What if Osimhen had played the 2 games he skipped

...under Finidi? Would we be in this position? Discuss.
Re: What if Osimhen had played the 2 games he skipped

1naija wrote: Sat Mar 22, 2025 5:39 pm ...under Finidi? Would we be in this position? Discuss.
We’d never know. Just like what if Lookman’s goals had stood, if we had VAR.
Done deal. Forward we look.

What if Amuneke got the job instead of Finidi?

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Then Osimhen wouldn't have skipped the 2 games in protest.
Lolly wrote: Sat Mar 22, 2025 6:50 pm What if Amuneke got the job instead of Finidi?

1naija wrote: Sat Mar 22, 2025 7:09 pm Then Osimhen wouldn't have skipped the 2 games in protest.
Lolly wrote: Sat Mar 22, 2025 6:50 pm What if Amuneke got the job instead of Finidi?

Osimhen wouldn’t have been rude to Finidi.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Same result.
He played against Ghana in Abuja for the 2022 qualification
he was neutralized easily

1naija wrote: Sat Mar 22, 2025 5:39 pm ...under Finidi? Would we be in this position? Discuss.
He was injured. SE has no excuse for getting only 1 point from those two games in WCQers. We had enough talent without Osimhen to get 6 points or 4 at a minimum.

Looking at our position in the table, it's almost like sabotage. SE is way better than that even at our worst. There were deeper issues with the team. It wasn't just the Finidi. I'm hoping these issues have been addressed.

Now it all makes sense! No wonder he LIED on that other thread. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Just for the record, Osimhen was injured. SInce there is a clear and malicious lie on this thread to tarnish his image because someone is hurt that his townsman - a jersey beggar - was a very poor coach.

There is a reason Osimhen tongue-lashed him. Probably the same reason Moses Simon refused to back down. When you reduce yourself, younger ones will look down on you. Like Coach, Like Fan. tueh! :oops:

Orion wrote: Sat Mar 22, 2025 8:08 pm
He was injured. SE has no excuse for getting only 1 point from those two games in WCQers. We had enough talent without Osimhen to get 6 points or 4 at a minimum.

Looking at our position in the table, it's almost like sabotage. SE is way better than that even at our worst. There were deeper issues with the team. It wasn't just the Finidi. I'm hoping these issues have been addressed.
Its an agenda of hate and tribal bigotry. He knows the truth, but he has lied continuously on multiple threads. :oops:
kash n' karry

Post by kash n' karry »

:evil: :twisted:
Hey the SE just have to face forward Ooo... can't cry over spilt milk.
I hope we can catch up with South Africa on our table list, that is the real challenge of our group !!
I normally don't like seeing the likes of SA, Cameroun or even Ghana in our group any day !! :blink:

danfo driver wrote: Sat Mar 22, 2025 8:12 pm Now it all makes sense! No wonder he LIED on that other thread. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Just for the record, Osimhen was injured. SInce there is a clear and malicious lie on this thread to tarnish his image because someone is hurt that his townsman - a jersey beggar - was a very poor coach.

There is a reason Osimhen tongue-lashed him. Probably the same reason Moses Simon refused to back down. When you reduce yourself, younger ones will look down on you. Like Coach, Like Fan. tueh! :oops:

I hate to insult our legends but this incident was truly embarrassing for Finidi.

Its funny how cellular never sees this male prostitute Identity Thief's posts until i respond.
Showboy

Post by Showboy »

Tobi17 wrote: Sun Mar 23, 2025 8:09 am
danfo driver wrote: Sat Mar 22, 2025 8:12 pm Now it all makes sense! No wonder he LIED on that other thread. :lol: :lol: :lol:

I hate to insult our legends but this incident was truly embarrassing for Finidi.
I agree :oops:

His reaction further compounded the whole thing :cry:
"We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope" (Martin Luther King, Jr)

Showboy wrote: Mon Mar 24, 2025 11:11 am

To be fair to him, he explained that his son wanted the jersey and had asked for it. I think one of them should have requested another jersey from Pepe. Teams (clubs at least) usually have 2 jerseys. One worn during the first half and a new one worn during the second half.
Showboy

Post by Showboy »

danfo driver wrote: Mon Mar 24, 2025 2:56 pm

To be fair to him, he explained that his son wanted the jersey and had asked for it. I think one of them should have requested another jersey from Pepe. Teams (clubs at least) usually have 2 jerseys. One worn during the first half and a new one worn during the second half.
Whilst he might have a valid reason I still think the optics looked bad.

There were other alternatives he could have explored - he could have asked Pepe in the tunnel and Pepe might have even sourced a spare shirt for his boy but he chose to drag shirt with Simon :oops:
"We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope" (Martin Luther King, Jr)

Showboy wrote: Mon Mar 24, 2025 7:23 pm
danfo driver wrote: Mon Mar 24, 2025 2:56 pm

Whilst he might have a valid reason I still think the optics looked bad.

There were other alternatives he could have explored - he could have asked Pepe in the tunnel and Pepe might have even sourced a spare shirt for his boy but he chose to drag shirt with Simon :oops:
I agree. I am just saying that we are all humans. We are speaking in hindsight, while he acted on the spur of the moment. Anyone who has children will tell you how much they love them and will do any (or most things) for them. So i am sure in his mind, it was "i need to get that for my son right now!" any other thing was not on his mind.