Highlights of Papa Daniel Mustapha for anyone interested

Re: Highlights of Papa Daniel Mustapha for anyone interested

Cellular wrote: Tue Mar 11, 2025 8:39 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Tue Mar 11, 2025 7:38 pm
:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

highbury wrote: Wed Mar 12, 2025 6:09 am
Onikan no get shame sef. What a tout. What exactly are you giving thumbs up for in the hightlight that suggests he's SE quality? Is it the sideways pass or the shots that never made it to the goalie?

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Mar 12, 2025 7:29 am
highbury wrote: Wed Mar 12, 2025 6:09 am
Onikan no get shame sef. What a tout. What exactly are you giving thumbs up for in the hightlight that suggests he's SE quality? Is it the sideways pass or the shots that never made it to the goalie?
He is giving a thumbs up to a player he likes. We used to be able to do that on CE. All you more "technical and tactical" types and analyse the fine points of the invitations. Those of us that don't know football should be allowed to like Papa Daniel if we want.

Remembering when Danny Shittu became a thing.

Many of you folks supported Chelle because of the illusion that he will stand up to the NFF better than local coaches. Well, this selection does not align with your delusions🤔❗️

Sunset wrote: Wed Mar 12, 2025 10:16 pm
So the boy in the picture with Garba is Papa Daniel?

The 2019 U17s had Tijani, Amoo, Ojediran, Divine. Nobody named Papa Daniel in that team.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

disgusting
mutiman

Post by mutiman »

Interesting player. Looks mobile and energetic, aggressive yet controlled with his tackling, plays with his head up and releases the ball early. Definitely a player worth looking at in June.

mutiman wrote: Wed Mar 26, 2025 11:57 am Interesting player. Looks mobile and energetic, aggressive yet controlled with his tackling, plays with his head up and releases the ball early. Definitely a player worth looking at in June.
And the team in Turkey division 2 and the backwater trials did not see all these energy, aggression, control tackling :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Worst fanbase in football!
mutiman

Post by mutiman »

danfo driver wrote: Wed Mar 26, 2025 2:25 pm
mutiman wrote: Wed Mar 26, 2025 11:57 am Interesting player. Looks mobile and energetic, aggressive yet controlled with his tackling, plays with his head up and releases the ball early. Definitely a player worth looking at in June.
And the team in Turkey division 2 and the backwater trials did not see all these energy, aggression, control tackling :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

If failing trials was the be and all of every football player's career, the likes of Yaya Toure, Ian Wright, Demba Ba and so many others would have just given up after a couple of failures. There are so many factors that can make a player fail a trial, or even many trials before achieving success. Now I'm not suggesting Papa Daniel is the reincarnation of Fernando Redondo (he plays like him though :taunt: :taunt: ); but compared to some of the current midfielders of the Eagles who have the turning arc of an oil tanker, the speed and mobility of a Galapagos tortoise, and the passing ability of Boris Johnson :D :D , he at least deserves a chance in the upcoming friendlies to show what he can do.

mutiman wrote: Thu Mar 27, 2025 12:11 pm
danfo driver wrote: Wed Mar 26, 2025 2:25 pm

If failing trials was the be and all of every football player's career, the likes of Yaya Toure, Ian Wright, Demba Ba and so many others would have just given up after a couple of failures. There are so many factors that can make a player fail a trial, or even many trials before achieving success. Now I'm not suggesting Papa Daniel is the reincarnation of Fernando Redondo (he plays like him though :taunt: :taunt: ); but compared to some of the current midfielders of the Eagles who have the turning arc of an oil tanker, the speed and mobility of a Galapagos tortoise, and the passing ability of Boris Johnson :D :D , he at least deserves a chance in the upcoming friendlies to show what he can do.
Have you ever watched Papa Daniel play?

I asked the same question to Tobi and he ran away. I suspect you will also do the same thing :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

danfo driver wrote: Thu Mar 27, 2025 2:06 pm Have you ever watched Papa Daniel play?
I asked the same question to Tobi and he ran away. I suspect you will also do the same thing :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
I finally watched the clip.
I saw nothing meriting invitation.

ANC wrote: Thu Mar 27, 2025 10:24 pm
danfo driver wrote: Thu Mar 27, 2025 2:06 pm Have you ever watched Papa Daniel play?
Oh boyyyy....

I asked the question to Tobi and Tobi cut out!

Asked same to Mutiman and fiam! the guy run too :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

danfo driver wrote: Thu Mar 27, 2025 10:29 pm
Oh boyyyy....

Asked same to Mutiman and fiam! the guy run too :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Something behind the scene is definitely going on with SE/NFF.
I wonder how some of the players are selected, I wonder if agents play a larger than size roles.
Selection of two very tall strikers but without good crossers of the ball leaves a lot to be desired.

ANC wrote: Thu Mar 27, 2025 10:38 pm
danfo driver wrote: Thu Mar 27, 2025 10:29 pm
Oh boyyyy....

Something behind the scene is definitely going on with SE/NFF.

I wonder how some of the players are selected, I wonder if agents play a larger than size roles.
Selection of two very tall strikers but without good crossers of the ball leaves a lot to be desired.
Charity begins at home! Lets start from home first. Lets create a thread on CE and ask all CEs members to come out and say which player is feeding them and how much they receive every month. We will make the thread a safe space and it can only be accessed when you sign into CEs. This way, everyone can understand whats going on and it will help us all heal faster.

Who ever colluded to drop this guy will burn in hell

Papa Daniel back playing for his club. He played for 79 minutes in their 2-0 loss to Akwa United.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Apparently, he was using scrimmage and youtube videos to make some of you twerk.

Now that you have seen him in an actual match setting, can you confirm that your twerking was worth it? Or should we continue to create scrimmage for him, until one day, maybe 8 years from now, he will be able to do it in a match setting? :lol: :lol: :lol: