UNITY CUP: v GHANA ..... Line up
I was checking the likely starting team v Ghana at the Unity Cup and it appears a very strong one sans Lookmana and Osimhen. I hope, however, that there will be liberal substituting to allow us to see several players in the game. While I realize all the players shall be seen in training but there is need to see some in an actual game. For instance, Papa Mustapha needs to be seen in actual game. While the strength of the squad means that he is unlikely to start, I hope he gets meaningful minutes. In goal, I hope Okoye gets to start and that we see Obasogie for at least a quarter of an hour. That is just my thinking.

Felix Agu itching for a debut v Ghana
In any case, here is the starting line up that I predict for the game v Ghana in the Unity Cup:
----------------------------------------------------Okoye-------------------------------------------------------------
Felix Agu---------------------Semi Ajayi--------------------Igoh Ogbu----------------------Bruno Onyeamaechi
Samuel Chukwueze--------Frank Onyeka----------------Wilfred Ndidi--------------------Simon Moses (cpt)
-------------------------------Cyriel Dessers----------------Arokodare----------------------------------------------
Key Subs: Stanley Nwabali - Sodiq, Papa Mustapha, Chrisantus Uche, Ahmed Musa, Kelechi Iheanacho.

In any case, here is the starting line up that I predict for the game v Ghana in the Unity Cup:
----------------------------------------------------Okoye-------------------------------------------------------------
Felix Agu---------------------Semi Ajayi--------------------Igoh Ogbu----------------------Bruno Onyeamaechi
Samuel Chukwueze--------Frank Onyeka----------------Wilfred Ndidi--------------------Simon Moses (cpt)
-------------------------------Cyriel Dessers----------------Arokodare----------------------------------------------
Key Subs: Stanley Nwabali - Sodiq, Papa Mustapha, Chrisantus Uche, Ahmed Musa, Kelechi Iheanacho.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: UNITY CUP: v GHANA ..... Line up
Why do you think we need to see Papa Daniels? Have you ever watched him display enough quality to suggest he’s one of the best Nigerian MF available? Or, are you just hoping he plays well and justifies his special treatment? Imho, waiting to watch Papa Daniel’s is like going to the movies to watch commercials before the movie starts. It ain’t got Nattin to do with the main course.
I definitely want to see more of Papa Daniels. Clearly, he has the needed tool to be there bar the needed exposure. My hope is that the coach is able to integrate quality players to the team. Our current team is quite stale.Enugu II wrote: ↑Tue May 27, 2025 3:05 am I was checking the likely starting team v Ghana at the Unity Cup and it appears a very strong one sans Lookmana and Osimhen. I hope, however, that there will be liberal substituting to allow us to see several players in the game. While I realize all the players shall be seen in training but there is need to see some in an actual game. For instance, Papa Mustapha needs to be seen in actual game. While the strength of the squad means that he is unlikely to start, I hope he gets meaningful minutes. In goal, I hope Okoye gets to start and that we see Obasogie for at least a quarter of an hour. That is just my thinking.
Papa Daniel’s Pizza, Musa and the rest of the NFF pay per play boys should be used against Trinidad&Tobaggo/Jamaica, so they can run around and do there nonsense there to appease their pimp masters.highbury wrote: ↑Tue May 27, 2025 6:37 amI definitely want to see more of Papa Daniels. Clearly, he has the needed tool to be there bar the needed exposure. My hope is that the coach is able to integrate quality players to the team. Our current team is quite stale.Enugu II wrote: ↑Tue May 27, 2025 3:05 am I was checking the likely starting team v Ghana at the Unity Cup and it appears a very strong one sans Lookmana and Osimhen. I hope, however, that there will be liberal substituting to allow us to see several players in the game. While I realize all the players shall be seen in training but there is need to see some in an actual game. For instance, Papa Mustapha needs to be seen in actual game. While the strength of the squad means that he is unlikely to start, I hope he gets meaningful minutes. In goal, I hope Okoye gets to start and that we see Obasogie for at least a quarter of an hour. That is just my thinking.
Against Ghana we need a strong team, so we can effectively see the strengths or weaknesses of players like Tolu, dressers, Felix, Ogbu against a decent African side.
Okoye should start against Ghana while Obasogie can play around with his mates against T&T.
Babalawo,Babalawo wrote: ↑Tue May 27, 2025 11:15 amPapa Daniel’s Pizza, Musa and the rest of the NFF pay per play boys should be used against Trinidad&Tobaggo/Jamaica, so they can run around and do there nonsense there to appease their pimp masters.highbury wrote: ↑Tue May 27, 2025 6:37 amI definitely want to see more of Papa Daniels. Clearly, he has the needed tool to be there bar the needed exposure. My hope is that the coach is able to integrate quality players to the team. Our current team is quite stale.Enugu II wrote: ↑Tue May 27, 2025 3:05 am I was checking the likely starting team v Ghana at the Unity Cup and it appears a very strong one sans Lookmana and Osimhen. I hope, however, that there will be liberal substituting to allow us to see several players in the game. While I realize all the players shall be seen in training but there is need to see some in an actual game. For instance, Papa Mustapha needs to be seen in actual game. While the strength of the squad means that he is unlikely to start, I hope he gets meaningful minutes. In goal, I hope Okoye gets to start and that we see Obasogie for at least a quarter of an hour. That is just my thinking.
Against Ghana we need a strong team, so we can effectively see the strengths or weaknesses of players like Tolu, dressers, Felix, Ogbu against a decent African side.
Okoye should start against Ghana while Obasogie can play around with his mates against T&T.
Abi de humble pie way Daniel Bameyi serve many CE members neva belleful una? He was roundly roasted here for weeks and months but wetin happen after U-20 AYC where he was selected in the tournament XI?
Kai, somehow, Eric Chelle dey wait to unleash Papa Daniel. Maybe dat one go belleful CE with humble pie. In any case, make I jus add dis discussion: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RpL3Q_mqLwM
My thing is this: do not jump to conclusion about a player's quality simply because a player is not in Europe. As you should know now, even in a case where a player fails an European trial it does not mean that such a player is poor. I have mentioned severally why a player could fail an Euro trial and in some cases it has nothing to do with a player's quality. Moreover, there are several very talented players STILL in Nigeria and there will be in the future.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
- bret- hart
Daniel Bamayi getting 7/10 after repeating class is not a flex.Enugu II wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 2:09 amBabalawo,Babalawo wrote: ↑Tue May 27, 2025 11:15 amPapa Daniel’s Pizza, Musa and the rest of the NFF pay per play boys should be used against Trinidad&Tobaggo/Jamaica, so they can run around and do there nonsense there to appease their pimp masters.highbury wrote: ↑Tue May 27, 2025 6:37 amI definitely want to see more of Papa Daniels. Clearly, he has the needed tool to be there bar the needed exposure. My hope is that the coach is able to integrate quality players to the team. Our current team is quite stale.Enugu II wrote: ↑Tue May 27, 2025 3:05 am I was checking the likely starting team v Ghana at the Unity Cup and it appears a very strong one sans Lookmana and Osimhen. I hope, however, that there will be liberal substituting to allow us to see several players in the game. While I realize all the players shall be seen in training but there is need to see some in an actual game. For instance, Papa Mustapha needs to be seen in actual game. While the strength of the squad means that he is unlikely to start, I hope he gets meaningful minutes. In goal, I hope Okoye gets to start and that we see Obasogie for at least a quarter of an hour. That is just my thinking.
Abi de humble pie way Daniel Bameyi serve many CE members neva belleful una? He was roundly roasted here for weeks and months but wetin happen after U-20 AYC where he was selected in the tournament XI?
Kai, somehow, Eric Chelle dey wait to unleash Papa Daniel. Maybe dat one go belleful CE with humble pie. In any case, make I jus add dis discussion: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RpL3Q_mqLwM
My thing is this: do not jump to conclusion about a player's quality simply because a player is not in Europe. As you should know now, even in a case where a player fails an European trial it does not mean that such a player is poor. I have mentioned severally why a player could fail an Euro trial and in some cases it has nothing to do with a player's quality. Moreover, there are several very talented players STILL in Nigeria and there will be in the future.

It should be especially after what one read about Bameyi here. Right now the angst has gone down considerably.... why? Guess what, many CE have now had the chance to see the lad and not rely on unguarded and prejudiced CE keystrokes.bret- hart wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 2:23 amDaniel Bamayi getting 7/10 after repeating class is not a flex.Enugu II wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 2:09 amBabalawo,Babalawo wrote: ↑Tue May 27, 2025 11:15 amPapa Daniel’s Pizza, Musa and the rest of the NFF pay per play boys should be used against Trinidad&Tobaggo/Jamaica, so they can run around and do there nonsense there to appease their pimp masters.highbury wrote: ↑Tue May 27, 2025 6:37 amI definitely want to see more of Papa Daniels. Clearly, he has the needed tool to be there bar the needed exposure. My hope is that the coach is able to integrate quality players to the team. Our current team is quite stale.Enugu II wrote: ↑Tue May 27, 2025 3:05 am I was checking the likely starting team v Ghana at the Unity Cup and it appears a very strong one sans Lookmana and Osimhen. I hope, however, that there will be liberal substituting to allow us to see several players in the game. While I realize all the players shall be seen in training but there is need to see some in an actual game. For instance, Papa Mustapha needs to be seen in actual game. While the strength of the squad means that he is unlikely to start, I hope he gets meaningful minutes. In goal, I hope Okoye gets to start and that we see Obasogie for at least a quarter of an hour. That is just my thinking.
My thing is this: do not jump to conclusion about a player's quality simply because a player is not in Europe. As you should know now, even in a case where a player fails an European trial it does not mean that such a player is poor. I have mentioned severally why a player could fail an Euro trial and in some cases it has nothing to do with a player's quality. Moreover, there are several very talented players STILL in Nigeria and there will be in the future.![]()
Players I hope to see tomorrow and through the tournament to have a close-up assessment of what they are all about per their quality and what they can offer us in national team
Arokodare
Christiantus Uche
Felix Agu
Igoh Ogbu
Dessers (I really want to give this guy a chance)
Papa Daniel (let's even see what the hype about this dude is all about)
As for the rest of the players, I just see them as training materials on a vacation.
Arokodare
Christiantus Uche
Felix Agu
Igoh Ogbu
Dessers (I really want to give this guy a chance)
Papa Daniel (let's even see what the hype about this dude is all about)
As for the rest of the players, I just see them as training materials on a vacation.
Some 3 weeks ago I told u all Ahmed Musa will captain the team
My post was deleted ....
Anyhow, Ghana dey use local players, but Naija will still go down 3-0
My post was deleted ....
Anyhow, Ghana dey use local players, but Naija will still go down 3-0
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
My fren dis is not 19 sontin when Ghana could score goals.
We know you bredas would gladly sacrifice a kidney or even liver to make sure Naija no beat una.
But as far as una beating us, whosai.
The best una fit get na draw.
Una done become Ogbono and okra team... draw merchants.
National anthems completed
Goaaaaaal Nigeria

e de sweet me o! ga gaa!
e de paini you o! ga gaa!!
e sweet me o ga gaa, ga gaa!!
Goaaaaaal Nigeria
Nig. 1 v O Gha

e de sweet me o! ga gaa!
e de paini you o! ga gaa!!
e sweet me o ga gaa, ga gaa!!