Victor Osimhen rejects Saudi's Al Hilal (6 bids) : Case closed. He said NO again
- danfo driver
Re: I go vex well well if Osimhen goes to Saudi
Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 4:06 pmThe original post by
@sachatavolieri
discusses Victor Osimhen's potential transfer to Al Hilal, highlighting a €1 million weekly salary offer and cultural factors like proximity to Mecca, though Osimhen is Christian. The Saudi Pro League gains from such high-profile signings, but sportswashing concerns arise due to human rights issues. Some argue the move could hinder Osimhen's career at 26, while others see it as a lucrative opportunity.

I have ignored this thread for a good reason . . . and of course, I am enjoying the weeping and wailing of the towncriers.

You're absolutely right. It seems clear that Osimhen's agent is using the Saudi offer as strategic leverage, a smart move that puts pressure on top European clubs to meet Napoli’s valuation. At the same time, it signals that Osimhen’s camp has serious alternatives.gochino wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 1:07 pm He has been earning approximately 1 million a Month for the last 3 years and people are trying to tell us they are paying him peanuts. In this day and age with so many opportunities open that amount is enough to make him "made for life", he just needs to invest wisely. That being said, why is Saudi the best option? Firstly, he would kill his career prematurely and secondly, I am not too sure that it is the best solution for his little daughter, money is not everything. I am yet to see a player in his prime with that amount of talent going to Saudi, why?
Osimhen has consistently shown that he's motivated by more than just money. He strikes me as an ambitious player, driven by the pursuit of a lasting legacy. A move to the Premier League where the spotlight is more intense would be a better platform for him to etch his name into football history. The Saudi league might be an option down the line, but for now, I want to believe that Osimhen appears focused on competing with the very best.
- danfo driver
Osimhen does NOT have an agent.iworo wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 4:27 pmYou're absolutely right. It seems clear that Osimhen's agent is using the Saudi offer as strategic leverage, a smart move that puts pressure on top European clubs to meet Napoli’s valuation. At the same time, it signals that Osimhen’s camp has serious alternatives.gochino wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 1:07 pm He has been earning approximately 1 million a Month for the last 3 years and people are trying to tell us they are paying him peanuts. In this day and age with so many opportunities open that amount is enough to make him "made for life", he just needs to invest wisely. That being said, why is Saudi the best option? Firstly, he would kill his career prematurely and secondly, I am not too sure that it is the best solution for his little daughter, money is not everything. I am yet to see a player in his prime with that amount of talent going to Saudi, why?
Osimhen has consistently shown that he's motivated by more than just money. He strikes me as an ambitious player, driven by the pursuit of a lasting legacy. A move to the Premier League where the spotlight is more intense would be a better platform for him to etch his name into football history. The Saudi league might be an option down the line, but for now, I want to believe that Osimhen appears focused on competing with the very best.
- danfo driver

". . . but but but take a pay cut and play for a club I love, even though I have never been to the stadium in my life"

Osimhen briefly operated without an agent during a transitional period between representatives, but he is now represented by George Gardi, a FIFA licensed agent. Gardi played a key role in overseeing Osimhen’s loan move to Galatasaray and has been actively involved in managing transfer speculations, including those linking the striker to Saudi clubs.danfo driver wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 4:39 pmOsimhen does NOT have an agent.iworo wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 4:27 pmYou're absolutely right. It seems clear that Osimhen's agent is using the Saudi offer as strategic leverage, a smart move that puts pressure on top European clubs to meet Napoli’s valuation. At the same time, it signals that Osimhen’s camp has serious alternatives.gochino wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 1:07 pm He has been earning approximately 1 million a Month for the last 3 years and people are trying to tell us they are paying him peanuts. In this day and age with so many opportunities open that amount is enough to make him "made for life", he just needs to invest wisely. That being said, why is Saudi the best option? Firstly, he would kill his career prematurely and secondly, I am not too sure that it is the best solution for his little daughter, money is not everything. I am yet to see a player in his prime with that amount of talent going to Saudi, why?
Man behind Osimhen move to Galatasaray is revealed
Transfer: How I brokered Osimhen’s move to Galatasaray – Gardi
‘Victor made me a promise’ - Osimhen’s agent opens up on rumours about Saudi Arabia move
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
Osimhen should be the HIGHEST paid player in ANY league he chooses to play in.
PERIODT!
You weak-minded natives should stop projecting your inferiority complex on him.
There hasn't been any league he has gone to that he hasn't dominated.
If the EPL clubs want him, they should pay him what he deserves. And that includes breaking whatever phantom wage structure they have.
Yes, he is worth it!
PERIODT!
If the EPL clubs want him, they should pay him what he deserves. And that includes breaking whatever phantom wage structure they have.
Yes, he is worth it!
Thank you! If EPL does not pony up, Osimhen does not have to kow tow to them or bow. Simply move on. He just has to do what is best for HIM.Cellular wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 7:01 pm Osimhen should be the HIGHEST paid player in ANY league he chooses to play in.
PERIODT!
Yes, he is worth it!
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
As in.. I dey vex when I hear some of the nonsense that folks here are posting about him settling for a paycut.. in a league where Rashford and Bruno Fernandes net more than he is asking for.. The level of disrespect they have shown this boy dey make my blood boil....Cellular wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 7:01 pm Osimhen should be the HIGHEST paid player in ANY league he chooses to play in.
PERIODT!
Yes, he is worth it!
Manchester United are making serious efforts to sign Osimhen
- danfo driver
You guys are funny. Osimhen will NOT be accepting neighborhoods. He will accept what he has asked for - and thats final!
Only thing missing from the above is an emoji of nkpokiti dancers to complete the ridiculousness of the statement.
SMDH @ Nigerians...
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Babangida played in Saudi Arabia btwdeanotito wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 12:23 amThe sight of Tijani Babangida begging Ajax for support should be a cautionary story.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Wed May 28, 2025 12:00 am nah people wey hunger dey catch dey push for victor to go to Saudi. As if Victor will send them peanuts via whatsapp abi IG .
Osimhen has the chance to continue to make money after he retires if he chooses football over some petrol $$$$
Stay in Europe, play at the highest level for the next 5 seasons, Go to Saudi in your 30s. Any player who moves to a weak league at their prime is a loser
Yes, it’s disappointing for we fans, but I cannot knock a guy that is always one injury away from catastrophe from setting himself up for life. If Saudi is offering 2x what Europe is offering for a 3 year deal, he should take the deal.
I for one am stunned Chelsea/Man U/Arsenal didn’t bite…but would have no problem paying 70m pounds for Rasmus Bloody Hojlund
The odds on Osimhen joining Manchester United has increased according to transfermarket.de
- danfo driver
Man! I wish Victor did not miss 1 month of the season.

12 more days until the early transfer window closing. Saudi Arabia stay away
that's pretty impressive.danfo driver wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 10:31 pm Man! I wish Victor did not miss 1 month of the season.
so he was better than Haaland and with less games.
Ah ahli are getting closer . Smh
Some reports are all over
Osimhen heading to France to meet up with Ah Ali reps
this is not a bad news oo, dude is all about the benjamins. it is the Nigerian way. nothing else matters
Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Tue Jun 03, 2025 12:20 amthis is not a bad news oo, dude is all about the benjamins. it is the Nigerian way. nothing else matters
not everyone likes to run down money, except Nigerians and their prosperity sermons and churchesBruno Fernandes family not convinced to come in Saudi Arabia!
Despite the fact Al Hilal’s building a strong team with the imminent arrivals of Simone Inzaghi (expected in Paris within the next two days), Victor Osimhen (also expected in the French capital soon), and Theo Hernandez, who is close to a personal agreement with the Saudis…
🫢 The lack of commitment from the Fernandes camp is slowing down the deal. Al Hilal needs Fernandes before the Club World Cup & ready to offer everything to the #MUFC midfielder to prevent him from resisting the SPL’s astronomical allure. #mercato