21 assists in 54 games: Why Remo Stars Ismail Sodiq is the unmatched right-back in the NPFL - Called up to SE
Re: 20 assists in 53 games: Why Remo Stars Ismail Sodiq is the unmatched right-back in the NPFL - Called up to SE
Finally
Re: 21 assists in 54 games: Why Remo Stars Ismail Sodiq is the unmatched right-back in the NPFL - Called up to SE
Assist #13 for him this season in their away fixture vs Kwara
Re: 21 assists in 54 games: Why Remo Stars Ismail Sodiq is the unmatched right-back in the NPFL - Called up to SE
he better not be a basket defensively.
About time VO9 gets good crosses.
A goal and assist for him against Moroccan side ASFAR in the CAF Champions League
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
Congratulations to my client, Ismail Sodiq.
Way to start...
Assist and a goal.
Way to start...
Assist and a goal.
Two goals in 3 NPFL games so far for him
- bret- hart
When is the CHAN taking place?
We have a two-legged playoff vs Ghana in December to decide who qualifies.
Hmmm. Another one soon to be forgotten in the backwaters of Europe.
At least he would have the company of another Nigerian who plays for the same club, Christian Mba.
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
Ridiculous
! It highlights how poor the Nigerian Professional Football League is if the best right-back at just 21 years old can only secure a transfer to a relatively obscure European league like Albania!

Why is he going to Albania? Very wrong move IMHO
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
The point of being a professional athlete is to make money.
While he was in the NPFL, he was arguably the best RB in the league.
Congratulations to him.
Onto the next guy who needs an opportunity.
That’s his level. I’ve watched him a few and he’s top 15 Euro league quality player. even Slovenia would be a stretch. NPFL teams are not developing players good enough for football teams anymore.
Excellent point. Real Madrid should drop their pursuit of TAA and instead splash 50 million on an untested RB from Nigeria
who has never lived or played in Europe before. Madrid should gamble on Sadiq rather than multiple time Champions League winner Dani Carvajal or TAA who has also won the Champions League and Premier League.
So what about the Brazilians that Real Madrid buys who have never lived or played in Europe? I think I know the answer. They are much better players than the ones we churn out.wiseone wrote: ↑Mon Jan 06, 2025 5:50 pm Excellent point. Real Madrid should drop their pursuit of TAA and instead splash 50 million on an untested RB from Nigeriawho has never lived or played in Europe before. Madrid should gamble on Sadiq rather than multiple time Champions League winner Dani Carvajal or TAA who has also won the Champions League and Premier League.
There are levels to this game. Best in the NPFL get him own level.
- Cellular
- Site Admin
There are levels to everything.Lolly wrote: ↑Mon Jan 06, 2025 6:37 pmThere are levels to this game. Best in the NPFL get him own level.
He is stepping up a level.
My prayer for him is that he goes to Albania, keeps developing, and gets on the radar of teams in higher leagues.
May this opportunity usher more opportunities for him.
TAA is actually an ok defender at best but his attacking ability and proficiency in delivering crosses makes him one of the best RBs. Ironically, Sodiq has similar talent but there’s so much he hasn’t been taught that even though he has similar talent he ended up in Albania and TAA is in Liverpool on his way to RM. if Sodiq was raised in the England football system we’d be talking about him joining Man City, Arsenal or replacing TAA at Liverpool.wiseone wrote: ↑Mon Jan 06, 2025 5:50 pm Excellent point. Real Madrid should drop their pursuit of TAA and instead splash 50 million on an untested RB from Nigeriawho has never lived or played in Europe before. Madrid should gamble on Sadiq rather than multiple time Champions League winner Dani Carvajal or TAA who has also won the Champions League and Premier League.
- danfo driver
There were people clamoring for him to get into the Eagles. Many of you should refund the money that they are paying you. Your reign of terror and corruption is over!