MADUKA OKOYE'S NAME REMOVED FROM LIST OF REGISTERED PLAYERS FOR UDINESE AS POLICE SEARCH HIS HOUSE

COOKING SPOON
MADUKA OKOYE'S NAME REMOVED FROM LIST OF REGISTERED PLAYERS FOR UDINESE AS POLICE SEARCH HIS HOUSE

Post by COOKING SPOON »

https://www.threads.net/@naija_sports/p ... Wt36bWvkuA

Reports has it that Italian officers have searched Maduka Okoye's House as they search for evidence regarding the alleged bett!ng scanda!

Udinese Calcio on the other hand have removed his name from the list of registered players for the 2024/25 season.

He's been replaced by new signing Egil Selvik.

Whether the removal was as a result of the betting scanda! was not made public at the time of this post.

Send Your Prayers And Well Wishes To Okoye 🙏🏿🤲🏿
They seek him here.
They seek him there.
Moderators seek him everywhere.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
That damn elusive cooking spoon
Re: MADUKA OKOYE'S NAME REMOVED FROM LIST OF REGISTERED PLAYERS FOR UDINESE AS POLICE SEARCH HIS HOUSE

He shouldn’t be invited to the Super Eagles until he is cleared. The team shouldn’t support corruption of any kind.
Re: MADUKA OKOYE'S NAME REMOVED FROM LIST OF REGISTERED PLAYERS FOR UDINESE AS POLICE SEARCH HIS HOUSE

POOPING STOOL it’s old news

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

He’s unlikely to play again this season because of the surgery on his wrist. So it makes sense for his name to be removed from the list of registered players and replaced

Synopsis wrote: Fri Jan 24, 2025 5:44 pm He shouldn’t be invited to the Super Eagles until he is cleared. The team shouldn’t support corruption of any kind.
And your president nko' and, did you hear he is guilty ?

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Synopsis wrote: Fri Jan 24, 2025 5:44 pm He shouldn’t be invited to the Super Eagles until he is cleared. The team shouldn’t support corruption of any kind.
But what is he being invited for? Have SE diversified into wrist surgery and rehabilitation center?

Umaysee

Post by Umaysee »

He is innocent until proven guilty. Manuka, we are with you all the way. Hewho is without sin, ast the first stone.
Psalm 16:7
I will bless the Lord, who hath given me counsel: my reins also instruct me in the night seasons.
KJV

Okoye has returned to training after the surgery on his wrist but will not play again for Udinese this season as his name has been removed from the list of registered players for the 2nd half of the season because of the betting allegations against him

Dammy wrote: Thu Feb 06, 2025 4:28 pm Okoye has returned to training after the surgery on his wrist but will not play again for Udinese this season as his name has been removed from the list of registered players for the 2nd half of the season because of the betting allegations against him
Can he still play for Nigeria? I mean ……. :sneaky:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Feb 06, 2025 5:13 pm
Dammy wrote: Thu Feb 06, 2025 4:28 pm Okoye has returned to training after the surgery on his wrist but will not play again for Udinese this season as his name has been removed from the list of registered players for the 2nd half of the season because of the betting allegations against him
Can he still play for Nigeria? I mean ……. :sneaky:
Yes, form permitting since he's not been banned. Ethics and ethos may dictate no.

Experience has also taught us never to touch goalies not in action for a while or not having match fitness.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

They Didn’t Find Anything Significant For Investigation – Okoye’s Lawyer Defends Betting Allegations
February 13, 2025017

The betting allegations against Nigeria international goalkeeper Maduka Okoye has been termed as baseless by his legal representative, OwnGoalNigeria.com reports.National soccer team jersey

Okoye was arrested alongside two others and allegations of giving tips to a friend to place a bet that he will be given a yellow card in the game between Udinese and Lazio in the Serie A.

He was yellow carded for time wasting towards the end of the game with his team leading by a lone goal margin, a sudden spike in betting related to him getting booked rose suspicion among the authorities who used algorithms to track a friend and another associate of the Nigerian who placed bets on him getting booked.

According to La Gazzetta dello Sport the house and locker of the Nigerian at Udinese sports center were searched by the police shortly before Christmas.

“They didn’t find anything significant for the investigation, just a pair of gloves and some soccer shoes”, his lawyer Maurizio Conti said. He later added: “What were the chances that Udinese would have been ahead in Rome creating the circumstances for a yellow card to the goalkeeper? In fact, in that role they practically only get a yellow card for wasting time”, he concluded.

The allegations have already cost him his place in the team of Udinese as he has been removed from the list of registered players for the second stanza of the season.

Mohammed Mowiz Suleiman

Dammy wrote: Thu Feb 13, 2025 4:22 pm They Didn’t Find Anything Significant For Investigation – Okoye’s Lawyer Defends Betting Allegations
February 13, 2025017

The betting allegations against Nigeria international goalkeeper Maduka Okoye has been termed as baseless by his legal representative, OwnGoalNigeria.com reports.National soccer team jersey

Okoye was arrested alongside two others and allegations of giving tips to a friend to place a bet that he will be given a yellow card in the game between Udinese and Lazio in the Serie A.

He was yellow carded for time wasting towards the end of the game with his team leading by a lone goal margin, a sudden spike in betting related to him getting booked rose suspicion among the authorities who used algorithms to track a friend and another associate of the Nigerian who placed bets on him getting booked.

According to La Gazzetta dello Sport the house and locker of the Nigerian at Udinese sports center were searched by the police shortly before Christmas.

“They didn’t find anything significant for the investigation, just a pair of gloves and some soccer shoes”, his lawyer Maurizio Conti said. He later added: “What were the chances that Udinese would have been ahead in Rome creating the circumstances for a yellow card to the goalkeeper? In fact, in that role they practically only get a yellow card for wasting time”, he concluded.

The allegations have already cost him his place in the team of Udinese as he has been removed from the list of registered players for the second stanza of the season.

Mohammed Mowiz Suleiman
Crazy stuff. They ruined everything Okoye has worked for over some bs algorithm and ruined his reputation. I hope he sues the heck out of them for this.

I truly hope Maduka Okoye is innocent of these betting allegations. However, if he's found guilty, there should be no room for him in the national team anymore. In hindsight, the goal he conceded against Tunisia did raise some eyebrows, but hopefully, it was just an unfortunate mistake rather than anything intentional.

I am glad Okoye admits that he should have saved that shot that led to Tunisia's goal in the AFCON in Cameroon. TBH, that should have been cleat but what was truly shocking is how some forumers, including respected ones, tried to pass that off as a tough attempt that would be difficult for many goalies to save. For me that was really BS when one considers that it was taken from distance and Okoye had the line of sight to the ball. Statistically, I had no qualms assigning the error to him for that goal. Glad that he admits it in this video.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Fri Feb 14, 2025 2:13 am I am glad Okoye admits that he should have saved that shot that led to Tunisia's goal in the AFCON in Cameroon. TBH, that should have been cleat but what was truly shocking is how some forumers, including respected ones, tried to pass that off as a tough attempt that would be difficult for many goalies to save. For me that was really BS when one considers that it was taken from distance and Okoye had the line of sight to the ball. Statistically, I had no qualms assigning the error to him for that goal. Glad that he admits it in this video.
Sir,
The Best of Keepers make some head scratching mistakes at some point in the careers. We really need to move on from Maduka’s error at Tunisia. We had strikers like Sadiq stinking up the Joint in that game as well how come Maduka gets to be the sacrificial Lamb? Iwobi got a red in that game!

Ademola Lookman made an almost career ending error at Fulham. Look at where he is today.

Maduka will be back as SE’s & Udinese’s #1 when these accusations are cleared.

Babalawo wrote: Fri Feb 14, 2025 10:31 am
Enugu II wrote: Fri Feb 14, 2025 2:13 am I am glad Okoye admits that he should have saved that shot that led to Tunisia's goal in the AFCON in Cameroon. TBH, that should have been cleat but what was truly shocking is how some forumers, including respected ones, tried to pass that off as a tough attempt that would be difficult for many goalies to save. For me that was really BS when one considers that it was taken from distance and Okoye had the line of sight to the ball. Statistically, I had no qualms assigning the error to him for that goal. Glad that he admits it in this video.
Sir,
The Best of Keepers make some head scratching mistakes at some point in the careers. We really need to move on from Maduka’s error at Tunisia. We had strikers like Sadiq stinking up the Joint in that game as well how come Maduka gets to be the sacrificial Lamb? Iwobi got a red in that game!

Ademola Lookman made an almost career ending error at Fulham. Look at where he is today.

All the above seems irrelevant to me. The point being made is that the goal was undeniably a goalkeeping error and that the GK admits it here indpite of several CE making all sorts of attempts, at the time, of denying the same. I am glad he admits and clarifies it.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Fri Feb 14, 2025 10:47 am
Sir,

All the above seems irrelevant to me. The point being made is that the goal was undeniably a goalkeeping error and that the GK admits it here indpite of several CE making all sorts of attempts, at the time, of denying the same. I am glad he admits and clarifies it.
“Mistakes happen…it’s part of the game”…Maduka Okoye.

We were so quick to throw away the baby and the bath water. We ended up with Uzoho and look where that go us to. That “mistake” was not enough to justify benching Maduka for the WCQ.

Babalawo wrote: Fri Feb 14, 2025 11:51 am
Enugu II wrote: Fri Feb 14, 2025 10:47 am
Sir,

“Mistakes happen…it’s part of the game”…Maduka Okoye.

We were so quick to throw away the baby and the bath water. We ended up with Uzoho and look where that go us to. That “mistake” was not enough to justify benching Maduka for the WCQ.

True that one mistake should not be used to bench a guy. Truthfully, though, Okoye had multiple mistakes but Uzoho was also not better and if anything Okoye performed better than Uzoho. That much I agree with.

According to reports in Italy, Maduka Okoye has been cleared of match fixing and has been reinstated in the Udinese squad for Serie A. He has resumed training and is in contention for a squad place for Udinese’s league match on Monday against Lazio

Dammy wrote: Sun Mar 09, 2025 11:35 am According to reports in Italy, Maduka Okoye has been cleared of match fixing and has been reinstated in the Udinese squad for Serie A. He has resumed training and is in contention for a squad place for Udinese’s league match on Monday against Lazio
:thumbs: This is very important. The accusation in the first place, if one goes with media content, was quite frivolous and the type of stuff that can easily destroy someone's career. That appeared to be idle speculation by media.

I hope he gets all that behind him and focuses on his career. Best news, to be honest.

Dammy wrote: Sun Mar 09, 2025 11:35 am According to reports in Italy, Maduka Okoye has been cleared of match fixing and has been reinstated in the Udinese squad for Serie A. He has resumed training and is in contention for a squad place for Udinese’s league match on Monday against Lazio
:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Enugu II wrote: Sun Mar 09, 2025 1:32 pm
:thumbs: This is very important. The accusation in the first place, if one goes with media content, was quite frivolous and the type of stuff that can easily destroy someone's career. That appeared to be idle speculation by media.

I hope he gets all that behind him and focuses on his career. Best news, to be honest.
This is great news. It didn’t feel ‘right’ in the first place but you never know what evil men can do.

That aside though, he was having some serious family issues with his kid and baby mama.
That can also be extremely emotionally demanding.
Hope he’s sorted that out too.

Damunk wrote: Sun Mar 09, 2025 3:04 pm
Enugu II wrote: Sun Mar 09, 2025 1:32 pm

This is great news. It didn’t feel ‘right’ in the first place but you never know what evil men can do.

That aside though, he was having some serious family issues with his kid and baby mama.
That can also be extremely emotionally demanding.
Hope he’s sorted that out too.
But this old News; He was invited By Eric Chell because he was cleared