NEW PLAYERS FACILTY
"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
Re: NEW PLAYERS FACILTY
Exactly my thoughts. It is not about constructing one but about maintaining what is constructed.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
They haven’t maintained the stadium and its surrounding auxiliary facilities na hotel them go manage? Hotels are one of the most difficult establishments to manage.
They should build and outsource its management and operations to a hotel management firm with Zero tolerance for “signed bills” to avoid NFF officials from camping their babes there for weeks and raking up bills.
Nigeria Must Be Great Again
Babalawo wrote: ↑Wed Mar 19, 2025 11:46 amThey haven’t maintained the stadium and its surrounding auxiliary facilities na hotel them go manage? Hotels are one of the most difficult establishments to manage.
They should build and outsource its management and operations to a hotel management firm with Zero tolerance for “signed bills” to avoid NFF officials from camping their babes there for weeks and raking up bills.

The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
- danfo driver
I saw this a few days ago and was going to open a thread. However, the name they have chosen demoralized me. Nigerians have zero marketing skills.
France - Clairefontaine
England - St. George's Park
Brazil - Granja Comary
France - Clairefontaine
Brazil - Granja Comary
danfo driver wrote: ↑Wed Mar 19, 2025 1:28 pm I saw this a few days ago and was going to open a thread. However, the name they have chosen demoralized me. Nigerians have zero marketing skills.
France - Clairefontaine
Brazil - Granja Comary
What’s the name? Alhaji sontin sontin football house?
- danfo driver
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Wed Mar 19, 2025 2:02 pmdanfo driver wrote: ↑Wed Mar 19, 2025 1:28 pm I saw this a few days ago and was going to open a thread. However, the name they have chosen demoralized me. Nigerians have zero marketing skills.
France - Clairefontaine
Brazil - Granja Comary
NFF-FIFA Players’ Hostel
What is not being stated is that such facilities were previously existing but never maintained. The challenge is not building one but maintaining it. Today, if you visit the NFF buildings, you will see overgrown bushes all over and then long abandoned vehicles in the parking lots. Then newly washed clothes hing anywhere all over the area. Those things need to be cleared. It just presents an eyesore.danfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Mar 20, 2025 3:24 amEMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Wed Mar 19, 2025 2:02 pmdanfo driver wrote: ↑Wed Mar 19, 2025 1:28 pm I saw this a few days ago and was going to open a thread. However, the name they have chosen demoralized me. Nigerians have zero marketing skills.
France - Clairefontaine
Brazil - Granja Comary
NFF-FIFA Players’ Hostel
- Eaglezbeak
The reason why anything Nigerian doesn’t work is because of nepotism (family and friends),if you build hotels source the job to hoteliers that have a successful history,if you want a pilot to fly your private plane why don’t you ask you brother who can’t even fly a kite?Enugu II wrote: ↑Wed Mar 19, 2025 12:21 pmBabalawo wrote: ↑Wed Mar 19, 2025 11:46 amThey haven’t maintained the stadium and its surrounding auxiliary facilities na hotel them go manage? Hotels are one of the most difficult establishments to manage.
They should build and outsource its management and operations to a hotel management firm with Zero tolerance for “signed bills” to avoid NFF officials from camping their babes there for weeks and raking up bills.There is very little that a government in Nigeria can manage effectively. You only need to read about the high incidence of bendalism in our culture to fully understand how endemic it is.