2026 CAF WCQ: Nigeria vs Zimbabwe FT 1-1(Osimhen 73m. asst.Aina) Chirewa 90mins

Re: 2026 CAF WCQ: Nigeria vs Zimbabwe 1HF 0-0

Great save by Nwabali... That should've been a goal for Zim

Bassey and Ekong still sleeping!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Mar 25, 2025 4:56 pm Not this brainless football again from Simon!
:lol: :lol: Did he ever have a brain transplant? No, so this is what is expected.

Nwabali saves our blushes too. Zim getting too close to comfort, im not a fan of this high line at all.

Zim nearly scored. Nwabali saved us.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

That needed to be a ground ball Aina!
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

Too much gaps in MF without the press

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

We need to be more positionally disciplined in the middle. Too many gaps.

Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Mar 25, 2025 4:58 pm That needed to be a ground ball Aina!
TERRIBLE

But they will attack Nwabali and tell us how his distribution is this and that; while the same people will be praising a retirement league Ekong

Abeg I no wan torture myself. Make I commot go run some errands jo.
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

I am seeing the old SE here, casual and not energetic.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Need to bring our wide players closer to the CMs

txj wrote: Tue Mar 25, 2025 4:58 pm Too much gaps in MF without the press
Pretty much. No need to play this desperately this early in the game. With patience and discipline, we can open them up.

Should have done much better on the counter there. Laboured from Lookman.

Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16

© The YeyeMan 2025

Lolly wrote: Tue Mar 25, 2025 5:01 pm I am seeing the old SE here, casual and not energetic.
Yep, let there be small African sun I had a feeling we would revert. Our guys just naturally are not hustlers outside of Vic O…

We must score before half time o.

Lolly wrote: Tue Mar 25, 2025 5:01 pm I am seeing the old SE here, casual and not energetic.
Not seeing what you are seeing. :lol: :lol: There is no casual play here.

The issues are that Zimbabwe is defending very well and because Simon and Lookman have both been brainless, we have found it difficult ton cut through them.

danfo driver wrote: Tue Mar 25, 2025 4:57 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Mar 25, 2025 4:56 pm Not this brainless football again from Simon!
:lol: :lol: Did he ever have a brain transplant? No, so this is what is expected.
Moses simon, and the two Samuels are all in the same boat

Lookman looks confused in this game

ANC wrote: Tue Mar 25, 2025 5:03 pm
danfo driver wrote: Tue Mar 25, 2025 4:57 pm
Moses simon, and the two Samuels are all in the same boat
Basically. One needs to go by halftime.
mutiman

Post by mutiman »

The energy is there, the balance is what is missing. Too many players playing in positions they're not used too, and might not be best suited to. Midfield especially is a worry, hopefully the coach will make the necessary adjustments.

See Mr. Amara-chuwueze :lol: :lol: