Middlesbrough fans brand Kelechi Iheanacho as ‘lazy’

COOKING SPOON
Middlesbrough fans brand Kelechi Iheanacho as ‘lazy’

Post by COOKING SPOON »

https://www.leicestercity.news/news/mid ... ter-debut/

Middlesbrough fans brand Kelechi Iheanacho as ‘lazy’ :!:

Middlesbrough fans took to X, formerly known as Twitter, to react to Iheanacho’s debut for the club last night.

They all brandished him as ‘lazy’ on what was a difficult return to English football for the former Leicester man.

@SdohertySean said: “I took lots of stick off people on here about Iheanacho. He’s miles off it. He’s overweight and has always been lazy. Awful, awful signing even if he is on loan and we’re paying him a fortune. Highest paid at the club now by a country mile.”

“Yeah let’s just go long and give them possession to attack us all day, Iheanacho is winning nothing he’s far too lazy,” @NyallB_MFC added.

@_TY_97 commented: “Signing Iheanacho to hit the ground running who isn’t match fit is hilarious from us btw.”

“I really don’t want to judge a player of one game but Iheanacho was so lazy and just didn’t offer anything,” @the_boro_way posted.

@Barbsmfc86 said: “Iheanacho had some good runs but rusty and not had service but need more pace and moving ball quicker.”

“Iheanacho lazier than me,” @_CharlieFrancis simply added.

Iheanacho stats vs Sheffield United
Iheanacho’s Sofascore statistics last night don’t make for the best reading.

73 minutes played
24 touches
47% pass completion
1/6 duels won
12 possession lost

Evidently, it wasn’t a debut to remember for the 28-year-old, however, Leicester fans will know he can often have games like this.

Though, give him a chance and he’ll more often than not take it, so it wouldn’t at all be surprising to see him win over the fans at the Riverside stadium.

Boro are back in action against Watford this weekend.
They seek him here.
They seek him there.
Moderators seek him everywhere.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
That damn elusive cooking spoon
Re: Middlesbrough fans brand Kelechi Iheanacho as ‘lazy’

How can be overweight? Wasn’t he training at Seville?
@SdohertySean said: “I took lots of stick off people on here about Iheanacho. He’s miles off it. He’s overweight and has always been lazy. Awful, awful signing even if he is on loan and we’re paying him a fortune. Highest paid at the club now by a country mile.”

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
COOKING SPOON

Post by COOKING SPOON »

Lolly wrote: Thu Feb 13, 2025 12:18 pm How can be overweight? Wasn’t he training at Seville?
That might be part of the reason why Sevilla got rid of him.
They seek him here.
They seek him there.
Moderators seek him everywhere.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
That damn elusive cooking spoon

Lolly wrote: Thu Feb 13, 2025 12:18 pm How can be overweight? Wasn’t he training at Seville?
His body shape often makes him look overweight. Whether he actually now is, is another matter.
Have you already forgotten how even our own fans here on CE used to make fun of his ‘big’ belleh?
And that was years ago. :idea:

This was back in 2017….eight years ago:
Damunk wrote: Sat Aug 05, 2017 7:32 am
highbury wrote:
Synopsis wrote:Iheanacho assist

Nacho needs to slow down on the akpu. Just because you like a particular food does not mean you must eat it even in the UK.
I have always thought that myself. His age and his activity (football) is masquerading it. He looks thick and not skinny for a typical footballer. I also noticed a bulge in his stomach last season
I very much doubt that bulge is due to weight (ie fat). Its probably his body shape, possibly how he carries his body due to the shape of his spine. Even as an under-17youth, you would occasionally see that 'belle', thin as he was.
He is obviously no longer skinny like he once was, but na muscle not fat.
posting.php?mode=quote&f=1&p=5062360

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

His beneficiaries on CE, in the media and the fanbase will call for him to join the Eagles, yet, he cant even cut it in Div 2.

When I say that our own fans and media hate us, you people think I am joking. There is ALMOST nothing good to come out of Nigeria. Before we were stunned by the corruption in government, but today, the citizens will sell the country for "trinkets."

How this guy was making our national team in the last 5 years is beyond me. A sh1t club like Leicester refused to renew him, went to Sevilla and failed resoundingly and now div 2, he is also failing.

I just thank God that we no longer have a Nigerian coach and I pray to God that Chelle has integrity. No person, I repeat, no person with an iota of integrity will even consider the sight of Iheanacho! Only a corrupt b45t4rd will think he should be anywhere near our team.

You guys should stop this nonsense!

I know Iheanacho personally and he’s no where close to being fat.

The bobo is actually smaller in frame and body mass compared to Awoniyi, Iwobi, Boniface. Dele Bashiru, Ajayi, Ndidi, Chukwueze & Bassey. I know this because I flew back with them recently on a BA flight to London after one of the NAtions cup qualifier matches.

I usually agree with my brother Damunk but on this one, e hard sha. Bobo looks like he’s carrying a few pounds.

Ive seen strikers that look "overweight" but are an absolute menace to opposition Defenders. Ihenacho's problem is that he is LAZY. That is why a 70 year old Vardy outscored him in Leaster City.

Babalawo wrote: Thu Feb 13, 2025 3:28 pm You guys should stop this nonsense!

I know Iheanacho personally and he’s no where close to being fat.

The bobo is actually smaller in frame and body mass compared to Awoniyi, Iwobi, Boniface. Dele Bashiru, Ajayi, Ndidi, Chukwueze & Bassey. I know this because I flew back with them recently on a BA flight to London after one of the NAtions cup qualifier matches.
I am sure you do. :D :wink:

waka-man wrote: Thu Feb 13, 2025 3:32 pm I usually agree with my brother Damunk but on this one, e hard sha. Bobo looks like he’s carrying a few pounds.
I do not think Iheanacho is overweight, even though I have never seen him in person.

I think he just has bad posture. The way he stands, pushed his mid-frame out. One of our gatemen, when Iw as a kid, used to stand like that and that man was skinny as heck! When he stands, you'd think he has a belly, but when he starts walking the belly disappears :lol: :lol: :lol:

Iheanacho's biggest problem is that he is playing in an era that highlights his negatives and does not emphasize his qualities. If he played in the Italian league for example, as a withdrawn forward about 15-20 years ago, he'd be an absolute top player.

Football has transitioned to a more quicker game and his skill set does not favor him here.

Additionally, his real position has been eliminated by most teams. He has the same problem as Harvetz -- and slightly, Nkunku. They play the same position. Harvetz is lucky that he is white, german and cost a lot of money, so the team he is playing for si forcing themselves to put him as a 9.

danfo driver wrote: Thu Feb 13, 2025 4:14 pm
waka-man wrote: Thu Feb 13, 2025 3:32 pm I usually agree with my brother Damunk but on this one, e hard sha. Bobo looks like he’s carrying a few pounds.
I do not think Iheanacho is overweight, even though I have never seen him in person.

I think he just has bad posture. The way he stands, pushed his mid-frame out. One of our gatemen, when Iw as a kid, used to stand like that and that man was skinny as heck! When he stands, you'd think he has a belly, but when he starts walking the belly disappears :lol: :lol: :lol:

Iheanacho's biggest problem is that he is playing in an era that highlights his negatives and does not emphasize his qualities. If he played in the Italian league for example, as a withdrawn forward about 15-20 years ago, he'd be an absolute top player.

Football has transitioned to a more quicker game and his skill set does not favor him here.

Additionally, his real position has been eliminated by most teams. He has the same problem as Harvetz -- and slightly, Nkunku. They play the same position. Harvetz is lucky that he is white, german and cost a lot of money, so the team he is playing for si forcing themselves to put him as a 9.
Agree with you 100%

I appreciate :thumb:
But let’s take a look at some of his images.

This is him as a 17 year old.
See what I see?
Now you see it, now you don’t. :taunt:

Then, over the last few years:

Finally, about NOW…

Hmmmmm. You may be right o...
That belleh thing is probably partly postural, but yeah….it looks like weight right now.

He has been looking overweight for some time now.

I have come to realize that you can't want it more for the player than they want it for themselves.

It takes a lot to become a professional athlete (football player) and takes even more to stay fit and on top of your game.

Every day, I marvel at the ones that had longevity.
To stay motivated and stay disciplined for a long time.

I hope they will just allow him to play retirement football in peace and not want him anywhere near the national team.

When we say we want "hungry players", he is not one of them.

Damunk wrote: Thu Feb 13, 2025 6:13 pm

That belleh thing is probably partly postural, but yeah….it looks like weight right now.
This is not the physique of a top level professional footballer. He has obviously put on more weight in Spain. This is not good.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

One thing is for certain, based on current form, Nacho has no business being in the squad for the WC qualifiers.

He needs to focus on jump starting this career.

Kelechi fat? No! Again there are heavier players than him on the SE team.

Lazy? Maybe, but let’s ask ourselves the truth when has Kelechi ever been a gra gra type of player? Dude is cerebral with a wicked left foot.

It’s ok if he has passed his prime but let’s tone it down on the attacks and body shaming on one of the finest strikers to grace the GWG.

Babalawo wrote: Thu Feb 13, 2025 11:25 pm Kelechi fat? No! Again there are heavier players than him on the SE team.

Lazy? Maybe, but let’s ask ourselves the truth when has Kelechi ever been a gra gra type of player? Dude is cerebral with a wicked left foot.

It’s ok if he has passed his prime but let’s tone it down on the attacks and body shaming on one of the finest strikers to grace the GWG.
At 29 Ihenacho should be reaching his prime not be past it. He is only 1 year older than Ademola Lookman and is the same age as Ola Aina. No excuses. And no he is not one of the best strikers to wear the GWG. Thats an insult to the likes of Yekini, Aghahowa, Osaze, Martins, Emenike, Utaka, Ammunike etc.

Lolly wrote: Thu Feb 13, 2025 8:22 pm
Damunk wrote: Thu Feb 13, 2025 6:13 pm

This is not the physique of a top level professional footballer. He has obviously put on more weight in Spain. This is not good.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

bret- hart wrote: Thu Feb 13, 2025 11:59 pm
Babalawo wrote: Thu Feb 13, 2025 11:25 pm Kelechi fat? No! Again there are heavier players than him on the SE team.

At 29 Ihenacho should be reaching his prime not be past it. He is only 1 year older than Ademola Lookman and is the same age as Ola Aina. No excuses. And no he is not one of the best strikers to wear the GWG. Thats an insult to the likes of Yekini, Aghahowa, Osaze, Martins, Emenike, Utaka, Ammunike etc.
I saw that nonsense that Mamalawo spouted out of his mouth and I laughed out loud! Iheanacho? "one of the best strikers to wear the GWG?" :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Unless GWG means "Gold-colored Women's G-string." :lol:

These people have zero shame! And unfortunately, because we have kept quiet for too long, they will continue to insult us, so long as they are collecting their monthly allowance from sh1t div 2 players. Disgusting. :oops:

Cerebral with a wicked left foot and he is languishing in Div 2 being insulted by Div 2 fans? Last year, he was a perpetual bench-warmer in Div 2. Went to Sevilla as a cheap free agent and they realized how sh1t he was and within 4 months, they threw him out the door, spiting at him.

He will be a benchwarmer at Boro again in Div 2, because that is his level. Considering that you "know him," I advise you to go to his house tomorrow and tell him the truth to his face - "Oga make we try Div 3" :lol: :lol: If you were a good person and you truly had his interest at heart, go and tell him the truth! be honest with him for once!
onovo

Post by onovo »

No be juju be dat ! :o :o :o :o :o :o

Oga, your client has added.
He needs a fulltime nutritionist and how to count his calories.

He can ask Odogwu Mikel how he was able to do it for so long... :D