WHAT A GOAL BY GIFT ORBAN

COOKING SPOON
WHAT A GOAL BY GIFT ORBAN

Post by COOKING SPOON »

They seek him here.
They seek him there.
Moderators seek him everywhere.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
That damn elusive cooking spoon
Re: WHAT A GOAL BY GIFT ORBAN

The guy no get left leg?
Polly

Post by Polly »

A goal, yes. But not "what a goal."

danfo driver wrote: Wed Feb 26, 2025 2:55 pm The guy no get left leg?

At least you are consistent

ANC wrote: Wed Feb 26, 2025 3:07 pm

My brother, when you have integrity and not waiting for monthly allowance, consistency is easy :D

danfo driver wrote: Wed Feb 26, 2025 3:22 pm
ANC wrote: Wed Feb 26, 2025 3:07 pm

My brother, when you have integrity and not waiting for monthly allowance, consistency is easy :D
What are you trying to say? :biggrin:
COOKING SPOON

Post by COOKING SPOON »

Polly wrote: Wed Feb 26, 2025 3:00 pm A goal, yes. But not "what a goal."
Watch the goal once more, he displayed situational awareness, peripheral vision, spatial awareness and keen finishing.

A great goal is not necessarily a player beating five men like a dancing midget or performing a bicycle kick from outside the 18 yard box.
They seek him here.
They seek him there.
Moderators seek him everywhere.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
That damn elusive cooking spoon
Polly

Post by Polly »

COOKING SPOON wrote: Wed Feb 26, 2025 5:56 pm
Watch the goal once more, he displayed situational awareness, peripheral vision, spatial awareness and keen finishing.

A great goal is not necessarily a player beating five men like a dancing midget or performing a bicycle kick from outside the 18 yard box.
My brother, look in your dictionary under "routine goal." You will find this video to be the illustration.

Polly wrote: Wed Feb 26, 2025 8:13 pm

My brother, look in your dictionary under "routine goal." You will find this video to be the illustration.

Routine? There is nothing routine about that goal... He had the presence of mind to guide the ball away from a lurking defender on the right side and then dressed the ball forward and back to space preventing the possibility of a block from the other end before riffling it home. A routine attempt would have been easily blocked. The goal involved speed of thought and indicates a poacher, IMO.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Polly

Post by Polly »

Enugu II wrote: Wed Feb 26, 2025 8:54 pm

Routine? There is nothing routine about that goal... He had the presence of mind to guide the ball away from a lurking defender on the right side and then dressed the ball forward and back to space preventing the possibility of a block from the other end before riffling it home. A routine attempt would have been easily blocked. The goal involved speed of thought and indicates a poacher, IMO.
Routine goal, not a routine attempt. One dribble and he had no further problems. The degree of difficulty was less than 40 percent. He scored a goal, and I give him credit for it. But there is nothing special about this particular goal at all.

Abeggi where is the WHAT part
OH!! Ok I see the poster

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Polly wrote: Wed Feb 26, 2025 10:13 pm
Enugu II wrote: Wed Feb 26, 2025 8:54 pm

Routine goal, not a routine attempt. One dribble and he had no further problems. The degree of difficulty was less than 40 percent. He scored a goal, and I give him credit for it. But there is nothing special about this particular goal at all.
Sure, it was not one for the ages but it was no where routine. This required some thought and calculations and all done as quickly as the space allowed.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Have you ever played the game? You talk a lot but say nothing. The boy had space and time, he positioned himself to be able to take a shot on his strong foot with the highest probability of scoring. If he had no space or time then he would’ve taken a shot with his weaker foot. Thats high level awareness, control and execution but you have no idea. Abeg stop dumbing the forum down.

COOKING SPOON wrote: Wed Feb 26, 2025 1:17 pm
A very composed finish :thumb: