Russia v Nigeria - 1:1 FT

Re: Russia v Nigeria - 1:0

lacidi wrote: Fri Jun 06, 2025 6:20 pm We are giving the coach a lot of slack. Finding excuses for his poor performances. We never gave any Nigerian coach this level of slack.

Speak for yourself...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

lacidi wrote: Fri Jun 06, 2025 6:20 pm We are giving the coach a lot of slack. Finding excuses for his poor performances. We never gave any Nigerian coach this level of slack.

Speak for yourself...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Jun 06, 2025 6:19 pm Sub off Boniface, is Dessers on the bench?
No, we have Arokodare and Alimi.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

I am enjoying this game

They are a really good team look how they played out from the back all the way to almost scoring us, we gotta be careful too lol

Good 1-2, good run and one on one. How did he miss that
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

2 passes and they are behind our central MF

Is the team playing badly?

Boniface is really poor today. Haba!

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

I am not to concerned about Ekong, small, small, bobo go retire , however i want to see how we overcome low blocks, this is what the likes of SA , Benin etc will deploy

lacidi

Post by lacidi »

gochino wrote: Fri Jun 06, 2025 6:22 pm
Is the team playing badly?
Did we play badly when we failed to beat Ghana in the world cup qualifier?
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

We might as well be playing 4-6-0.

Lolly wrote: Fri Jun 06, 2025 6:23 pm Boniface is really poor today. Haba!
When has he not been poor for us?

Does he even want to be there? He doesn’t challenge for any goal kicks just stands around…

Babalawo wrote: Fri Jun 06, 2025 6:24 pm We might as well be playing 4-6-0.
You mean 4-5-0?

Boniface is nowhere to be found.

packerland wrote: Fri Jun 06, 2025 6:25 pm
Today is worse. All the balls are just bouncing off him. And he is complaining about everything.

Absolutely love Raph Onyedika :clap:

Babalawo wrote: Fri Jun 06, 2025 6:24 pm We might as well be playing 4-6-0.
The Manager has some work to do at this interval.

Yes, Boniface na MIA im be for dis game. For me, Uche has shown that he will be playing in the upcoming WCQs.
Last edited by Enugu II on Fri Jun 06, 2025 6:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Showboy

Post by Showboy »

Lolly wrote: Fri Jun 06, 2025 6:26 pm
Today is worse. All the balls are just bouncing off him. And he is complaining about everything.
Poor attitude :curse:
"We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope" (Martin Luther King, Jr)

Tell me one example of a proper build up from back to front that we completed in this half...

Why don't you guys watch the fvcking game in front of you!!!
Jeeze.....

Lolly wrote: Fri Jun 06, 2025 6:26 pm
To be fair he gave that through ball that led to the 1 v 1 miss by Bashiru.

danfo driver wrote: Fri Jun 06, 2025 6:26 pm Absolutely love Raph Onyedika :clap:
Does he remind you of someone in the falcons

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Jun 06, 2025 6:23 pm I am not to concerned about Ekong, small, small, bobo go retire , however i want to see how we overcome low blocks, this is what the likes of SA , Benin etc will deploy
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: keep joking. Somebody that is the light skinned Musa? If you dont know, his plan is to go to the AFCON and the WC.

These criminals are ready to mortgage our future in favor of their personal ambitions. No serious country will have this Tottenham failure on its team, not to speak of as captain. :-x