEs the $@#% team it is today.

Last edited by bret- hart on Tue Nov 19, 2024 3:49 am, edited 2 times in total.
he sure was. Boniface is all hype almost 12 games for the SE, not a single goal
After seeing his stomach and how big it is, I said to myself: Iheanacho must involve himself in a serious workout to get rid of that big stomach. Too much Akpu and Nkwobi diet.
If we need dressing room comedians to entertain the team, then we can hire Iheanacho and Boniface for that purpose. Right now we need serious and focused players in the GWG...enough of this media banger boys and influencers cosplaying as real footballers.
- danfo driver
Wonder if he is one of your "other strikers" that you guys were twerking about
"We have other strikers, other other strikers.... our other strikers

una don talkam finish.... those boys mentioned should do the needful including those featuring them.. Rwanda? kai Naija soccer don finish?
For you to say this, there must be some truth to itBigpokey24 wrote: ↑Mon Nov 18, 2024 11:23 pmhe sure was. Boniface is all hype almost 12 games for the SE, not a single goal
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
Danfo Driver, me, I dey pray that Osimhen remains healthy.danfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Nov 19, 2024 3:58 am Wonder if he is one of your "other strikers" that you guys were twerking about![]()
I dey fast and will be offering a big fat bull as sacrifice to beg Amadioha to not allow any injury hapun to di bobo.
We have only ONE striker!
ONE!
- TonyTheTigerKiller
Osimhen is not the ultimate solution to our woes. He was in for 20 minutes and was unable to solve the Rwanda debacle.Cellular wrote: ↑Tue Nov 19, 2024 4:52 pmDanfo Driver, me, I dey pray that Osimhen remains healthy.danfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Nov 19, 2024 3:58 am Wonder if he is one of your "other strikers" that you guys were twerking about![]()
I dey fast and will be offering a big fat bull as sacrifice to beg Amadioha to not allow any injury hapun to di bobo.
We have only ONE striker!
ONE!
When things go wrong, we tend to focus on the easy targets, in this case, the frontline when, in fact, the real problem lies in other areas like the defense and midfield. If we don’t address the inability of our players to play effectively out of the back, hold their own in midfield and make the correct passes in key areas then 3 Victor Osimhens will not help us in the least