Starting 11 and formation against Rwanda

ugly boy
Starting 11 and formation against Rwanda

Post by ugly boy »

GK -Nwabali
LB- Bruno
CB- Bassey
CB-Ekong
RB-AIna
CDM- Ndidi
CM- Iwobi
CM -Onyedika
LW- Lookman
RW- Tella
ST- Victor O.
Re: Starting 11 and formation against Rwanda

ugly boy wrote: Wed Mar 12, 2025 3:41 am GK -Nwabali
LB- Bruno
CB- Bassey
CB-Ekong
RB-AIna
CDM- Ndidi
CM- Iwobi
CM -Onyedika
LW- Lookman
RW- Tella
ST- Victor O.
I feel that the manager would be aggressive and will seek to dictate the pace while dominating the midfield. My view is that he will use 3 CDs, 5 midfielders [2 of those will be defensive types] and two forwards.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
ugly boy

Post by ugly boy »

No way he starts 3 CDs. He only has 3 CDs in his final 23. He essentially told us he is not playing 3-4-3 or 3-5-2 by inviting only 3 CDs

It is clear he intends to play 442 given his choice of 4 wingers and 4 strikers in the squad.

442 has never worked with SE in recent history.

We are going backwards.

LB- Bruno
CB- Bassey
CB-Ekong
RB-AIna
CDM- Ndidi
CM- Iwobi
CM -Onyedika
LW- Lookman
RW- Tella
ST- Victor O.
Respectfully, don't you think it's the coach's job? Besides, you aren't privy to the training sessions so how can you know what the starting 11 is?

how good is Rwanda? I may be a difficult question to answer

LB- Bruno
CB- Bassey
CB-Ekong
RB-AIna
CDM- Ndidi
CM- Iwobi
CM -Onyedika
LW- Lookman
RW- Tella
ST- Victor O.
I’d start Alhassan over Onyedika.

vancity eagle wrote: Wed Mar 12, 2025 5:53 am It is clear he intends to play 442 given his choice of 4 wingers and 4 strikers in the squad.

We are going backwards.
It might even be 424 Iwobi and Ndidi in MF.
onovo

Post by onovo »

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Mar 12, 2025 7:22 am
vancity eagle wrote: Wed Mar 12, 2025 5:53 am It is clear he intends to play 442 given his choice of 4 wingers and 4 strikers in the squad.

We are going backwards.
We have tried this combo severally, with nothing achieved. It will only end up giving us same old results.

Enugu II wrote: Wed Mar 12, 2025 4:05 am
LB- Bruno
CB- Bassey
CB-Ekong
RB-AIna
CDM- Ndidi
CM- Iwobi
CM -Onyedika
LW- Lookman
RW- Tella
ST- Victor O.
I feel that the manager would be aggressive and will seek to dictate the pace while dominating the midfield. My view is that he will use 3 CDs, 5 midfielders [2 of those will be defensive types] and two forwards.
With only 3 CDs in camp? That won’t be a wise move.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Mar 12, 2025 7:22 am

We are going backwards.
I agree, he might want to play Moses and Lookman together. We created problems at the ANC when both were on the field.
Without Moses, we have Zero crossers of the ball. Lookman doesn’t cross neither does Tella, that’s zero supply to Osimhen from the air.
sabb

Post by sabb »

LB- Bruno
CB- Bassey
CB-Ekong
RB-AIna
CDM- Ndidi
CM- Iwobi
CM -Onyedika
LW- Lookman
RW- Tella
ST- Victor O.

I hope he tweaks the midfield a bit and put Iwobi out on the right and use trio of Onyedika, Alhassan and Ndidi in midfield. Iwobi and Alhassan are interchangeable cos Alhassan tends to cover grounds more than Ndidi and Onyedika. We shall see come game day

GK -Nwabali
LB- Bruno
CB- Bassey
CB-Ekong
RB-AIna
CDM- Ndidi
CM- Alhassan
CM -Onyedika
LW- Lookman
RW- Iwobi
ST- Victor O.
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli
ugly boy

Post by ugly boy »

I actually prefer your lineup cause it gives us more possession. Based on how many midfielders he invited versus attackers I can’t see him starting 4 out of 6 that were listed as midfielders while starting 2 out of 8 listed as attackers

highbury wrote: Wed Mar 12, 2025 6:02 am
LB- Bruno
CB- Bassey
CB-Ekong
RB-AIna
CDM- Ndidi
CM- Iwobi
CM -Onyedika
LW- Lookman
RW- Tella
ST- Victor O.
Respectfully, don't you think it's the coach's job? Besides, you aren't privy to the training sessions so how can you know what the starting 11 is?
...na so awa people dey predict and infuse, and force on a coach :biggrin:
ugly boy

Post by ugly boy »

mcal wrote: Wed Mar 12, 2025 12:18 pm
LB- Bruno
CB- Bassey
CB-Ekong
RB-AIna
CDM- Ndidi
CM- Iwobi
CM -Onyedika
LW- Lookman
RW- Tella
ST- Victor O.
It’s a fans forum where we express our opinions. You can choose to ignore just like I am going to ignore both of you going forward. Clearly something is wrong in your personal lives to be looking for unprovoked arguments with total strangers

ugly boy wrote: Wed Mar 12, 2025 12:32 pm
LB- Bruno
CB- Bassey
CB-Ekong
RB-AIna
CDM- Ndidi
CM- Iwobi
CM -Onyedika
LW- Lookman
RW- Tella
ST- Victor O.
It’s a fans forum where we express our opinions. You can choose to ignore just like I am going to ignore both of you going forward. Clearly something is wrong in your personal lives to be looking for unprovoked arguments with total strangers
...your choice my friend, your choice. no need to be perturbed at one's 'expressed opinion' :biggrin:

LB- Bruno
CB- Bassey
CB-Ekong
RB-AIna
CDM- Ndidi
CM- Iwobi
CM -Onyedika
LW- Lookman
RW- Tella
ST- Victor O.
It's crazy ooo :D
ugly boy

Post by ugly boy »

mcal wrote: Wed Mar 12, 2025 1:22 pm
ugly boy wrote: Wed Mar 12, 2025 12:32 pm
LB- Bruno
CB- Bassey
CB-Ekong
RB-AIna
CDM- Ndidi
CM- Iwobi
CM -Onyedika
LW- Lookman
RW- Tella
ST- Victor O.
...your choice my friend, your choice. no need to be perturbed at one's 'expressed opinion' :biggrin:
Psychological Projection is a serious form of mental illness often bordering on narcissism

The Rwandans are playing at home and are also very good in the air. Thus, this is my thinking -

Defending

-------------------------------------------------Nwabali-----------------------------------------------------------

---------------------------Ekong---------------------------------------Ogbu--------------------------------------

---Aina---------------------------------------------------------------------------------Bassey--------------------

-------------------------------------Ndidi--------------------Onyedika--------------------------------------------

--------------Iwobi------------------------------------------------------------------Lookman---------------------

--------------------------------------------------Boniface----------------------------------------------------------

-------------------------------------------------Osimhen-----------------------------------------------------------

Attackin:

-------------------------------------------------Nwabali-----------------------------------------------------------

------------------Ekong--------------------------Ogbu------------------------Bassey----------------------------

--------------------------------------------------Onyedika-------------------------------------------------------

-------------------------------------Ndidi--------------------Iwobi-----------------------------------------------

------Aina-----------------------------------------------------------------------------Lookman------------------

---------------------------Boniface---------------------Osimhen--------------------------------------------------

danfo driver wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 2:36 pm The Rwandans are playing at home and are also very good in the air. Thus, this is my thinking -

Defending

---------------------------Ekong---------------------------------------Ogbu--------------------------------------

---Aina---------------------------------------------------------------------------------Bassey--------------------

-------------------------------------Ndidi--------------------Onyedika--------------------------------------------

--------------Iwobi------------------------------------------------------------------Lookman---------------------

--------------------------------------------------Boniface----------------------------------------------------------

-------------------------------------------------Osimhen-----------------------------------------------------------

Attackin:

------------------Ekong--------------------------Ogbu------------------------Bassey----------------------------

--------------------------------------------------Onyedika-------------------------------------------------------

-------------------------------------Ndidi--------------------Iwobi-----------------------------------------------

------Aina-----------------------------------------------------------------------------Lookman------------------

---------------------------Boniface---------------------Osimhen--------------------------------------------------
So your answer to a big physical team that's good in the air is to play 2 No 9s?

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 2:40 pm

So your answer to a big physical team that's good in the air is to play 2 No 9s?
Yes.

On the defensive phase, my answer is to play Ogbu in CB and Bassey at LB/LCB. Then two big and tall no. 9s will help with (1) set piece defending and (2) set piece attacking.

LB- Bruno
CB- Bassey
CB-Ekong
RB-AIna
CDM- Ndidi
CM- Iwobi
CM -Onyedika
LW- Lookman
RW- Tella
ST- Victor O.
Is this official?

gochino wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 2:54 pm
LB- Bruno
CB- Bassey
CB-Ekong
RB-AIna
CDM- Ndidi
CM- Iwobi
CM -Onyedika
LW- Lookman
RW- Tella
ST- Victor O.
Is this official?
No. Nathan Tella is not in camp