It'd Be Shame If Osimhen Moves to Saudi - Mikel

Jmal
It'd Be Shame If Osimhen Moves to Saudi - Mikel

Post by Jmal »

https://allafrica.com/stories/202506040318.html
John Obi Mikel has urged Victor Osimhen to prioritise a move to the Premier League over Saudi Arabia, calling a move to the Middle East premature.

"I don't want to see him in Saudi right now because he still has so much to offer in Europe. It would be a shame to see him go there," Mikel told Metro.

"So maybe Arsenal, United, Juventus and PSG too [are his options]. Let's see what happens."

Osimhen, 26, is expected to return to Napoli after a prolific loan spell at Galatasaray, where he scored 37 goals in 41 games.

However, with his relationship with Napoli strained, Galatasaray want to keep him, while Al-Hilal are keen to lure him to Saudi Arabia.

Mikel, a former Chelsea star, had hoped to see Osimhen at Stamford Bridge but admits the club has gone in another direction with the signing of Liam Delap.

"Everyone knows who I wanted to see come to the football club... It is a shame he didn't come to Chelsea, the club he supported as a kid growing up," Mikel said.

He now believes Arsenal or Manchester United are more likely destinations.

"I think the likes of Arsenal and Manchester United, they still need a striker. I don't think [Rasmus] Hojlund is the guy for Manchester United," Mikel said. "So for me, Manchester United might be the destination."

While United won't play in Europe next season, Mikel still thinks they have a chance. "Maybe he would say, 'I will give it a season'... It is something Victor might consider," he added.

"I hope there is still a Premier League move for him this summer... I've had a few conversations with him... he is working to make sure he ends up at a top, top European league where he can showcase his talent and compete to win the Champions League."
Last edited by Jmal on Wed Jun 04, 2025 3:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: EXCLUSIVE! The GAME PROJECT, Chelle 100% Confident That NIGERIA WILL QUALIFY For 2026 World Cup

Jmal wrote: Wed Jun 04, 2025 10:23 am EXCLUSIVE! The GAME PROJECT, Chelle 100% Confident That NIGERIA WILL QUALIFY For 2026 World Cup
Lol… he need to be confident that he can get a result at home or score more than 1 goal in a competitive match or have his next salary paid on time.
Re: EXCLUSIVE! The GAME PROJECT, Chelle 100% Confident That NIGERIA WILL QUALIFY For 2026 World Cup

THIS HAS ALREADY BEEN POSTED. MODS MAY DELETE.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

...he has to be positive and up beat, else....

A team that cannot win at home or defeat a piss poor Jamaica full of English league div 3 players. You want to go to SA and defeat mamalodi sundowns. Smh the one the u20 of mama lodi did to the flying eagles, never do una. Useless league, bunch of SE players who aren't competitive looking for the Saudi $$$$ or social media....you people ain't seen anything yet

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Jun 04, 2025 12:25 pm A team that cannot win at home or defeat a piss poor Jamaica full of English league div 3 players. You want to go to SA and defeat mamalodi sundowns. Smh the one the u20 of mama lodi did to the flying eagles, never do una. Useless league, bunch of SE players who aren't competitive looking for the Saudi $$$$ or social media....you people ain't seen anything yet
I thought you were the guy lambasting all the whingers and whiners, even up until recently.
Weytin happun?
You don decamp?

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Jun 04, 2025 12:25 pm A team that cannot win at home or defeat a piss poor Jamaica full of English league div 3 players. You want to go to SA and defeat mamalodi sundowns. Smh the one the u20 of mama lodi did to the flying eagles, never do una. Useless league, bunch of SE players who aren't competitive looking for the Saudi $$$$ or social media....you people ain't seen anything yet
Are you ok? Is it that time of the month for you?
Nigeria Must Be Great Again

Damunk wrote: Wed Jun 04, 2025 2:32 pm
I thought you were the guy lambasting all the whingers and whiners, even up until recently.
Weytin happun?
You don decamp?
Our players aren't serious. They do not give two flying ghanaians about the SE. They aren't different from Nigerians who ventures into politics not to make life better for their citizens, but to enrich themselves accumulate wealth and fatten their bellies , whereas we are in 2025 and Nigerians do not have 24 hours of power supply
Or better yet everyone now goes into prosperity preaching to enrich themselves, whereas those running to those places are getting bamboozled that if you get the mulch nah blessing , if you are poor you aren't praying hard enough or tithing

Una eye don dey open? Thought the likes of Agbako said we are better without Iwobi an we should get rid of him, since we beat Jamaica! Yayyyyyyy!!! :lol: