VIDEO OF EXTREME DISORDER AT ERIC CHELLE UNVEILING
"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
- danfo driver
Re: VIDEO OF EXTREME DISORDER AT ERIC CHELLE UNVEILING
Mods, Could you please move this to the Official thread. Thanks
Danfo conductor it is a topic in itself besides who made you provostdanfo driver wrote: ↑Mon Jan 13, 2025 9:08 pm Mods, Could you please move this to the Official thread. Thanks
Extreme disorder is an understatement.
It's like everybody wants to be relevant at all costs. In reality only like 4 people needed to be at the table. The fact that Shehu Dikko was placed at the spot where all the press microphones were arranged shows that NFF is a "politics first" environment. We couldn't even hear the man we tuned in to hear. The ineptitude that led us to this point shown in full view for the world to see. Poor Eric Chelle. Now he has to go straight to Ikene to help these morons sell their market.
- bret- hart
I tire for Nigeria. It should have been the NFF president and Chelle with his agent on that table only. Instead its criminals like Sanusi and Dikko there as well. Dikko sitting at the center of the table is ridiculous. This is why nothing progresses in that country.greg wrote: ↑Mon Jan 13, 2025 10:36 pm It's like everybody wants to be relevant at all costs. In reality only like 4 people needed to be at the table. The fact that Shehu Dikko was placed at the spot where all the press microphones were arranged shows that NFF is a "politics first" environment. We couldn't even hear the man we tuned in to hear. Poor Eric Chelle.

- TonyTheTigerKiller
Whatever thread you’re referring to, who designated it the official thread? You? Abeg, go and look for some cheap akpeteshi to drinkdanfo driver wrote: ↑Mon Jan 13, 2025 9:08 pm Mods, Could you please move this to the Official thread. Thanks
This is not Nigeria Biko. The private sector e.g. the entertainment or media industries will have handled this occasion with seamless ease. They are progressing nicely as Detty December will attest. Imagine if na NFF people go welcome Chloe for airport. She will have entered the next flight back.bret- hart wrote: ↑Mon Jan 13, 2025 10:41 pmI tire for Nigeria. It should have been the NFF president and Chelle with his agent on that table only. Instead its criminals like Sanusi and Dikko there as well. Dikko sitting at the center of the table is ridiculous. This is why nothing progresses in that country.greg wrote: ↑Mon Jan 13, 2025 10:36 pm It's like everybody wants to be relevant at all costs. In reality only like 4 people needed to be at the table. The fact that Shehu Dikko was placed at the spot where all the press microphones were arranged shows that NFF is a "politics first" environment. We couldn't even hear the man we tuned in to hear. Poor Eric Chelle.![]()
- TonyTheTigerKiller
… and Eguavoen who is, technically, Chelle’s bossbret- hart wrote: ↑Mon Jan 13, 2025 10:41 pmI tire for Nigeria. It should have been the NFF president and Chelle with his agent on that table only. Instead its criminals like Sanusi and Dikko there as well. Dikko sitting at the center of the table is ridiculous. This is why nothing progresses in that country.greg wrote: ↑Mon Jan 13, 2025 10:36 pm It's like everybody wants to be relevant at all costs. In reality only like 4 people needed to be at the table. The fact that Shehu Dikko was placed at the spot where all the press microphones were arranged shows that NFF is a "politics first" environment. We couldn't even hear the man we tuned in to hear. Poor Eric Chelle.![]()
HAD TO FORCE MYSELF TO WATCH, AND...I left asking what was so wrong that drove this thread? I didn't find much wrong with it and I'm coming here as a critic of the NFF and standards in Nigeria.

- danfo driver
Jedi Jedi, no hard feelings at all. It seems your passion for women football has made you quite feisty like a woman.jette1 wrote: ↑Mon Jan 13, 2025 9:11 pmDanfo conductor it is a topic in itself besides who made you provostdanfo driver wrote: ↑Mon Jan 13, 2025 9:08 pm Mods, Could you please move this to the Official thread. Thanks
It was shambolic! As bad as we complain about our fed, state and all things Nigerian when it comes to management and admin issues, the Nff, particularly under Gassau could be the worst organization in the history of Nigeria. These guys are clowns!
Now, you're blaming NFF after hiring your foreign coachEMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Jan 14, 2025 1:09 am It was shambolic! As bad as we complain about our fed, state and all things Nigerian when it comes to management and admin issues, the Nff, particularly under Gassau could be the worst organization in the history of Nigeria. These guys are clowns!

We need to hire Foreigners to run the Nff. The clowns that showed up looked like they just came from Jumat prayers at a local mosque.highbury wrote: ↑Tue Jan 14, 2025 2:53 amNow, you're blaming NFF after hiring your foreign coachEMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Jan 14, 2025 1:09 am It was shambolic! As bad as we complain about our fed, state and all things Nigerian when it comes to management and admin issues, the Nff, particularly under Gassau could be the worst organization in the history of Nigeria. These guys are clowns!![]()
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Jan 14, 2025 3:32 amWe need to hire Foreigners to run the Nff. The clowns that showed up looked like they just came from Jumat prayers at a local mosque.highbury wrote: ↑Tue Jan 14, 2025 2:53 amNow, you're blaming NFF after hiring your foreign coachEMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Jan 14, 2025 1:09 am It was shambolic! As bad as we complain about our fed, state and all things Nigerian when it comes to management and admin issues, the Nff, particularly under Gassau could be the worst organization in the history of Nigeria. These guys are clowns!![]()

If a foreign coach is called FC, what would a foreign admin be called?EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Jan 14, 2025 3:32 amWe need to hire Foreigners to run the Nff. The clowns that showed up looked like they just came from Jumat prayers at a local mosque.highbury wrote: ↑Tue Jan 14, 2025 2:53 amNow, you're blaming NFF after hiring your foreign coachEMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Jan 14, 2025 1:09 am It was shambolic! As bad as we complain about our fed, state and all things Nigerian when it comes to management and admin issues, the Nff, particularly under Gassau could be the worst organization in the history of Nigeria. These guys are clowns!![]()

I disagree.
It appears the view here is that there is only one way a Press Conference is conducted and it has to be based on Western dictates. I am sorry, not all cultures are Western, BTW. There are collectivist cultures with Nigeria included.
If you think about it, you will understand why the Press Conference took place with that many persons. You may also understand why officials besiege the team's dressing room, etc. Now, this is not to state that these cultural behavior is positively impactful. It is simply to state why it takes place. Read more about collectivism here https://journals.sagepub.com/doi/10.117 ... 5820913077
It appears the view here is that there is only one way a Press Conference is conducted and it has to be based on Western dictates. I am sorry, not all cultures are Western, BTW. There are collectivist cultures with Nigeria included.
If you think about it, you will understand why the Press Conference took place with that many persons. You may also understand why officials besiege the team's dressing room, etc. Now, this is not to state that these cultural behavior is positively impactful. It is simply to state why it takes place. Read more about collectivism here https://journals.sagepub.com/doi/10.117 ... 5820913077
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Enugu II wrote: ↑Tue Jan 14, 2025 1:55 pm I disagree.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
We dey talk disorder, him come dey bring Bolshevik Ujama collectivization. Go to Philippines or China and see ORDERLY collectivism.txj wrote: ↑Tue Jan 14, 2025 3:17 pmEnugu II wrote: ↑Tue Jan 14, 2025 1:55 pm I disagree.

Head in the sand or gymnast
Last edited by niyi on Wed Jan 15, 2025 1:37 am, edited 2 times in total.
greg wrote: ↑Tue Jan 14, 2025 6:32 pmWe dey talk disorder, him come dey bring Bolshevik Ujama collectivization. Go to Philippines or China and see ORDERLY collectivism.txj wrote: ↑Tue Jan 14, 2025 3:17 pmEnugu II wrote: ↑Tue Jan 14, 2025 1:55 pm I disagree.

Fortunately, not all cultures will disappear in order to satisfy the Western dictate. Collectivism remains a viable cultural trait and like this press conference demonstrates, and like locker room incidences also demonstrate, people and cultures will act differently. What you classify as disorder is not in fact a disorder but a misinterpretation from your viewpoint.jette1 wrote: ↑Tue Jan 14, 2025 9:44 pmgreg wrote: ↑Tue Jan 14, 2025 6:32 pmWe dey talk disorder, him come dey bring Bolshevik Ujama collectivization. Go to Philippines or China and see ORDERLY collectivism.txj wrote: ↑Tue Jan 14, 2025 3:17 pmEnugu II wrote: ↑Tue Jan 14, 2025 1:55 pm I disagree.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics