“He should resign” – Samson Siasia sends strong message to Eguavoen

Re: “He should resign” – Samson Siasia sends strong message to Eguavoen

highbury wrote: Tue Dec 10, 2024 2:42 am
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Dec 10, 2024 1:24 am
highbury wrote: Tue Dec 10, 2024 12:55 am
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Dec 10, 2024 12:18 am
Cellular wrote: Mon Dec 09, 2024 10:49 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Dec 09, 2024 10:25 pm
Cellular wrote: Mon Dec 09, 2024 8:09 pm

The statement in itself is a stupid statement.

The analogy should be, would a Naijarian patient prefer being treated (administered) by a Naijarian trained physician or a foreign non-Naijarian trained physician?

Would Doctor DaMunk have an issue with someone refusing you employment solely based on the fact that you are Naijarian and is perceived as being unqualified?

Would you prefer that they come to your place of employment, and overlook you in place for any physician who is not Naijarian? Pay them more for the same service you will render?

A job that is based on "Best Effort". :oops: :cry:
Coaches and Doctors do not operate in a vacuum. They require a competent team of other professionals and quality infrastructure to be successful. If someone gets sick and hires Dr Fauci to fly to Nigeria to operate on them at UCH, what you'd get is a top level surgeon who has done surgeries at the highest level. Margin of error is smaller but you'd still have the UCH factor in infrastructure. He could mitigate potential damage in preparation.

Now, imagine the best Dr you can find in Nigeria is good but rarely operates, he hasn't done it long enough for the patient to be totally comfortable and there're no results in his record to suggest the patient will come out alive. Infact, Dr Ogunmodede has only operated on 20 patients in 20yrs and 4 have died at UCH, there were even years between his operations. He did one in 2014 and 5 in 2021. Who would use pick?
But you are making my point and contradicting yours.

Do you honestly believe that the best doctors will agree to work in Naijaria?

Do you agree that those who will agree to work in Naijaria are typically those who don't have options?

Why would anyone who is World Class be willing to work in such an organization abi na disorganization?

Only hustlers will come here to deal with disorganization.

But hey, if you and the NFF can get us someone who will overlook our organizational deficiencies, then please, sign us up for such a guy.

We don't need the best in the world. We need skilled game and player managers with club and/or national team experience.

A coach can be very good, not a hustler and be willing to work in Nigeria despite the disorganization if he's motivated by success. Nigeria is a very attractive destination based on talent alone.

Those of you that believe in local coaches that have never managed at any appreciable level are yet to list the benefits of hiring LC besides cost. What are we to gain from this set of incompetent coaches?

Our best local SE ever are Keshi and Amodu. Ironically, both showed their quality in Africa before getting the SE job. Amodu was coach of Orlando Pirates and Keshi qualified Togo for the WC. You have to accomplish something to be SE coach.

Which local coach would Orlando Pirates or Togo even talk to these days?
You're funny. How did you guys treat the aforementioned coaches who coached these two teams? You hated them, you and your comrades even wished him death. Your King Van City spearheaded that effort. Now he has delegated those duties to you guys- Emir, Bret, Iworo, Dammy etc. :D He has done a fine job in recruitment :thumbs:
Let Amodu RIP. Btw, we’re still waiting for your list of Nigerian coaches good enough for SE.
Any coach in the NPFL. To list a few- Amuneke, Amokachi etc. Siasia, Oliseh, Essen...
Siasia hasn’t coached in 6yrs, just came off a ban for match fixing.
Amokachi and Amunike are fresh on the job after years and years of inactivity.
Oliseh hasn’t coached in 10yrs and he’s afraid of witchcraft.
Essen is now the US youth team coach.

None are serious contenders for SE job. Who else u got?

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Dec 10, 2024 2:49 am

Coaches and Doctors do not operate in a vacuum. They require a competent team of other professionals and quality infrastructure to be successful. If someone gets sick and hires Dr Fauci to fly to Nigeria to operate on them at UCH, what you'd get is a top level surgeon who has done surgeries at the highest level. Margin of error is smaller but you'd still have the UCH factor in infrastructure. He could mitigate potential damage in preparation.

Now, imagine the best Dr you can find in Nigeria is good but rarely operates, he hasn't done it long enough for the patient to be totally comfortable and there're no results in his record to suggest the patient will come out alive. Infact, Dr Ogunmodede has only operated on 20 patients in 20yrs and 4 have died at UCH, there were even years between his operations. He did one in 2014 and 5 in 2021. Who would use pick?

Do you agree that those who will agree to work in Naijaria are typically those who don't have options?

Why would anyone who is World Class be willing to work in such an organization abi na disorganization?

But hey, if you and the NFF can get us someone who will overlook our organizational deficiencies, then please, sign us up for such a guy.

We don't need the best in the world. We need skilled game and player managers with club and/or national team experience.

A coach can be very good, not a hustler and be willing to work in Nigeria despite the disorganization if he's motivated by success. Nigeria is a very attractive destination based on talent alone.

Those of you that believe in local coaches that have never managed at any appreciable level are yet to list the benefits of hiring LC besides cost. What are we to gain from this set of incompetent coaches?

Our best local SE ever are Keshi and Amodu. Ironically, both showed their quality in Africa before getting the SE job. Amodu was coach of Orlando Pirates and Keshi qualified Togo for the WC. You have to accomplish something to be SE coach.

You're funny. How did you guys treat the aforementioned coaches who coached these two teams? You hated them, you and your comrades even wished him death. Your King Van City spearheaded that effort. Now he has delegated those duties to you guys- Emir, Bret, Iworo, Dammy etc. :D He has done a fine job in recruitment :thumbs:
Let Amodu RIP. Btw, we’re still waiting for your list of Nigerian coaches good enough for SE.
Any coach in the NPFL. To list a few- Amuneke, Amokachi etc. Siasia, Oliseh, Essen...

You be yeye person. You ask me for list. I give your list. You no like my list. No be list you are not looking for. :D :D .

Ok give me a reason why each of the NPFL coach is unqualified? Each coach, not just generality.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Dec 09, 2024 6:44 am
highbury wrote: Mon Dec 09, 2024 5:16 am
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Dec 09, 2024 5:01 am
highbury wrote: Mon Dec 09, 2024 4:52 am
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Dec 09, 2024 3:35 am
highbury wrote: Mon Dec 09, 2024 2:11 am
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Dec 09, 2024 1:31 am

Siasia is a much better coach than Eguavoen but his only problem is that he lacks integrity and can no longer be trusted. unless he gets ja ob in the Npfl and does very well, he'll be a non factor in coaching..I'd actually give him the u20 job if he wants it. Imho,
Is there a Nigerian who you'd recommend to be coach of the SE?
Essien and the guy who took his team to Uefa cup will be good prospects after the WC if we qualify or for Afcon if we don't qualify for the WC. Definitely no 94 rejects, sadly we have very few options after the 94 set.
I will support him also. I prefer to equip and empower our own
Football is a global game, Nobody is stuck on nationalism or patriotism anymore. The national team is not a place to develope anybody, player or coach. It’s for the best available. The best clubs in the world and countries have FC. England, USA and others have FC. why are we dealing with coaches who have not earned the right to be SE coach in the name of patriotism?
All World Cups have been won by local coaches. I have never lowered my standards—they must be the most competent available Nigerians. We can debate whether it’s Eguavoen, Siasia, Essien, or someone else. But I will NEVER accept the narrative that, in a country of over 200 million people, we don’t have competent coaches. I completely reject that idea. Just because neither you nor I know who they are doesn’t mean they don’t exist.

No foreign coach for Nigeria. Let England or the USA win the World Cup with a foreign coach, and then I might listen to you.
The reason why no FC has won the WC is because countries that have the talent to win the WC have a fully developed football program. League, players, infrastructure and coaches. Going outside for coaches will generally be a downgrade or equal to what they have. It has nothing to do with the nationality of any coach.

(1) Nigeria has an underdeveloped football program. (2)We cannot even put a decent pitch together let alone a league. (3)Worse yet, our teams are not even in the top 30 in Africa anymore. The one thing we do have are players discovered in our youth system and diaspora that elevates our talent level to a potential top 10 talent in the world. To optimize our available talent we need the best coaching talent we can possibly have, we cannot have coaches who’s only knowledge of coaching is academic.

We have to be intentional about winning! Developing coaches and winning are 2 distinctly separate issues that we cannot conflate and hope for good results. You cannot hand over Osihmen, Lookman, Iwobi, Aina, Okoye, Troost and others to Ogunmodede, Ilechukwu and Eguaveon while expecting to beat the best teams. Ain’t gonna happen. You call yourself highbury not Onikan. I’m sure if you were to get sick you wouldn’t book a flight from London to UCH in Ibadan for treatment.
TALK ABOUT MISPLACED PRIROTIES (see the highlighted)...Nigeria has these problems and your priority is to get a foreign coach? It's like getting racing cars to run on the streets of Nigeria.

ACCORDING TO YOU:

(1) Siasia hasn’t coached in 6yrs, just came off a ban for match fixing.
(2) Amokachi and Amunike are fresh on the job after years and years of inactivity.
(3) Oliseh hasn’t coached in 10yrs and he’s afraid of witchcraft.
(4) Essen is now the US youth team coach.

But you failed to add this so I added it for you:
(5) Foreign coaches are perfect and come with no downsides.

Bell wrote: Tue Dec 10, 2024 6:08 am

ACCORDING TO YOU:

(2) Amokachi and Amunike are fresh on the job after years and years of inactivity.

ACCORDING TO YOU:

Thank you for your straw-man addition. :thumb:
Can you now kindly “add” your enlightened comments on the specific factual points he raised?

Damunk wrote: Tue Dec 10, 2024 8:10 am

ACCORDING TO YOU:

Thank you for your straw-man addition. :thumb:
Can you now kindly “add” your enlightened comments on the specific factual points he raised?
Ain’t it something? He has nothing to support so he decided to k leg the thread with irrelevant rubbish.

Bell wrote: Tue Dec 10, 2024 6:03 am
highbury wrote: Mon Dec 09, 2024 2:11 am
Is there a Nigerian who you'd recommend to be coach of the SE?
Essien and the guy who took his team to Uefa cup will be good prospects after the WC if we qualify or for Afcon if we don't qualify for the WC. Definitely no 94 rejects, sadly we have very few options after the 94 set.
Football is a global game, Nobody is stuck on nationalism or patriotism anymore. The national team is not a place to develope anybody, player or coach. It’s for the best available. The best clubs in the world and countries have FC. England, USA and others have FC. why are we dealing with coaches who have not earned the right to be SE coach in the name of patriotism?
All World Cups have been won by local coaches. I have never lowered my standards—they must be the most competent available Nigerians. We can debate whether it’s Eguavoen, Siasia, Essien, or someone else. But I will NEVER accept the narrative that, in a country of over 200 million people, we don’t have competent coaches. I completely reject that idea. Just because neither you nor I know who they are doesn’t mean they don’t exist.

No foreign coach for Nigeria. Let England or the USA win the World Cup with a foreign coach, and then I might listen to you.
The reason why no FC has won the WC is because countries that have the talent to win the WC have a fully developed football program. League, players, infrastructure and coaches. Going outside for coaches will generally be a downgrade or equal to what they have. It has nothing to do with the nationality of any coach.

(1) Nigeria has an underdeveloped football program. (2)We cannot even put a decent pitch together let alone a league. (3)Worse yet, our teams are not even in the top 30 in Africa anymore. The one thing we do have are players discovered in our youth system and diaspora that elevates our talent level to a potential top 10 talent in the world. To optimize our available talent we need the best coaching talent we can possibly have, we cannot have coaches who’s only knowledge of coaching is academic.

We have to be intentional about winning! Developing coaches and winning are 2 distinctly separate issues that we cannot conflate and hope for good results. You cannot hand over Osihmen, Lookman, Iwobi, Aina, Okoye, Troost and others to Ogunmodede, Ilechukwu and Eguaveon while expecting to beat the best teams. Ain’t gonna happen. You call yourself highbury not Onikan. I’m sure if you were to get sick you wouldn’t book a flight from London to UCH in Ibadan for treatment.
TALK ABOUT MISPLACED PRIROTIES (see the highlighted)...Nigeria has these problems and your priority is to get a foreign coach? It's like getting racing cars to run on the streets of Nigeria.
They actually do car racing on our roads.

https://guardian.ng/sport/fifth-ondo-au ... ext-month/
https://thenationonlineng.net/ondo-auto ... ara-mokin/
https://www.thisdaylive.com/index.php/2 ... ara-mokin/
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

anointed wrote: Tue Dec 10, 2024 1:03 pm

YEP...that's the inefficient and ineffective foolishness I'm referring to. Instead of fixing the roads first, they're bringing in high-performance cars. It's like a farmer who procures specialized seeds to be planted in stony ground.

Bell wrote: Tue Dec 10, 2024 5:00 pm

YEP...that's the inefficient and ineffective foolishness I'm referring to. Instead of fixing the roads first, they're bringing in high-performance cars. It's like a farmer who procures specialized seeds to be planted in stony ground.
Your goalposts moving is also inefficient and ineffective.

Bringing car racing is a private sector initiative why road construction is govt responsibility. So, don't blame the organizers of the car racing.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

anointed wrote: Tue Dec 10, 2024 5:14 pm

Bringing car racing is a private sector initiative why road construction is govt responsibility. So, don't blame the organizers of the car racing.
IF...as a private operation, you choose to bring expensive cars to run on bad roads, it's your decision. For the sake of your investors, I hope you did a proper cost/income projection that takes all that into consideration.

Bell wrote: Tue Dec 10, 2024 9:56 pm
anointed wrote: Tue Dec 10, 2024 5:14 pm

IF...as a private operation, you choose to bring expensive cars to run on bad roads, it's your decision. For the sake of your investors, I hope you did a proper cost/income projection that takes all that into consideration.
No, they are too dumb to do or think of all that sensible stuff unlike you that knows and can think for the whole world.

I actually disagree. The head coach should oversee all senior teams. That is how it is done in most countries.