Southampton Fans Are Drinking Onuachu Coolaid
- airwolex
Southampton Fans Are Drinking Onuachu Coolaid
I watched some of the game and bobo was outstanding. He wasn't so bad in the last AFCON. With Boniface out of action for a while, might be time to recall Nigerian Crouch.
Re: Southampton Fans Are Drinking Onuachu Coolaid
That ship has sailed and crashed. We need to look for better options.
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
- airwolex
But who are the better options? Umar? Awoniyi? I think he can still contribute.
Of course not. That’s why I said look for better.
That’s why he asked “Who is better”?
I’m def no fan of Onuachu, but if he is the best we have, do we really have a choice?
But the question still remains….who is better?

until you find the better options , the bobo is still very relevant, get a coach that can utilize these strikers the way their clubs do. We really yab not being able to use all our forwards properly ..we really yab
abi oo, some SE fans just rants as if we have 50 Osimhens somewhere hiding
Na wah oh, has he even scored a single goal or had an assist since joining Southampton?
- Undertaker
How long is the injury? It looks serious
Martin assessed his team’s performance and spoke about Paul Onuachu and Adam Lallana's injuries.
"Paul probably deserved to start before now, the way he's trained - he's been so good," said Martin to the Daily Echo.
"He was really good so I hope his injury is nothing too serious. It's just a bit of fatigue but I thought he played really, really well."
- TonyTheTigerKiller
Martin really didn’t have to say anything about Paul’s performance. Anyone with eyes could see that he was arguably one of the best performers on that dayBigpokey24 wrote: ↑Wed Nov 27, 2024 12:25 pmMartin assessed his team’s performance and spoke about Paul Onuachu and Adam Lallana's injuries.
"Paul probably deserved to start before now, the way he's trained - he's been so good," said Martin to the Daily Echo.
"He was really good so I hope his injury is nothing too serious. It's just a bit of fatigue but I thought he played really, really well."
I thought I noticed he wasn’t really injured but he appeared to have run out of steam after overstretching himself. Thank God he is ok. At least he gets a few more games to impress and show us what he can do.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Wed Nov 27, 2024 12:25 pmMartin assessed his team’s performance and spoke about Paul Onuachu and Adam Lallana's injuries.
Onuachu opens his EPL account against Nottingham Forest in Southampton’s 3-2 away loss
- Site Admin
There were 5 Nigerians in this game. 4 SE internationals. Onu, Aribo, Ola, Awo and The Chelsea loanee Ugo
Onuachu is the same player today as he was 2,3,4 yrs ago. He gives you consistent effort, plays to his strengths and contributes to both sides of the pitch. Because he’s not the fancy option Nigerian fans have never rated him much. As of today it’s hard to justify not selecting him ahead of any other striker except Vic. Fortunately for him, a Epl goal is worth more than any other a Nigerian player can do to make SE. A player can move from the Burundi league to any Epl team, if he scores in his 1st game his chances of making SE quadruple instantly, it’ll be almost impossible to keep such player off the next SE team list.
Awoniyi says helloEMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Mon Jan 20, 2025 3:57 am Onuachu is the same player today as he was 2,3,4 yrs ago. He gives you consistent effort, plays to his strengths and contributes to both sides of the pitch. Because he’s not the fancy option Nigerian fans have never rated him much. As of today it’s hard to justify not selecting him ahead of any other striker except Vic. Fortunately for him, a Epl goal is worth more than any other a Nigerian player can do to make SE. A player can move from the Burundi league to any Epl team, if he scores in his 1st game his chances of making SE quadruple instantly, it’ll be almost impossible to keep such player off the next SE team list.
- bret- hart
So he scored an EPL goal we should call him up? Onuachu has had multiple Oppurtunites with Nigeria and had done nothing. Its time to move on from these rubbish strikers that score 0 goals for Nigeria. Onuachu, Ihenacho, Awoniyi, Sadiq, Boniface all have to be dropped. They have been rubbish for Nigeria and its time we start looking for new options like Orban, Ilehekana, Arokodare, and Promise DavidEMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Mon Jan 20, 2025 3:57 am Onuachu is the same player today as he was 2,3,4 yrs ago. He gives you consistent effort, plays to his strengths and contributes to both sides of the pitch. Because he’s not the fancy option Nigerian fans have never rated him much. As of today it’s hard to justify not selecting him ahead of any other striker except Vic. Fortunately for him, a Epl goal is worth more than any other a Nigerian player can do to make SE. A player can move from the Burundi league to any Epl team, if he scores in his 1st game his chances of making SE quadruple instantly, it’ll be almost impossible to keep such player off the next SE team list.
- danfo driver
bret- hart wrote: ↑Mon Jan 20, 2025 5:12 amSo he scored an EPL goal we should call him up? Onuachu has had multiple Oppurtunites with Nigeria and had done nothing. Its time to move on from these rubbish strikers that score 0 goals for Nigeria. Onuachu, Ihenacho, Awoniyi, Sadiq, Boniface all have to be dropped. They have been rubbish for Nigeria and its time we start looking for new options like Orban, Ilehekana, Arokodare, and Promise DavidEMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Mon Jan 20, 2025 3:57 am Onuachu is the same player today as he was 2,3,4 yrs ago. He gives you consistent effort, plays to his strengths and contributes to both sides of the pitch. Because he’s not the fancy option Nigerian fans have never rated him much. As of today it’s hard to justify not selecting him ahead of any other striker except Vic. Fortunately for him, a Epl goal is worth more than any other a Nigerian player can do to make SE. A player can move from the Burundi league to any Epl team, if he scores in his 1st game his chances of making SE quadruple instantly, it’ll be almost impossible to keep such player off the next SE team list.
You shouldn't have wasted your time responding to that nonsense
Ola also had an assist plus a last min goal ine clearance
I like how you are consistent with your support of SE players, you hardly criticize them.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Mon Jan 20, 2025 2:06 pm Ola also had an assist plus a last min goal ine clearance
- bret- hart
Chelle likes strikers that can press. I don't see how Onuachu can fit into that.danfo driver wrote: ↑Mon Jan 20, 2025 5:49 ambret- hart wrote: ↑Mon Jan 20, 2025 5:12 amSo he scored an EPL goal we should call him up? Onuachu has had multiple Oppurtunites with Nigeria and had done nothing. Its time to move on from these rubbish strikers that score 0 goals for Nigeria. Onuachu, Ihenacho, Awoniyi, Sadiq, Boniface all have to be dropped. They have been rubbish for Nigeria and its time we start looking for new options like Orban, Ilehekana, Arokodare, and Promise DavidEMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Mon Jan 20, 2025 3:57 am Onuachu is the same player today as he was 2,3,4 yrs ago. He gives you consistent effort, plays to his strengths and contributes to both sides of the pitch. Because he’s not the fancy option Nigerian fans have never rated him much. As of today it’s hard to justify not selecting him ahead of any other striker except Vic. Fortunately for him, a Epl goal is worth more than any other a Nigerian player can do to make SE. A player can move from the Burundi league to any Epl team, if he scores in his 1st game his chances of making SE quadruple instantly, it’ll be almost impossible to keep such player off the next SE team list.
You shouldn't have wasted your time responding to that nonsense