Jay Jay's Trademark Going Extinct?

KIZONZO
Re: Jay Jay's Trademark Going Extinct?

Post by KIZONZO »

danfo driver wrote: Mon Apr 14, 2025 1:54 am Between Kolinzo and 100%Naija, I see all of una dey do over 40 and ovr 30 league. :lol: :lol: Clearly na me no get sense. Last August, I played against a bunch of 22-25 year olds. One 23 year old, use me do suwe and I injured my ankle, knee and hip. A trifecta! For the first time, I had to book multiple appointments in the physiotherapist. Terrible lesson of "just because your mind thinks you can do it, doesnt mean your body can." When the useless boy was running towards me, my mind just dey tell me "slide tackle! slide tackle!" yea, I slid alright, but it wasn't a tackle. :oops:
It's a young man's game. If you play against 18 to 25 yr olds, just play sweeper keeper! Me, I try to play 2 times a week as I'm very injury prone now even after stretching before and after playing!
You never realize what you have till you lose it.

Me I don retire . Haven't played any Sunday league games since 2019. I am done. Even with my ankle Injury ( getting nerve pains) man ain't the same. Sometimes the mind plays tricks on the body
Nah bicycle i dey ride now

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Apr 14, 2025 6:31 pm Me I don retire . Haven't played any Sunday league games since 2019. I am done. Even with my ankle Injury ( getting nerve pains) man ain't the same. Sometimes the mind plays tricks on the body
Remember when we were the teenagers those days and we dey laugh dem Uncle EII, Cellular, CIC, Ayo Akinfe etc etc. :atc: :atc: Omey2K dey even use American accent for e posts those days take confuse dem sef. :lol: :lol:

danfo driver wrote: Mon Apr 14, 2025 8:21 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Apr 14, 2025 6:31 pm Me I don retire . Haven't played any Sunday league games since 2019. I am done. Even with my ankle Injury ( getting nerve pains) man ain't the same. Sometimes the mind plays tricks on the body
Remember when we were the teenagers those days and we dey laugh dem Uncle EII, Cellular, CIC, Ayo Akinfe etc etc. :atc: :atc: Omey2K dey even use American accent for e posts those days take confuse dem sef. :lol: :lol:
Yes oooo, the way time don fly ...lmao

And there'd be talk of US CE vs UK CE :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Imagine that game taking place now. :D
"LFC won't win the CL" - Mar 12, 2025

© The YeyeMan 2025

The YeyeMan wrote: Mon Apr 14, 2025 11:10 pm
And there'd be talk of US CE vs UK CE :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Imagine that game taking place now. :D
na oxygen mask and ambulance go replace glucose :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

Speaking as a teenager myself, such a match, were it to hold now, would have to be mock-the-post (known in Nigeria as "monkey post") on a small field, with ten-minute "halves" .... and Uncle Ohsee can be the VAR referee, because he is very, very .... trustworthy.

PS: Now, if you will excuse me, I have to film myself doing a trend for my tiktok.
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.

The Eagle wrote: Tue Apr 15, 2025 6:40 pm
Speaking as a teenager myself, such a match, were it to hold now, would have to be mock-the-post (known in Nigeria as "monkey post") on a small field, with ten-minute "halves" .... and Uncle Ohsee can be the VAR referee, because he is very, very .... trustworthy.

PS: Now, if you will excuse me, I have to film myself doing a trend for my tiktok.
Welcome back, Sir The Eagle/Fan. Been a while! :D

Will you wear the number 10 like your idol or will you wear 8 like a gworo-chewing Yakubu? :D

© The YeyeMan 2025
The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

The YeyeMan wrote: Tue Apr 15, 2025 10:47 pm Welcome back, Sir The Eagle/Fan. Been a while! :D

Will you wear the number 10 like your idol or will you wear 8 like a gworo-chewing Yakubu? :D
"The fan" belongs in the stands, not the pitch ....

PS: .... but where available, I don't mind wearing the "20".
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.

It's a version of a step-over and yes, apart from Jay Jay and Ronaldinho i haven't seen anybody do it. That said, this mordern day players are so puerile and unimaginative, they don't even do basic skills that were common place back in the day.

The Eagle wrote: Thu Apr 17, 2025 1:58 am
The YeyeMan wrote: Tue Apr 15, 2025 10:47 pm Welcome back, Sir The Eagle/Fan. Been a while! :D

"The fan" belongs in the stands, not the pitch ....

PS: .... but where available, I don't mind wearing the "20".
Wilson Oruma wants a word. :)

© The YeyeMan 2025
The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

Oga Cellular, was this the video you requested?