Lookman to Leave Atalanta

Re: Lookman to Leave Atalanta

danfo driver wrote: Mon Mar 10, 2025 4:43 am
Peace made between Gian Piero #Gasperini and Ademola #Lookman with a big hug after the 4-0 thrashing of #Juventus as recounted by Gasp: “Lookman is a fantastic player. He has made #Atalanta great and vice versa. The next goal is to give him the captain’s armband”
Yeah, right.

Damunk wrote: Mon Mar 10, 2025 7:58 am
danfo driver wrote: Mon Mar 10, 2025 4:43 am
Peace made between Gian Piero #Gasperini and Ademola #Lookman with a big hug after the 4-0 thrashing of #Juventus as recounted by Gasp: “Lookman is a fantastic player. He has made #Atalanta great and vice versa. The next goal is to give him the captain’s armband”
Yeah, right.
Gasperini needs him. They are really close to winning the league title. But I doubt Lookman has forgiven him.

BTW, he scored the fourth goal.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

This man don start again :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

So happy that Gasperini will NOT win the league this season. He is an a55.

30 million for Lookman (reigning AFOY) would be daylight robbery when Manchester United paid 75 million for his former teammate Hojlund and are about to pay 50 million for Mbeumo.

https://x.com/ManagingBarca/status/1930224686341693821

wiseone wrote: Wed Jun 04, 2025 3:47 pm 30 million for Lookman (reigning AFOY) would be daylight robbery when Manchester United paid 75 million for his former teammate Hojlund and are about to pay 50 million for Mbeumo.

It wouldn’t be a wise move for Lookman. He would be a bench warmer. At this point in his career, he needs to be a guaranteed starter for a great club.

I hope Ade moves to Barca. This will be very good for the SE, we don't need our players playing in shitttt leagues like Saudi , Div 2 etc.. regardless of how big you are. Any Se at 26 going to Saudi is of no use

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Jun 04, 2025 4:26 pm I hope Ade moves to Barca. This will be very good for the SE, we don't need our players playing in shitttt leagues like Saudi , Div 2 etc.. regardless of how big you are. Any Se at 26 going to Saudi is of no use
Didnt take you long to turn on him because he doesnt want to go to your club and be disrespected. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Its all good. We are keeping a list :D

Synopsis wrote: Wed Jun 04, 2025 4:09 pm
wiseone wrote: Wed Jun 04, 2025 3:47 pm 30 million for Lookman (reigning AFOY) would be daylight robbery when Manchester United paid 75 million for his former teammate Hojlund and are about to pay 50 million for Mbeumo.

It wouldn’t be a wise move for Lookman. He would be a bench warmer. At this point in his career, he needs to be a guaranteed starter for a great club.
Benchwarmer because you heard the name "Barcelona" :lol: :lol:

Barca will be the one LUCKY to have this player choose them. Like Osimhen, Lookman has choices. Teams are presenting their offers and he will be the one to CHOOSE, not the club choosing him.

danfo driver wrote: Wed Jun 04, 2025 4:55 pm

Barca will be the one LUCKY to have this player choose them. Like Osimhen, Lookman has choices. Teams are presenting their offers and he will be the one to CHOOSE, not the club choosing him.
Do you know who Raphinha is?

Barcelona has been looking for left wing substitutes.

How many Barca attackers are more competent or more effective than Lookman? We have this inherent tendency to underrate our own. Ademola, because of his recent accomplishments and stats, cannot be overlooked at any of the top clubs. He will get a ton of games at Barcelona unless he plays himself out of consideration. The issue for me is that Atlanta would be crazy and stupid to let him go for less than €50 million🤔❗️

danfo driver wrote: Wed Jun 04, 2025 4:53 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Jun 04, 2025 4:26 pm I hope Ade moves to Barca. This will be very good for the SE, we don't need our players playing in shitttt leagues like Saudi , Div 2 etc.. regardless of how big you are. Any Se at 26 going to Saudi is of no use
Didnt take you long to turn on him because he doesnt want to go to your club and be disrespected. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Its all good. We are keeping a list :D
you make a lot of stuff in your head. my goodness . You are here encouraging Vic to go to Saudi? I do not want the best player out of Nigeria .Africa , etc playing in Saudi. I do not support the BS about $$$$$$. Osimehn is too good to be in that pathetic Saudi

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Wed Jun 04, 2025 5:22 pm

How many Barca attackers are more competent or more effective than Lookman? We have this inherent tendency to underrate our own. Ademola, because of his recent accomplishments and stats, cannot be overlooked at any of the top clubs. He will get a ton of games at Barcelona unless he plays himself out of consideration. The issue for me is that Atlanta would be crazy and stupid to let him go for less than €50 million🤔❗️

I want him to start in all big games, not just cup games against poor opponents. Barcelona will not let a 35 goal Brazilian Ballon D’Or contender ride the bench for a Nigerian winger from Atalanta. You call it underrating, I call it being realistic. Arsenal would be a better team for Lookman.

Synopsis wrote: Wed Jun 04, 2025 4:59 pm

but Raphina was at Leeds and did nothing . Anthony is in Spain tearing up the league, bobo met the likes of Sancho, Neto and Noni who can't clean Lookman's boots. haba respect our players ooo, Ade is Africa's best. current APOY and 14th in the BoD

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Jun 04, 2025 5:38 pm

but Raphina was at Leeds and did nothing . Anthony is in Spain tearing up the league, bobo met the likes of Sancho, Neto and Noni who can't clean Lookman's boots. haba respect our players ooo, Ade is Africa's best. current APOY and 14th in the BoD
Lookman will not bench Raphinha. It’s only Nigerians who believe this.

Synopsis wrote: Wed Jun 04, 2025 5:31 pm

I want him to start in all big games, not just cup games against poor opponents. Barcelona will not let a 35 goal Brazilian Ballon D’Or contender ride the bench for a Nigerian winger from Atalanta. You call it underrating, I call it being realistic. Arsenal would be a better team for Lookman.
If you’re referring to Raphinha, I, personally don’t think he’s better than Lookman. They are both multi-position forwards… and it’s not beyond reason to play them both together. Whatever the case, Lookman will get a lot of league playing time.

BTW, when🤔❗️

Last edited by TonyTheTigerKiller on Wed Jun 04, 2025 6:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Wed Jun 04, 2025 5:57 pm

If you’re referring to Raphinha, I, personally don’t think he’s better than Lookman. They are both multi-position forwards… and it’s not beyond reason to play them both together. Whatever the case, Lookman will get a lot of league playing time🤔❗️

You people said the same thing about Chukwueze at Milan. He is always a sub despite consecutive good showings. Lookman should go where he’ll be a guaranteed starter.
goke313

Post by goke313 »

Synopsis wrote: Wed Jun 04, 2025 6:08 pm

If you’re referring to Raphinha, I, personally don’t think he’s better than Lookman. They are both multi-position forwards… and it’s not beyond reason to play them both together. Whatever the case, Lookman will get a lot of league playing time🤔❗️

You people said the same thing about Chukwueze at Milan. He is always a sub despite consecutive good showings. Lookman should go where he’ll be a guaranteed starter.
You're speaking facts
Lookman will be competing with Fermin Lopez for (AM) and Raphinha for LW

No, I dont know him. Could you please tell me who he is?

I am also happy to tell you who the African Footballer of The Year is. I can also describe to you his hattrick in the Europa League Final.

I know what Barca has been looking for. The "substitutes" like Luis Diaz and Rashford. They will make their pitch to Lookman and he will make his decision on what is best for him.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Jun 04, 2025 5:25 pm
You are here encouraging Vic to go to Saudi?
Provide evidence of this please.
Osimehn is too good to be in that pathetic Saudi
This is true. However, Osimhen is too good to be insulted by a club that is beneath him. Your best striker is a lesbian called Jackson. And your club luckily stumbled into Champions League. Your club should be on the floor, naked, begging him to look in their way. He will NEVER reduce his demands to join your club, NEVER! That is an insult that Chelsea fans will pay for in due time.

He has offers which have been presented to him. He will look at them and make the best decision for himself.

What I do agree with you though is that if he chooses Saudi, then I will NOT support his call up to the national team and I will be a strong opponent of it.

This is cute, but typical of Nigerians. I see you gave "titles" to the foreigner. Spoke about his goals and the "rumor" about his contention for an award he will never win. However you left out the award the Nigerian actually won and his impressive abilities in the last couple of seasons. My friend, you are definitely a Nigerian. :D

While you are being realistic on an internet forum an wishing for Arsenal to be a better team, Lookman is having conversations with the coach who makes the decision to better understand the role the coach would like to implement.

P.s-- let me tell you a secret. Flick is not looking for a substitute or replacement for Raphinha. Barca is looking for a replacement for Ferran Torres, whom Flick has preferred to Lewandowski in the last 2-3 months of the season. Ill leave it at that.

danfo driver wrote: Wed Jun 04, 2025 6:39 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Jun 04, 2025 5:25 pm
You are here encouraging Vic to go to Saudi?
Provide evidence of this please.
Osimehn is too good to be in that pathetic Saudi
This is true. However, Osimhen is too good to be insulted by a club that is beneath him. Your best striker is a lesbian called Jackson. And your club luckily stumbled into Champions League. Your club should be on the floor, naked, begging him to look in their way. He will NEVER reduce his demands to join your club, NEVER! That is an insult that Chelsea fans will pay for in due time.

He has offers which have been presented to him. He will look at them and make the best decision for himself.

What I do agree with you though is that if he chooses Saudi, then I will NOT support his call up to the national team and I will be a strong opponent of it.
I have abused many Chelsea fans for the disrespect, sotey they banned one of my troll accounts on theshedend .

I am not happy Vic is 60% swaying to Saudi and now Gala . I want him in Italy, Spain, Germany or England. ( i donot want him at assanal)

No striker in the EPL is better than vic. Chelsea aren't going for him right now, but once the first window closes and Saudi fails, then EPL teams will try again . I repeat no one can compete with Saudi

goke313 wrote: Wed Jun 04, 2025 6:31 pm
Synopsis wrote: Wed Jun 04, 2025 6:08 pm

You're speaking facts
Lookman will be competing with Fermin Lopez for (AM) and Raphinha for LW
… and is Fermin Lopez supposed to be better than Lookman? The only advantage Lopez has over Ademola is he is 5 years younger. I really do think that Lopez will benefit immensely in the long term by understudying Lookman🤔❗️

Not everything fits into the Kunta Kinte narrative!

Its not about how good he is; we know that. Its about the fit.

On the left, Barca are looking for a player who can stretch defenses, and can arrive in the #9 position at pace. That's not Lookman.

That is why their identified targets, per Deco, are Rashford and Luis Diaz..

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp