Camp update for Russian friendly: Aina and 5 other players out, Olusegun called up

Re: Camp update for Russian friendly: Aina and 5 other players out, Olusegun called up

vancity eagle wrote: Mon Jun 02, 2025 7:41 pm
Orion wrote: Mon Jun 02, 2025 7:32 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Mon Jun 02, 2025 7:14 pm Abeg guys, will this game even be FIFA accredited? I'm not even aware if Russia have been banned from participating in international football tbh
They're suspended by FIFA. So, this match will certainly not be accredited.
Accredited or not doesn't really mean much.

FIFA accredited friendlies barely effects rankings anyways.

It's a match to test our players against a quality opponent. The best opponent Chelle has played BY FAR.

Only issue is safety, but the NFF should have been aware of this when they scheduled the friendly, of course all they saw is $$$$$
Not FIFA accredited. Russia is banned by FIFA. Not playing WC qualifiers, not eligible for WC 2026. Crazy head scratcher of a friendly. Our boys play and live mostly in countries in Europe that are at least indirect targets of Russia. Why would you send them there?
OJI
Re: Camp update for Russian friendly: Aina and 5 other players out, Olusegun called up

Post by OJI »

Una dey talk safety. Whether NFF was aware of the conflict. FIFA recognized stuff. The SuperEagles are pawns in the geo political game being played by Tinubu, and his use of Western antagonist Russia. If the West don't want to respect, and deal with Tinubu, Russia, and China are tantalizing close.

Don't split hairs over the acceptance of the friendly.

Y'all playing checkers, while somebody else playing chess.

Russia is a large country I doubt the boys are in any imminent danger. They play football games there. The Russian league was just concluded. Only issue is that due to the UEFA ban their NT and their clubs do not play international competitive games. That being said I wish the NFF has scheduled a friendly with a different country. These guys are so broke and useless they will agree to play a match in Kabul with Afghanistan as long as the $$$ is good.

Bunch of complainers! You guys are too negative! The supposed western countries you reside in, are they that safe? With all the gun violence and knife attacks every day. Abeg go and siddon. Bunch of puppets!

That is why I respect the likes of Moses Simon despite his limitations. He never feigns injury or pulls out unless he is really injured. Another one I respect is Onyeka. This man will give his all for SE. Last AFCON made me realize his importance to the team

highbury wrote: Mon Jun 02, 2025 9:10 pm Bunch of complainers! You guys are too negative! The supposed western countries you reside in, are they that safe? With all the gun violence and knife attacks every day. Abeg go and siddon. Bunch of puppets!
Onikan, why don’t you move to surulere ? :laugh:

highbury wrote: Mon Jun 02, 2025 9:10 pm Bunch of complainers! You guys are too negative! The supposed western countries you reside in, are they that safe? With all the gun violence and knife attacks every day. Abeg go and siddon. Bunch of puppets!
A bit baffling and yes count me a complainer. There is violence everywhere true but last I checked the western countries we live in and our boys play in are not at an actual full out inter country war. There is an actual war going one with hundreds of thousands dying many as collateral damage on both sides. This was not a compulsory decision and there are so many countries we could play. It was IMHO an unnecessary decision.

A bit baffling and yes count me a complainer. There is violence everywhere true but last I checked the western countries we live in and our boys play in are not at an actual full out inter country war. There is an actual war going one with hundreds of thousands dying many as collateral damage on both sides. This was not a compulsory decision and there are so many countries we could play. It was IMHO an unnecessary decision. Regardless they will be safe but that does not make the decision to do this sound.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Jun 02, 2025 9:31 pm
Onikan, why don’t you move to surulere ? :laugh:
Omo Yoruba wetin b your own? Na only Surulere you sabi? I like Ketu :D or Abakaliki. Surulere is foreign. I need something local :taunt: :D

highbury wrote: Mon Jun 02, 2025 9:16 pm That is why I respect the likes of Moses Simon despite his limitations. He never feigns injury or pulls out unless he is really injured. Another one I respect is Onyeka. This man will give his all for SE. Last AFCON made me realize his importance to the team
...if Moses was truly injured he would not have that all the minutes, both matches. So the guy was 100%.

kawawa wrote: Mon Jun 02, 2025 9:36 pm
A bit baffling and yes count me a complainer. There is violence everywhere true but last I checked the western countries we live in and our boys play in are not at an actual full out inter country war. There is an actual war going one with hundreds of thousands dying many as collateral damage on both sides. This was not a compulsory decision and there are so many countries we could play. It was IMHO an unnecessary decision. Regardless they will be safe but that does not make the decision to do this sound.
Intelligent response. Noted
Abbey

Post by Abbey »

Lolly wrote: Mon Jun 02, 2025 8:07 pm https://www.facebook.com/share/1As34VSJ ... tid=wwXIfr
I'm A Russian Champion... But Super Eagles Have Forgotten Me - Segun Cries From Krasnodar

Former Golden Eaglets winger, Olakunle Olusegun draws the attention of the NFF and Super Eagles coach to his side.

The 23-year-old recently win the Russian Premier League with Krasnodar.

Sadly, he was disappointed he couldn't make the Super Eagles list for the Russia friendly coming up next month.

“They (national team selectors) have forgotten me and I really understand,” Olusegun was quoted by OwnGoalNigeria.

“But it’s hard to take because I am based here in Russia and won’t be a part of my senior national team despite winning the championship. I will keep hoping for my chance to come.”

#NPFLUpdates #WeReportYouDebunk
Reminds me of Russian born and based Brian Idowu who was a last minute invite to the friendly against Argentina in the run up to our last World Cup in Russia. I believe Brian was also invited to the World Cup after he scored a goal in that match. He was invited to two or three games after that and never heard from again.
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.
mojojojo

Post by mojojojo »

Remember when a passenger plane was shot down by Russia when it flew over Ukraine.

It is very risky to do have this match in Russia.

The excuses against this friendly football match are as dumb as it gets.
Same people saying
don't mix sports with politics
are shamelessly doing same in the guise of safety.

FYI, the world is not safe, and no power can guarantee that.
Thus, should people be locked in, and stay away from all activities?

So where are they now?
Still in London?

We need to know o…this wan wey everywhere just kwayet.

Damunk wrote: Tue Jun 03, 2025 6:28 pm So where are they now?
Still in London?

:lol: Boys already enjoying Russian hospitality.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote: Tue Jun 03, 2025 7:08 pm
Still in London?

CE is no longer fun, gone are the days when before Kanu unwraps his first camp fufu to dip into his Egusi soup, CE would have been notified with pictures and Videos.

Babalawo wrote: Tue Jun 03, 2025 9:21 pm
Still in London?

CE is no longer fun, gone are the days when before Kanu unwraps his first camp fufu to dip into his Egusi soup, CE would have been notified with pictures and Videos.
The real SE fans have left here after being harassed and abused by cyber touts. You know them.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Still in London?

Where are the bombs and missiles? :taunt: :D :D :D Dont let western media fool una

Lolly wrote: Tue Jun 03, 2025 9:45 pm
Still in London?

The real SE fans have left here after being harassed and abused by cyber touts. You know them.
I agree!
3 days to a Big friendly with Russia and we just have 1 video clip of ball juggling in the middle of the pitch.

Who is going to score for us?

I guess he is planning to play 5-3-2.

Last edited by Lolly on Tue Jun 03, 2025 10:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Babalawo wrote: Tue Jun 03, 2025 9:52 pm
Lolly wrote: Tue Jun 03, 2025 9:45 pm
Still in London?

I agree!
3 days to a Big friendly with Russia and we just have 1 video clip of ball juggling in the middle of the pitch.
You are one of the ones here with access to a PJ.
You no get landing rights? Abi na Air Space clearance be ya problem?

If na fuel, I fit gee you one jerrycan.

Still in London?

Some of us tried during the March friendlies with videos and pictures, scouring the whole internet. Only to be thanked by corruption when the list for the Unity games was released. Yea, not interested anymore.