Babalawo Storms Camp/Kigali (Updated with pics)
Babalawo the renowned and well respected striker in his days, famous for his wicked left foot has landed Kigali and is headed for the Team hotel amidst fanfare and jubilation from his supporters and admirers.
Babalawo is expected to boost the Morale of the boys in camp. He is expected to meet with Eric Chelle by 18:00 Wednesday to discuss team discipline and on-pitch tactics for Fridays game against the Rwandese and catch the final training session on Thursday evening.
Players and staff have expressed excitement with the arrival of the legend himself.
The rest of his time will be spent consulting with other critical stakeholders of the Rwandan government and private sector as he hopes to boost the bilateral relationship between the Rwandan and Nigerian governments.
You can catch him on match day seated a few seats away from H.E Paul Kagame, (a man his has so much respect for) while cheering the eagles for the entire 90+ Mins.
Kindly send a DM if you will like to meet up with His Excellency Dr Babalawo for Autographs and pictures.
Thank you.
Babalawo is expected to boost the Morale of the boys in camp. He is expected to meet with Eric Chelle by 18:00 Wednesday to discuss team discipline and on-pitch tactics for Fridays game against the Rwandese and catch the final training session on Thursday evening.
Players and staff have expressed excitement with the arrival of the legend himself.
The rest of his time will be spent consulting with other critical stakeholders of the Rwandan government and private sector as he hopes to boost the bilateral relationship between the Rwandan and Nigerian governments.
You can catch him on match day seated a few seats away from H.E Paul Kagame, (a man his has so much respect for) while cheering the eagles for the entire 90+ Mins.
Kindly send a DM if you will like to meet up with His Excellency Dr Babalawo for Autographs and pictures.
Thank you.
Last edited by Babalawo on Sat Mar 22, 2025 8:20 am, edited 1 time in total.
Re: Babalawo Storms Camp/Kigali
See wetin Chelle don cause with his camp restrictions? Riff rafs are now invading camp thinking they can do what others cannot . 

Few centuries ago, people like you I wouldn’t have hesitated to sell into slavery. Waste of space and economic resources.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Wed Mar 19, 2025 11:06 am See wetin Chelle don cause with his camp restrictions? Riff rafs are now invading camp thinking they can do what others cannot .![]()
I wasn’t alive a few centuries ago but it sounds like you were already rich man back then. What was your hustle back then? Were u exchanging slaves for mirrors? What was it like when you saw your face for the first time?Babalawo wrote: ↑Wed Mar 19, 2025 11:30 amFew centuries ago, people like you I wouldn’t have hesitated to sell into slavery. Waste of space and economic resources.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Wed Mar 19, 2025 11:06 am See wetin Chelle don cause with his camp restrictions? Riff rafs are now invading camp thinking they can do what others cannot .![]()
- YemiBrazil
Uncle, are you somewhere in Houston with Uncle 1naira?

Babalawo wrote: ↑Wed Mar 19, 2025 6:45 am Babalawo the renowned and well respected striker in his days, famous for his wicked left foot has landed Kigali and is headed for the Team hotel amidst fanfare and jubilation from his supporters and admirers.
Thank you.
Babalawo wrote: ↑Wed Mar 19, 2025 6:45 am Babalawo the renowned and well respected striker in his days, famous for his wicked left foot has landed Kigali and is headed for the Team hotel amidst fanfare and jubilation from his supporters and admirers.
Thank you.

YemiBrazil wrote: ↑Wed Mar 19, 2025 2:24 pm Uncle, are you somewhere in Houston with Uncle 1naira?![]()
Thank you.
I left that very old uncle in Houston many many years ago. I got tired of going out with him and all my young young babes will be greeting him “uncle good evening”
Can confirm camp access is strict, tried to catch the 4pm training session but it’s closed door and media access restricted to just 15 minutes.
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
Enjoy!Babalawo wrote: ↑Wed Mar 19, 2025 6:45 am Babalawo the renowned and well respected striker in his days, famous for his wicked left foot has landed Kigali and is headed for the Team hotel amidst fanfare and jubilation from his supporters and admirers.
Thank you.
Remember that those people offering to be your tourguides are not tourguides.

Babalawo wrote: ↑Wed Mar 19, 2025 11:30 amFew centuries ago, people like you I wouldn’t have hesitated to sell into slavery. Waste of space and economic resources.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Wed Mar 19, 2025 11:06 am See wetin Chelle don cause with his camp restrictions? Riff rafs are now invading camp thinking they can do what others cannot .![]()

Cellular wrote: ↑Wed Mar 19, 2025 4:17 pmEnjoy!Babalawo wrote: ↑Wed Mar 19, 2025 6:45 am Babalawo the renowned and well respected striker in his days, famous for his wicked left foot has landed Kigali and is headed for the Team hotel amidst fanfare and jubilation from his supporters and admirers.
Thank you.
Remember that those people offering to be your tourguides are not tourguides.![]()
Mazi Ogbuefi, thank you. My Kinyarwanda is getting good, so no more tour guides.
They are ‘tool’ guides.Cellular wrote: ↑Wed Mar 19, 2025 4:17 pmEnjoy!Babalawo wrote: ↑Wed Mar 19, 2025 6:45 am Babalawo the renowned and well respected striker in his days, famous for his wicked left foot has landed Kigali and is headed for the Team hotel amidst fanfare and jubilation from his supporters and admirers.
Thank you.
Remember that those people offering to be your tourguides are not tourguides.![]()

- YemiBrazil
Babalawo wrote: ↑Wed Mar 19, 2025 3:05 pmYemiBrazil wrote: ↑Wed Mar 19, 2025 2:24 pm Uncle, are you somewhere in Houston with Uncle 1naira?![]()
Thank you.
I left that very old uncle in Houston many many years ago. I got tired of going out with him and all my young young babes will be greeting him “uncle good evening”

Post pictures nah or we should beg you? 

Forgive me if I 'm wrong, no be DaMuzines be Babalawo ? If so, when did that daily angry young man become a man of humour. Babalawo, this post reminds me of our beloved brother Suya, God rest his soul who used to ring the South African embassy before matches to terrorize them. The days when CE used to be fun
God bless and keep Nigeria and make his face shine on her undeserving as she may be.
- bret- hart
Chelle has banned groupes like you from camp. You are prohibited

Two completely different people.hestonap wrote: ↑Wed Mar 19, 2025 9:20 pm Forgive me if I 'm wrong, no be DaMuzines be Babalawo ? If so, when did that daily angry young man become a man of humour. Babalawo, this post reminds me of our beloved brother Suya, God rest his soul who used to ring the South African embassy before matches to terrorize them. The days when CE used to be fun
Not even close.
Chai My Senior brother Suya! God rest his soul. I only discovered we had mutual cousins from my maternal side few months before he passed.hestonap wrote: ↑Wed Mar 19, 2025 9:20 pm Forgive me if I 'm wrong, no be DaMuzines be Babalawo ? If so, when did that daily angry young man become a man of humour. Babalawo, this post reminds me of our beloved brother Suya, God rest his soul who used to ring the South African embassy before matches to terrorize them. The days when CE used to be fun
As for Muzines…that guy was a complete character

Like you rightly said, part of the people that made the old CE fun.
My brother, you want camp pictures or Kigali pictures?
Chelle has the camp on lock, so I didn’t even bother going, even training access na wa, my contacts said “we have to find a media pass for you, so you can watch 15 minutes” told them it wasn’t that serious lol.
I’ll take some good match day pictures and post.
Bret-fart, how you Dey? Have those Cialis pills I prescribed for you made any difference?bret- hart wrote: ↑Wed Mar 19, 2025 10:26 pm Chelle has banned groupes like you from camp. You are prohibited![]()
- danfo driver
This thread breaks a lot of forum rules. How is it not deleted or merged into the Camp thread.
I can also open a thread and claim I am in Camp/Kigali. And so can multiple other people...
this is actually ridiculous
I can also open a thread and claim I am in Camp/Kigali. And so can multiple other people...
this is actually ridiculous
danfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Mar 20, 2025 1:44 pm This thread breaks a lot of forum rules. How is it not deleted or merged into the Camp thread.
this is actually ridiculous![]()
bro common sense no common oooo... cheers