Boniface: “l don hang boot;” Retires From National Team?

Shadams
Boniface: “l don hang boot;” Retires From National Team?

Post by Shadams »

Victor Boniface “l don hang boot”.

https://x.com/Brilafm889/status/1931076 ... 83/photo/1

Story on his Instagram too: https://www.instagram.com/p/DKkhGVoimPP/

"Proud to play for my country and a dream for me also.

Really enjoyed every moment the good and the bad

Thanks a lot

Thank you All
I don hang boot"
Comment is free, but facts are sacred-- C.P Scott
Re: Boniface: “l don hang boot;” Retires From National Team?

Fans must have insulted him online

You wish :lol:

From his interaction from Onyedika's response on his comment section it appears he's just trolling, take Boniface serious at your own risk.

Is it time to organize a party to go begging Boniface to return to SE.

Personally, I think he did the honorable thing as he is overhyped.

Bushboy curse strikes again

Shadams wrote: Fri Jun 06, 2025 8:31 pm Victor Boniface “l don hang boot”.

https://x.com/Brilafm889/status/1931076 ... 83/photo/1

Story on his Instagram too: https://www.instagram.com/p/DKkhGVoimPP/

"Proud to play for my country and a dream for me also.

Really enjoyed every moment the good and the bad

Thanks a lot

Thank you All
I don hang boot"
Eyaaaaa.
You don't say?!
Na to concentrate and become a fulltime Content Creator.

Imagine if say na homebased player dem give opportunity afuta opportunity and pipu still dey wait make im show dem sontin.

Shadams

Post by Shadams »

Tobi17 wrote: Fri Jun 06, 2025 8:49 pm From his interaction from Onyedika's response on his comment section it appears he's just trolling, take Boniface serious at your own risk.
Probably.

@Buchi Laba: That Boniface post was clearly a retirement post. For now he’s done playing for Nigeria. It’s sad. Man is just 24.

Shadams wrote: Fri Jun 06, 2025 9:43 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Fri Jun 06, 2025 8:49 pm From his interaction from Onyedika's response on his comment section it appears he's just trolling, take Boniface serious at your own risk.
Probably.

@Buchi Laba: That Boniface post was clearly a retirement post. For now he’s done playing for Nigeria. It’s sad. Man is just 24.
Eyyaaaa.
I nominate you and BigTurkey to go beg am.
Make una carry palmie and nice pot of egusi soup with assortment of meat go beg am.
Most importantly, make sure una capture am for yamtube.

Synopsis wrote: Fri Jun 06, 2025 8:59 pm Bushboy curse strikes again
It truly pains me, I no go lie. Haaaa! And I begged he moderators that day to take action and they kept quiet! This guy had such a promising career ahead of him. Just imagine all went well, Xabi is looking for a CF at Madrid today. Xabi would have gone for him.

What a very painful thing. The guy didn’t deserve his career to be ended by a very wicked demonic soul.

Cellular wrote: Fri Jun 06, 2025 9:54 pm
Shadams wrote: Fri Jun 06, 2025 9:43 pm
Probably.

Eyyaaaa.
I nominate you and BigTurkey to go beg am.
Make una carry palmie and nice pot of egusi soup with assortment of meat go beg am.
Most importantly, make sure una capture am for yamtube.

If na Osimhen, BigpOkes would have been on the next plane. You weren’t on cybereagles yesterday when BigPokes had a complete meltdown! :lol: :lol:

Is he joking? He seems to enjoy the social media attention.

He obviously isn’t enjoying his football like he did when he first moved to Germany.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Synopsis wrote: Fri Jun 06, 2025 8:59 pm Bushboy curse strikes again
So much promise and then Bushboy.

Lolly wrote: Fri Jun 06, 2025 10:39 pm Is he joking? He seems to enjoy the social media attention.

He obviously isn’t enjoying his football like he did when he first moved to Germany.
He has certainly gone off the rails. While he is down the pecking order now, I won’t discard him entirely. However, others have to get their chance— including Orban. And it should be up to him (Boniface) to compete.

1. Osimehn
2. Dessers
3. Alokodare

Boniface is just too lazy for my liking. He has had a number of chances and nothing to write home about.

Also we wait to see if Moffi can return to form.

vancity eagle wrote: Sat Jun 07, 2025 12:55 am 1. Osimehn
2. Dessers
3. Alokodare

Boniface is just too lazy for my liking. He has had a number of chances and nothing to write home about.

Maybe we haven't played a system curated to his strengths yet? I'm really trying to play devils advocate for Boniface cause I believe there's an underutilized national team quality in his game. Can Boniface do better in a creative striker or CAM role?
davidbam14

Post by davidbam14 »

Tobi17 wrote: Sat Jun 07, 2025 4:25 am
2. Dessers
3. Alokodare

Maybe we haven't played a system curated to his strengths yet? I'm really trying to play devils advocate for Boniface cause I believe there's an underutilized national team quality in his game. Can Boniface do better in a creative striker or CAM role?
Boniface appears to be both mentally and physically lazy, there were times in the game when things weren't working he appears to just act like a child whose tired of trying forgeting he's a professional. Would he have anticipated the chance Tolu scored?

2. Dessers
3. Alokodare

1. He will be back when his mind is ready. He’s too young to quit.
2. His senior team mates will talk to him - Ekong, Osimhen, Ndidi, Iwobi.

He needs to ignore the insults.
He spends too much time on social media - creating and consuming.

Damunk wrote: Sat Jun 07, 2025 9:57 am
2. Dessers
3. Alokodare

1. He will be back when his mind is ready. He’s too young to quit.
2. His senior team mates will talk to him - Ekong, Osimhen, Ndidi, Iwobi.

He needs to ignore the insults.
He spends too much time on social media - creating and consuming.
I might be wrong but it appears the money and fame has taken something away from his passion for the game. He has been looking uninterested in both club and SE games. The Boniface of Union was full of energy and drive. The Boniface of last season was lazy and nonchalant.

He desperately needs a good coach to get his head right again and fully fit and ready for the new season else it’s going to be a fast decline to lower league football. Or he may be lucky to still get the Saudi gig.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

davidbam14 wrote: Sat Jun 07, 2025 9:08 am
2. Dessers
3. Alokodare

Boniface appears to be both mentally and physically lazy, there were times in the game when things weren't working he appears to just act like a child whose tired of trying forgeting he's a professional. Would he have anticipated the chance Tolu scored?
I wouldn’t say ‘lazy’ but yes, it’s a mind thing.
The frustrations are getting to him, even if he appears to be carefree and is joking a lot.

If you look at his body language after that diving header saved by the Russian ‘keeper, you see a man who has given up.
He went into the match looking relaxed and excited and then quits immediately after?
That suggests someone that hung everything on this one game. You can’t do that.

Does anyone think that if he had scored yesterday, even by fluke, he would have quit?
I sincerely doubt it.

Na small boy dey worry am. He’s a good player but his password never enter yet.
But when he blows, it will be like all this never happened.
Na him go use him own mouth talk am.

Me, I just wish him the very best, but he’ll be back.
I’m sure of it.

Apparently, he has deleted the post and replaced it with the SE team picture before the Russia game.
:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Shadams

Post by Shadams »

Damunk wrote: Sat Jun 07, 2025 12:20 pm Apparently, he has deleted the post and replaced it with the SE team picture before the Russia game.

Interesting. But one has to wonder what evidence there is to support the main claim of the commentary, that Osimhen ordered Boniface to delete that post. Quite conjectural.

Shadams wrote: Sat Jun 07, 2025 3:33 pm
Damunk wrote: Sat Jun 07, 2025 12:20 pm Apparently, he has deleted the post and replaced it with the SE team picture before the Russia game.

Interesting. But one has to wonder what evidence there is to support the main claim of the commentary, that Osimhen ordered Boniface to delete that post. Quite conjectural.
Yes, it is. But also quite predictable.
One can easily see Osimhen doing it. I think Osimhen is on record somewhere speaking in support of Boni and his barren national appearances.
Others too will tell him to behave himself and not be stupid.