LETS TALK ABOUT ÉRIC CHELLE

Re: LETS TALK ABOUT ÉRIC CHELLE

Damunk wrote: Sun Jan 19, 2025 7:43 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sun Jan 19, 2025 7:06 pm
Damunk wrote: Sun Jan 19, 2025 6:53 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sun Jan 19, 2025 6:42 pm Keep in mind that there are criminals here who still call for Kelechi Nwakali to be selected. Tell me, how can you not see that such a criminal is on Kelechi's payroll and has sold his country for the money Kelechi is paying him?
I wouldn’t go as far as that and I very much doubt it.
On that basis, many might feel that Sadiq is paying me money to ‘promote’ him. Many genuinely think he is shytt and not worthy, but I seriously disagree for reasons I have mentioned.
There are those that will still swear by our ‘Beloved Son’ Nacho. I seriously disagree with them, but I just think they simply see things differently.
Na so e dey be.
My brother, while I do not think Sadiq deserves to be in the SE today, at least, he was bought to be a starter for Sociedad (a Div 1 team) and then got injured and the injury has messed him up. Even with that, he has now joined another Div 1 team - Valencia.

Kelechi on the other was rotting in Div 2, when he moved to Div 1, it was to worthless teams and he was shi1 and led his team to relegations. Now, he has moved to Div 3 were he has scored only 1 goal.

Please, with a serious face, tell me a logical and rational reason why any well-meaning fan will suggest such a player for the national team. I am not trying to be cheeky here, lets just be honest and forthright for 5 minutes -- what other reason will a person who has not been paid off with money or sex suggest a Div 3 player who has scored one goal this season to be in the national team?
I have put on my serious face and thought long and hard about your question.
The verdict is there is absolutely no rational reason, even when allowing my imagination to stretch as far as it can.

I found one irrational reason though: mental illness. :tic:
Na you tok am o :lol: :lol: :lol:

Enyi wrote: Sun Jan 19, 2025 10:39 pm
gochino wrote: Thu Jan 16, 2025 7:31 pm
Enyi wrote: Thu Jan 16, 2025 7:08 pm
Mr Shows wrote: Wed Jan 15, 2025 10:07 pm
Enyi wrote: Tue Jan 14, 2025 9:54 am I have to admit that even though it seemed like a false dawn that after all the wait, we ended up with him….we might want to look at this from a different prospective esp. after the unveiling.

Every manager starts somewhere.

Southgate was as bad a manager as Lampard but he took England to 2 finals.

Ferguson was awful as Scotland manager

And the list goes on….

After listening to the guy, he might as well be a middle ground of Foreign and local coach….. he is obsessed with the SE team to a point that if an Malian, I will be annoyed.

He talks a good game as well….

He is going to be a dictator or “headmaster” those days in coaching are gone. He is going to approach it as a brother as one of them……

If the team buys into his philosophy and gels…..NFF might have pulled out a rabbit from the hat with this one but…..the jury is still out.

If only they can manage not to interfere with the team…

I am looking forward to the March games to see how his team plays, the results and then fully judge him from there…..
In fairness, as each day goes by, I feel more positive about this. Eguavoen is the best and most experienced local coach we have and there is hardly anyone here who would wager their house on him winning all 6 games. Even is we hired Pep, there is no guarantee he will immediately adapt to the African terrain and hit the ground running..

Chelle is hungry and he isn't here to do us a favour. He knows what this can do for his career. If he pulls this off, the implication for 'Africa' is massive.
Hunger can go a long way in football and if the players buy into it that will elevate this guy
Sorry but these set of players have never looked hungry that's exactly where the problem is.
Drive comes from the coach…..and his tactics otherwise why is he there? Any Tom, d#$% or Harry can pick a team. Only a coach/Manager can drive them….

Amorim current Manchester United coach left Sporting…undefeated. His assistant and the u-21 coach took over couldn’t win anything….same players, same season same team…..
It is very difficult to get that drive and be motivated under this NFF and to make it worse,we have players that are always in the "vacation mood". In just one qualification, we are going to use 4 coaches and counting! How do you think the players would feel?

gochino wrote: Mon Jan 20, 2025 10:14 am
Enyi wrote: Tue Jan 14, 2025 9:54 am I have to admit that even though it seemed like a false dawn that after all the wait, we ended up with him….we might want to look at this from a different prospective esp. after the unveiling.

And the list goes on….

After listening to the guy, he might as well be a middle ground of Foreign and local coach….. he is obsessed with the SE team to a point that if an Malian, I will be annoyed.

He is going to be a dictator or “headmaster” those days in coaching are gone. He is going to approach it as a brother as one of them……

If the team buys into his philosophy and gels…..NFF might have pulled out a rabbit from the hat with this one but…..the jury is still out.

I am looking forward to the March games to see how his team plays, the results and then fully judge him from there…..
In fairness, as each day goes by, I feel more positive about this. Eguavoen is the best and most experienced local coach we have and there is hardly anyone here who would wager their house on him winning all 6 games. Even is we hired Pep, there is no guarantee he will immediately adapt to the African terrain and hit the ground running..

Chelle is hungry and he isn't here to do us a favour. He knows what this can do for his career. If he pulls this off, the implication for 'Africa' is massive.
Hunger can go a long way in football and if the players buy into it that will elevate this guy
Sorry but these set of players have never looked hungry that's exactly where the problem is.
Drive comes from the coach…..and his tactics otherwise why is he there? Any Tom, d#$% or Harry can pick a team. Only a coach/Manager can drive them….

Amorim current Manchester United coach left Sporting…undefeated. His assistant and the u-21 coach took over couldn’t win anything….same players, same season same team…..
It is very difficult to get that drive and be motivated under this NFF and to make it worse,we have players that are always in the "vacation mood". In just one qualification, we are going to use 4 coaches and counting! How do you think the players would feel?
Gochino

That vacation mood is something very few fans acknowledge but it has hurt the team frequently. One hopes the new Manager can cure that malaise.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

And the list goes on….

You are right and wrong to a certain extent….

NFF is poor but if u are given lemons…..

Late Keshi and co have won stuff under the NFF (the issue ain’t new)

About players being on “vacation mood” it’s up to the coach to change that….luckily, u have players that can come in and do a job for you….

U call camp and Osimhen turns up late - drop him play Boniface, Awoniyi, Akor….etc and vis verse

Same for anyone Osimhen only used for example

Funny enough…the good players turn up early…

If a player turns up late and u play him….it breeds indiscipline and “vacation mood” - it’s nothing to do with NFF

Enugu II wrote: Mon Jan 20, 2025 1:43 pm

And the list goes on….

Gochino

That vacation mood is something very few fans acknowledge but it has hurt the team frequently. One hopes the new Manager can cure that malaise.
True, the most important aspect is that he has a strong personality to motivate his players and bring out the best in them like a Keshi or Klopp was capable of doing. He doesn't need to teach them football but he should be able to manage them! I read he quit the Mali job because the FA was interfering in player selection. If this is true, then that would be the best news we would have from the Super eagles in over a decade!