OFFICIAL: Eric Chelle (former Mali coach) is SE New Coach
Re: OFFICIAL: Eric Chelle (former Mali coach) is SE New Coach
Another way of saying hire any LC and if he fails, replace him with any LC.highbury wrote: ↑Wed Jan 08, 2025 9:04 pmI take God beg you, please try to tell the truth and stop lying. I have never said I want any local coach. I always advocated for the best local coach. I even said if he does not perform, sack him and replace him with another local coach. With all your dance steps comments, please try and step on the truth sometimes. You Sir are a big fat liar!greg wrote: ↑Wed Jan 08, 2025 6:38 pmI'm on neither side of this LC/FC debate. I've realized though that a difference between u guys and them is that u guys want ANY LC. They want the best possible FC that NFF can buy. Some of us in between just want the best regardless if they are LC or FC.highbury wrote: ↑Wed Jan 08, 2025 5:40 pmUna foreign coach hustlers wanted a foreign coach so desperately. Una get una choice, so why the complaint? My insistence on a Nigerian coach has not waivered one bit. Nevertheless, I wish Chelle success with the team.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Jan 08, 2025 5:34 pm I mean I personally like the guy and want him to succeed , watching him crouching as cold water weas being poured on his head was dramatic. It brought about empathy for the brother.
But my god this is a horrible choice.
His CV may be the worst for a coach we have ever hired.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
Wait o. Has Chelle made any comments at all regarding his new job? By now he should have said something. Is there a link to any comments by Chelle?
Damunk wrote: ↑Thu Jan 09, 2025 1:46 pmhighbury wrote: ↑Wed Jan 08, 2025 9:22 pmForeign coach hustler, It was never a war for me but the exchange of ideas. I support Eric Chelle for Super Eagles. I will rather we get another African not the overpaid European non entities . I approve this one for sure if we are not going to get a Nigerian coach which is my first preferenceEMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Wed Jan 08, 2025 9:14 pm Onikan, give it a rest. The war is over, only way to get a Nigeria. Coach back on the SE radar is for him to up take his team to the ACL semis or better, have at least a CAF clas A, preferably Uefa pro license and show a consistent ability to manage a game well. . Finally, he must also be able to pass the corruption background check. Das all.
You’re funny.
You must have been “exchanging ideas” with yourself, because nobody was exchanging ‘slave’ ideas with you.
That was the foundation of your ‘ideas’ my friend.
Throwing insults, some of which attracted return fire.
You never considered the possibility that a FC could actually be non-white. See how race has distorted your perspective?
Now you are struggling to ‘rearrange’ yourself.
- danfo driver
He will soon tell us that all the Al Katooom, EL Shabab and Kebab Sabab that Amunike has on his CV are as good as Real MadridANC wrote: ↑Thu Jan 09, 2025 5:28 pm
So you compare Tanzania to Mali?
How many times have Tanzania qualified for AFCON?
- packerland
Make I follow you laugh Damunk was ready for him.Dammy wrote: ↑Thu Jan 09, 2025 5:35 pmDamunk wrote: ↑Thu Jan 09, 2025 1:46 pmhighbury wrote: ↑Wed Jan 08, 2025 9:22 pmForeign coach hustler, It was never a war for me but the exchange of ideas. I support Eric Chelle for Super Eagles. I will rather we get another African not the overpaid European non entities . I approve this one for sure if we are not going to get a Nigerian coach which is my first preferenceEMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Wed Jan 08, 2025 9:14 pm Onikan, give it a rest. The war is over, only way to get a Nigeria. Coach back on the SE radar is for him to up take his team to the ACL semis or better, have at least a CAF clas A, preferably Uefa pro license and show a consistent ability to manage a game well. . Finally, he must also be able to pass the corruption background check. Das all.
You’re funny.
You must have been “exchanging ideas” with yourself, because nobody was exchanging ‘slave’ ideas with you.
You never considered the possibility that a FC could actually be non-white. See how race has distorted your perspective?
- packerland
You get sense. Onikan the black panther just wants a coach with a black skin good or bad.greg wrote: ↑Wed Jan 08, 2025 6:38 pmI'm on neither side of this LC/FC debate. I've realized though that a difference between u guys and them is that u guys want ANY LC. They want the best possible FC that NFF can buy. Some of us in between just want the best regardless if they are LC or FC.highbury wrote: ↑Wed Jan 08, 2025 5:40 pmUna foreign coach hustlers wanted a foreign coach so desperately. Una get una choice, so why the complaint? My insistence on a Nigerian coach has not waivered one bit. Nevertheless, I wish Chelle success with the team.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Jan 08, 2025 5:34 pm I mean I personally like the guy and want him to succeed , watching him crouching as cold water weas being poured on his head was dramatic. It brought about empathy for the brother.
But my god this is a horrible choice.
His CV may be the worst for a coach we have ever hired.
- bret- hart
packerland wrote: ↑Fri Jan 10, 2025 1:02 amMake I follow you laugh Damunk was ready for him.Dammy wrote: ↑Thu Jan 09, 2025 5:35 pmDamunk wrote: ↑Thu Jan 09, 2025 1:46 pmhighbury wrote: ↑Wed Jan 08, 2025 9:22 pmForeign coach hustler, It was never a war for me but the exchange of ideas. I support Eric Chelle for Super Eagles. I will rather we get another African not the overpaid European non entities . I approve this one for sure if we are not going to get a Nigerian coach which is my first preferenceEMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Wed Jan 08, 2025 9:14 pm Onikan, give it a rest. The war is over, only way to get a Nigeria. Coach back on the SE radar is for him to up take his team to the ACL semis or better, have at least a CAF clas A, preferably Uefa pro license and show a consistent ability to manage a game well. . Finally, he must also be able to pass the corruption background check. Das all.
You’re funny.
I am having a second thought on this; this whole situation is like Lookman coaching the Black Stars. This guy is French, elected to play for Mali. Coached Mali. The Mali team as I recall had a good attacking style (though perhaps naive). I am willing to give him a pass. The problem remains the FA.
bret- hart wrote: ↑Fri Jan 10, 2025 1:18 ampackerland wrote: ↑Fri Jan 10, 2025 1:02 amMake I follow you laugh Damunk was ready for him.Dammy wrote: ↑Thu Jan 09, 2025 5:35 pmDamunk wrote: ↑Thu Jan 09, 2025 1:46 pmhighbury wrote: ↑Wed Jan 08, 2025 9:22 pmForeign coach hustler, It was never a war for me but the exchange of ideas. I support Eric Chelle for Super Eagles. I will rather we get another African not the overpaid European non entities . I approve this one for sure if we are not going to get a Nigerian coach which is my first preferenceEMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Wed Jan 08, 2025 9:14 pm Onikan, give it a rest. The war is over, only way to get a Nigeria. Coach back on the SE radar is for him to up take his team to the ACL semis or better, have at least a CAF clas A, preferably Uefa pro license and show a consistent ability to manage a game well. . Finally, he must also be able to pass the corruption background check. Das all.
You’re funny.
One can chew and walk at the same time.Dammy wrote: ↑Wed Jan 08, 2025 2:36 pmWe do not have the luxury of time for all that bro! I don’t want the new coach being distracted and taking his eyes off the bigger picture I.e. the WCQsaruako1 wrote: ↑Wed Jan 08, 2025 1:35 pmTwo opposing viewpoints can be sensible. The CHAN may also give him an insight into NFF game period logistics and operations. It is an opportunity to potentially identify one or two players that can add to squad depth. In the end, it should be up to the manager to decideDammy wrote: ↑Wed Jan 08, 2025 12:37 pmNot everyone is as sensible as you! Too many senseless people commenting on matters that are over their heads, just so that they can be heard!packerland wrote: ↑Wed Jan 08, 2025 11:48 am I don’t agree with him coaching the CHAN team. Let him concentrate on the WCQ since that’s what his contract is for. He can watch the CHAN games from the stand & if possible, visit some of our players at their clubs/watch their games. It’s like the NFF is trying to get their money’s worth and/or win a trophy at all cost.
You hire a man for a specific job, the WCQs, and then you distract him with another job. Let those who have started CHAN finish it! It’s common sense but it’s obviously not common on the forum.
The WCQs is not just played on the field, this is the time that Chelle needs to meet with his key players in their clubs and outline his plans for the team. Preparation for the WCQs starts from now and there is no time to waste
I don't understand the pushback on Chelle's hiring. He is no worse than all the journeyman Oyinbo coaches that have led the SEs in past years. Besides his Mali side played some fantastic football in that CAN. They just happened to run into a CIV side that played some inspired football backed by a home crowd.
TBH, I think it's going to be between S Africa and the S Eagles in that group
Because alot of Nigerians have an inferiority complex. They believe they're inferior to a White man. If this foreign coach was white they wouldn't be saying anything. Now these fools are advocating for a Nigerian coach because Chelle is black or mixed in some quarters.YUJAM wrote: ↑Fri Jan 10, 2025 6:02 pm I don't understand the pushback on Chelle's hiring. He is no worse than all the journeyman Oyinbo coaches that have led the SEs in past years. Besides his Mali side played some fantastic football in that CAN. They just happened to run into a CIV side that played some inspired football backed by a home crowd.
Are you here for Football,or to fight the white man? You collect white salary, use white infrastructure, drink white water and wear white clothes. What’s your beef?highbury wrote: ↑Fri Jan 10, 2025 11:08 pmBecause alot of Nigerians have an inferiority complex. They believe they're inferior to a White man. If this foreign coach was white they wouldn't be saying anything. Now these fools are advocating for a Nigerian coach because Chelle is black or mixed in some quarters.YUJAM wrote: ↑Fri Jan 10, 2025 6:02 pm I don't understand the pushback on Chelle's hiring. He is no worse than all the journeyman Oyinbo coaches that have led the SEs in past years. Besides his Mali side played some fantastic football in that CAN. They just happened to run into a CIV side that played some inspired football backed by a home crowd.
- danfo driver
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Sat Jan 11, 2025 12:28 amAre you here for Football,or to fight the white man? You collect white salary, use white infrastructure, drink white water and wear white clothes. What’s your beef?highbury wrote: ↑Fri Jan 10, 2025 11:08 pmBecause alot of Nigerians have an inferiority complex. They believe they're inferior to a White man. If this foreign coach was white they wouldn't be saying anything. Now these fools are advocating for a Nigerian coach because Chelle is black or mixed in some quarters.YUJAM wrote: ↑Fri Jan 10, 2025 6:02 pm I don't understand the pushback on Chelle's hiring. He is no worse than all the journeyman Oyinbo coaches that have led the SEs in past years. Besides his Mali side played some fantastic football in that CAN. They just happened to run into a CIV side that played some inspired football backed by a home crowd.
I see you are defending your daddy again. Never seen a black man who loves a white man more than this thing.
I neva see ooo. The love for anything Oyinbo is a sight to behold. E no like Chelle O. He dey pretend to like himdanfo driver wrote: ↑Sat Jan 11, 2025 1:19 amEMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Sat Jan 11, 2025 12:28 amAre you here for Football,or to fight the white man? You collect white salary, use white infrastructure, drink white water and wear white clothes. What’s your beef?highbury wrote: ↑Fri Jan 10, 2025 11:08 pmBecause alot of Nigerians have an inferiority complex. They believe they're inferior to a White man. If this foreign coach was white they wouldn't be saying anything. Now these fools are advocating for a Nigerian coach because Chelle is black or mixed in some quarters.YUJAM wrote: ↑Fri Jan 10, 2025 6:02 pm I don't understand the pushback on Chelle's hiring. He is no worse than all the journeyman Oyinbo coaches that have led the SEs in past years. Besides his Mali side played some fantastic football in that CAN. They just happened to run into a CIV side that played some inspired football backed by a home crowd.
I see you are defending your daddy again. Never seen a black man who loves a white man more than this thing.
You work you get paid. Na white work or abi na work? Wetin b White infrastructure? Water get color? My beef? I want my people to believe in themselves. They're good enough. Our people should be supported and encouraged. Our country is not perfect, neither are our people? But I am sure they're competent and have the wherewithal. I don't worship a White man. Sadly, you may not outrightly say, "I worship a White man" but your statements show without a doubt that you worship them and you feel that they're superior to you and your kind. Your mentality is very low.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Sat Jan 11, 2025 12:28 amAre you here for Football,or to fight the white man? You collect white salary, use white infrastructure, drink white water and wear white clothes. What’s your beef?highbury wrote: ↑Fri Jan 10, 2025 11:08 pmBecause alot of Nigerians have an inferiority complex. They believe they're inferior to a White man. If this foreign coach was white they wouldn't be saying anything. Now these fools are advocating for a Nigerian coach because Chelle is black or mixed in some quarters.YUJAM wrote: ↑Fri Jan 10, 2025 6:02 pm I don't understand the pushback on Chelle's hiring. He is no worse than all the journeyman Oyinbo coaches that have led the SEs in past years. Besides his Mali side played some fantastic football in that CAN. They just happened to run into a CIV side that played some inspired football backed by a home crowd.
https://scorenigeria.com.ng/what-eric-c ... er-eagles/aruako1 wrote: ↑Fri Jan 10, 2025 8:42 amOne can chew and walk at the same time.Dammy wrote: ↑Wed Jan 08, 2025 2:36 pmWe do not have the luxury of time for all that bro! I don’t want the new coach being distracted and taking his eyes off the bigger picture I.e. the WCQsaruako1 wrote: ↑Wed Jan 08, 2025 1:35 pmTwo opposing viewpoints can be sensible. The CHAN may also give him an insight into NFF game period logistics and operations. It is an opportunity to potentially identify one or two players that can add to squad depth. In the end, it should be up to the manager to decideDammy wrote: ↑Wed Jan 08, 2025 12:37 pmNot everyone is as sensible as you! Too many senseless people commenting on matters that are over their heads, just so that they can be heard!packerland wrote: ↑Wed Jan 08, 2025 11:48 am I don’t agree with him coaching the CHAN team. Let him concentrate on the WCQ since that’s what his contract is for. He can watch the CHAN games from the stand & if possible, visit some of our players at their clubs/watch their games. It’s like the NFF is trying to get their money’s worth and/or win a trophy at all cost.
You hire a man for a specific job, the WCQs, and then you distract him with another job. Let those who have started CHAN finish it! It’s common sense but it’s obviously not common on the forum.
The WCQs is not just played on the field, this is the time that Chelle needs to meet with his key players in their clubs and outline his plans for the team. Preparation for the WCQs starts from now and there is no time to waste
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
So many jinxs here .. I feel sorry for eric. When you have the likes of VE and kongi dancing for you, that ain't it. Once busboy enters, it is over